Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pork Marengo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pork Marengo

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2009

      Don't know what made this dish the best MIkey, ease of prep, wonderful taste and blend of flavors or the presentation. It all went together to make for a wonderful dinner. The pork was fall apart tender but nice and moist - not dry at all. Followed the directions exactly and served over steamed jasmine rice. Didn't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I decided to stop the cooking after 7 hours. I tasted the pork and it was tender. Perfect. To brown the pork, I used extra virgin olive oil. I used a 28 ounces can of diced tomatoes, didn't want to waste. And I didn't do the sauce at the end. Thanks Mikekey for posting this recipe. The taste was grea, seasoning also. Didn't have to add something. Made for Please Review my recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I didn't bother with sauting the onions or browning the meat. I just threw everything in my crock pot. I didn't use the bouillon granules. Instead I used about a cup of chicken broth. This was really good! I had it with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      What an incredible dish Mike. We loved it. Rich, thick, hearty and the flavor....ohhh so good. It smelled wonderful while cooking, but tasted even better. I let it cook for the full 8 hours and followed the recipe exactly. You don't want or need to mess with perfection. Served it on a bed of jasmin rice...it couldn't have been any better. Kudos....bk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Excellent! There's not much I can add that has not already been said - this makes for a great meal. The aroma alone making for a five! Made as posted resulting in a meal that looked as good as it tasted. Wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This is terrific!!! Found that I only had a can of Rotel Tomatoes(didn't want to go to the market) so used it. I liked it! Otherwise, followed the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Loved this! I threw this together in the morning knowing I would not be home until late and wanted to have a warm meal waiting for DH, all he had to do was mix the flour slurry together. I had some leftovers when I got home and it was fantastic. I did wish I had a few more carrots (DH hogged them all) but other than that it was perfect as written. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This was terrific! We served it over rice and was a filling meal for a busy week-night. I did omit the mushrooms - as one of my boys doesn't care for them - and I added garlic - then realized it wasn't called for. Tasted great though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Delicious over rice! The minor changes I made to this recipe was using a bouillion cube instead of granules and also adding 1 (16 oz) can of tomatoe juice along with the can of tomatoes as my crockpot runs hot and it was going to stay on "warm" after the 8 hours for another couple of hours until we got home. Very good and wonderful after a busy day. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pork Marengo

    Serving Size: 1 (450 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 717.2
     
    Calories from Fat 479
    66%
    Total Fat 53.3 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 161.2 mg
    53%
    Sodium 516.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 40.5 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites