29 Reviews

Loved It! This is how I cooked it -- doubled the cream of mushroom soup, used one large (Very large, that's why only one) onion, Replaced the water with Milk (1%) and used 10 oz of fresh baby bella mushrooms whole. 6 hours on low and half way through I added 4 medium cut up (each into 12-16 pieces) yellow potatoes. I waited only to make sure their owuld be enough "gravy" to cook them and there was plenty. Next time I may simply quarter them and add at the beginning.

My little ones LOVED it! Thanks for posting!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmhill22 July 08, 2011

My new regular pork chops and gravy recipe. I used two cans low-sodium soup and about 1/2 cup water, since I cooked 8 chops. No fork needed! Thanks for this yummy, easy recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlueRidgeMama August 05, 2009

Delicious! This dish was quick and easy to put together and was so full of flavor. I did brown my pork chops lightly in some oil before putting them in the crockpot, and they were fork-tender in about 7 hours. I wanted the gravy to be thicker so during the last few minutes of cooking, I turned the crockpot to "high" and stirred in a slurry of about 1/2 c. evaporated milk and 1/4 c. flour. Also, I used white wine instead of the water and 1 c. sliced, fresh mushrooms instead of the canned. I served this over garlic mashed red potatoes and it was a big hit. Thanks for sharing. *Made for 2008 Football Pool*

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill December 21, 2008

Easy and delicious! I used cream of celery soup because that is what I had on hand and added a little cracked pepper and garlic. I also used fresh mushrooms which made the gravy a little thin. If using fresh...I'd reduce the water to 1/4 cup. Still, it had great flavour!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ms.susan January 11, 2012

What an easy delicious recipe. I used low sodium/low fat mushroom soup and half an envelope of soup mix. I cut the recipe in half but used the full can of soup. I have left over gravy that I will used on some chicken breasts. Thanks lazyme - great recipe

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy June 23, 2009

This was delicious and simple. The taste was incredible from such simple ingredients. I used 6 boneless pork chops, added minced garlic, shallots instead of onion and threw in some green pepper too. I seasoned my chops with pepper and Emeril's Essence and browned them in olive oil before putting them in the crock pot. I chose to use the water and I mixed it with some Worcestershire sauce. I put a bay leaf in there too. My chops were done in about 4 hrs, but I started them off on high for an hour and then switched them to low. My gravy was rich and thick and it didn't need thickening-I loved that. For the reviewers who had too thin of a gravy, it's probably from using fresh miushrooms instead of canned-the fresh give off a ton of water. I used canned and had no problems, browning the chops probably helped too. I served this with buttermilk mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli and cresent rolls. Thank you for an easy recipe I will use often. I t reminds me of smothered pork chops-yum!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 May 21, 2009

One of the easiest, yet most delicious crock pot meals I've made yet. The pork turned out extremely tender. I took most of the liquid out of the pot at the end and thickened it on the stove with cornstarch. It made some of the best gravy. We poured it over the top of our pork chops and it was like a salisbury steak dinner, but with pork chops. Awesome!!! I served mashed poatatoes, corn & rolls with it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faeanne February 20, 2009

This was very easy to put together when I came home for my lunch hour. I did double this so that there would be leftovers. I added about a teaspon of thyme and a tablespoon or more of garlic. I used fresh mushrooms and the next time I make this will add a bay leaf and celery. This was very nice to come home too. We served it over rice and it was delicious. Thank you for posting lazyme.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
:)Shirl(: December 10, 2008

I'm not entirely sure how to rate this since I made a few changes, but the dish came out really well and the kids loved it so i'm going to give it 5 stars.! I cut my boneless pork chops into bite sized pieces, cut the water to 1/4 c., used fresh mushrooms and left out the cream of mushroom soup. The onions and mushrooms provided plenty of liquid to keep the pork from drying out. I cooked it on low for about 7 hours and then added about 1/2 cup of sour cream the last few minutes - so it became more of a stroganoff. We served it over buttered poppy seed noodles. It was really good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HSingARMYmom November 15, 2008

I used golden mushroom soup instead of cream of mushroom. Added some carrots and potatoes for a one dish meal & would have added some sliced green peppers also if I'd had any. Excellent, family pleasing recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious August 28, 2008
Crock Pot Pork Chops and Mushrooms