8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this as written with a few adjustments. I omitted the rosemary, mushrooms, dry onion soup mix and the can of cream of mushroom soup. Used a 2 1/2 pound pork loin roast, added a chopped onion, 2 medium potatoes cubed and 3 carrots sliced. Cooked on low for 6 hours and enjoyed the smell during the day. Came out moist with wonderful flavor and tender vegetables. Using 1 can of golden mushroom soup and 1 cup of beef broth there was plenty of thick gravy. Thanks !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Papa D 1946-2012 November 16, 2009

Wow! This was so good and so easy! I followed the recipe to a tee, with the exception of adding potatoes, carrots, celery, onions, peas and corn around the roast at the start of cooking. I'll definitely be making this again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyc42 November 05, 2012

This was really good. I followed the recipe other then I didn't use rosemary as I didn' t have any and I used a whole packet of onion soup as I didn't realize it said half until I was going to rate this. We really enjoyed this and really liked the gravy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol September 19, 2012

This was very good. We are not big fans of pork but the roast was gone in one meal, with my sons having seconds, (roast was only 3 lbs). Very rarely do I follow a recipe without making some changes. But this one was perfect as is. Big flavor, lots of gravy, great with mashed potatoes. This will be my go to recipe from now on. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gcharron1 November 09, 2011

My whole family loved this recipe. I did adjust the recipe slightly by using regular cream of mushroom soup for both cans, omitted the dry onion soup mix, added minced garlic, and used thyme instead of rosemary. The pork came out moist and flavorful. I did thicken the soup/broth after pulling out the pork and it made for a wonderful gravy for our mashed potatoes. This even pleased my picky eaters and any recipe that can do that deserves full stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustAMuggle August 22, 2011

Excellent! I made it with 1 can Cream of Chicken soup 1 can Cream of Celery soup (because that's what was in the pantry). Added a little seasoning salt to the rub as well. Cooked up so moist & fall apart tender, and had ready-made gravy too! Flavor was perfect. I did use the fat-free soups, and it was plenty creamy, although did have to add a little flour to the "gravy" to thicken. My husband asked me to make this one again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EppiRN October 08, 2010

My friends and family love this one. They actually think I can cook. This is super easy to throw together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nick.w.roberts August 10, 2010

This was GREAT! I followed the recipe as written except I used two cans of cream of mushroom soup (instead of 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can golden mushroom soup). My family inhaled it and the gravy from the crock pot was awesome. A definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrashCurran February 07, 2010
Crock Pot Pork Loin Roast