Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pork Chops Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pork Chops Dinner

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2009

      We loved it!! I added baby carrots and sliced the potatoes thicker. The meat was very moist and tender. Cooked it longer on medium so we could play/boat on the lake all day. I suggest adding extra potatoes, they have wonderful flavor. My oldest brother LOVED it and called his friends to tell them how good it was. I had planned to have leftovers, but the whole dinner was eaten that night. Will go in my permanent file and will get made many times. Finger lickin' good!! NCE

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      This is very flavorful and cooks up juicy and tender. I lft out the mushrooms since DH doesn't like them, but otherwise made as written. Was a nice meal to have on a cool-rainy day. Made for Help a Naked Recipe Tag in the Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Family loved this. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Yum! Thank you! Rave Reviews from the Husband and Family :) I loved the herb flavors in this. I added an extra can of cream of chicken soup and also upped the chicken broth to about 1 to 1 1/2 Cups and added some Mrs.Dash Garlic & Herb & Mrs.Dash Italian Seasoning to mine (1 TSP each). I didnt add mushrooms due to being out of them I know that would be great in this dish. I left out potatoes and cooked them separately. Mashed Potatoes I think would be a perfect side dish with this if you leave out the red potatoes. Wonderful flavored gravy. Definitely a quick and easy meal. I used boneless chops :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Delicious! I used homemade mushroom soup instead of the canned cream of chicken and fresh mushrooms. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      We loved this dinner. I served it to my parents and they were so impressed with how moist and tender they were. Not chewy at all. I will be making this over and over. Even all of the leftovers were eaten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      We absolutely loved this pork chop dinner! I would dare to say that so far, this is the best crock pot pork chop recipe I have tried to date. The basil added a nice flavor to the sauce that was very different from most crock pot pork chop dinners made with Cream of Chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This was just OK. The pork chops were nice and tender, but we didn't care for the sauce, which came out more runny and bland than we expected. It's a great idea, but needs some tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      The pork turned out very nicely, but the sauce just wasn't to our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Actually, we thought the dinner was going to be better than it really was. My family thought it to be a bit too bland and even though spices were added at the table; we could only give this recipe x3 stars. Not sure if I will make this again... sorry :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      My family and I enjoyed this - however, my son wouldn't try it because....let's just say it doesn't look very appetizing but it was tasty. I have a newer crockpot and this was done in 4 hours on LOW. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Exactly the recipe I was looking for!! I had everything I needed already in my cupboards and this came out great!! The smell was awesome and the pork chops came out sooooooooo tender. I froze this into individual portions which defrosted and reheated beautifully. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I changed this a little bit but kept the recipe basically the same. I did not use the mushrooms since my family wouldn't enjoy them. I also used a boneless pork loin roast instead of pork chops and I did not brown it with the oil and butter. Finally, the sauce was a bit thin so I thickened it with some cornstarch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      This was very good.My whole family enjoyed it. I used six thick boneless center cuts.I cooked this on low for 8 hrs. while at work.Only thing different I will do next time is cook on low only 7hrs.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      We really enjoyed this dinner. I, too have had problems with crock pot dinners that are bland, but this is a great blend of flavors. DH gave it a 5 star rating as well; this definitely goes in the "keeper" file. Thanks, Darling76

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Excellent! I asked my DH what he wanted me to fix for Christmas eve dinner with his children and he asked for pork chops so I tried this recipe. It was a hit with everyone - the house smelled wonderful while it was cooking, the chops were fork-tender and everyone wanted the recipe. What more can you ask for other than easy and it was that too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      This was very easy and very tasty! I followed directions as stated but omitted mushrooms (hate them!) and added frozen peas at the last minute. It brightened up the dish and just looked and tasted so good. Thanks for an easy one-pot supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      I gave this recipe to my friend and her family loved it! The only 'draw back' for the husband is that he likes his meat more chewy then so tender. LOL! I can't wait to try it for myself and then I'll post a comment too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pork Chops Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.5
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    31%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 68.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 720.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites