Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pork Chops and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pork Chops and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2011

      Loved It! This is how I cooked it -- doubled the cream of mushroom soup, used one large (Very large, that's why only one) onion, Replaced the water with Milk (1%) and used 10 oz of fresh baby bella mushrooms whole. 6 hours on low and half way through I added 4 medium cut up (each into 12-16 pieces) yellow potatoes. I waited only to make sure their owuld be enough "gravy" to cook them and there was plenty. Next time I may simply quarter them and add at the beginning.

      My little ones LOVED it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      My new regular pork chops and gravy recipe. I used two cans low-sodium soup and about 1/2 cup water, since I cooked 8 chops. No fork needed! Thanks for this yummy, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Delicious! This dish was quick and easy to put together and was so full of flavor. I did brown my pork chops lightly in some oil before putting them in the crockpot, and they were fork-tender in about 7 hours. I wanted the gravy to be thicker so during the last few minutes of cooking, I turned the crockpot to "high" and stirred in a slurry of about 1/2 c. evaporated milk and 1/4 c. flour. Also, I used white wine instead of the water and 1 c. sliced, fresh mushrooms instead of the canned. I served this over garlic mashed red potatoes and it was a big hit. Thanks for sharing. *Made for 2008 Football Pool*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      What an easy delicious recipe. I used low sodium/low fat mushroom soup and half an envelope of soup mix. I cut the recipe in half but used the full can of soup. I have left over gravy that I will used on some chicken breasts. Thanks lazyme - great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      One of the easiest, yet most delicious crock pot meals I've made yet. The pork turned out extremely tender. I took most of the liquid out of the pot at the end and thickened it on the stove with cornstarch. It made some of the best gravy. We poured it over the top of our pork chops and it was like a salisbury steak dinner, but with pork chops. Awesome!!! I served mashed poatatoes, corn & rolls with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      This was very easy to put together when I came home for my lunch hour. I did double this so that there would be leftovers. I added about a teaspon of thyme and a tablespoon or more of garlic. I used fresh mushrooms and the next time I make this will add a bay leaf and celery. This was very nice to come home too. We served it over rice and it was delicious. Thank you for posting lazyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I'm not entirely sure how to rate this since I made a few changes, but the dish came out really well and the kids loved it so i'm going to give it 5 stars.! I cut my boneless pork chops into bite sized pieces, cut the water to 1/4 c., used fresh mushrooms and left out the cream of mushroom soup. The onions and mushrooms provided plenty of liquid to keep the pork from drying out. I cooked it on low for about 7 hours and then added about 1/2 cup of sour cream the last few minutes - so it became more of a stroganoff. We served it over buttered poppy seed noodles. It was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Easy and delicious! I used cream of celery soup because that is what I had on hand and added a little cracked pepper and garlic. I also used fresh mushrooms which made the gravy a little thin. If using fresh...I'd reduce the water to 1/4 cup. Still, it had great flavour!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      I made this recipe in the crockpot yesterday, Today I heated in the microwave and served over rice for a few, egg noodles for others. I did not have dry onion soup, so I used dried sliced onions and mushroom soup. I also coated the pork chops on one side only with onion and garlic
      salt and black pepper. My pork chops were very lean. I did not grease the crockpot and I did not drain the mushrooms but thought I needed the liquid for the soup. The chops were so tender and delicious and the gravy was wonderful. This is a keeper! I also served with 40 minute hamburger bun recipe from Recipe Zaar and made the buns smaller to cut and dip in the gravy if desired. This really fits the bill for those who cannot have milk in gravies. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This was delicious and simple. The taste was incredible from such simple ingredients. I used 6 boneless pork chops, added minced garlic, shallots instead of onion and threw in some green pepper too. I seasoned my chops with pepper and Emeril's Essence and browned them in olive oil before putting them in the crock pot. I chose to use the water and I mixed it with some Worcestershire sauce. I put a bay leaf in there too. My chops were done in about 4 hrs, but I started them off on high for an hour and then switched them to low. My gravy was rich and thick and it didn't need thickening-I loved that. For the reviewers who had too thin of a gravy, it's probably from using fresh miushrooms instead of canned-the fresh give off a ton of water. I used canned and had no problems, browning the chops probably helped too. I served this with buttermilk mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli and cresent rolls. Thank you for an easy recipe I will use often. I t reminds me of smothered pork chops-yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I made this today and it was delicious! My kids gobbled it up and asked for more! This one is a keeper and will be a regular in our house! Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Very tasty and full of flavor. I do wish I had thickened the gravy a bit as it was fairly thin, but there were no leftovers and no complaints from the taste testers! I even put away the knives since they weren't needed for these tender chops. I opted for the wine rather than water and used Healthy Request cr. of mushroom soup, along with fresh sliced mushrooms for 6 chops. Thanks lazyme!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I used golden mushroom soup instead of cream of mushroom. Added some carrots and potatoes for a one dish meal & would have added some sliced green peppers also if I'd had any. Excellent, family pleasing recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      My crockpot is my fave sml kitchen appliance for its ease, pure goodness of the outcomes & that I can easily prepare 2 dys worth of meals for 2 of us. This recipe is so easy & makes the most flavorful mushroom sauce. I made only 1 sml chg in the liquid ingredients. I reserved the drained mushroom liquid & used it w/enough white wine to get the 1/2 cup liquid required. Served w/baked apples + rice, it was made very belatedly for your Football Pool win. Thx for posting this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      I wanted to love this recipe because it had so much promise as a true "set it and forget it" crock pot recipe - even though I still had to use a timer for starting it because I am away from the house for longer than 6 hours on any work day. But, unfortunately, it fell short in many areas. First, it was extremely salty, and I'm someone who salts her cooking and food, so it means it was really salty. I even used reduced sodium/fat cream of mushroom soup. The broth that the dish made was just that - broth, not gravy. I ended up adding about a cup of sour cream because I thought it would thicken it and cut some of the sodium. It was ok, but really did not add the richness or thicken like I had hoped. My daughter actually called it soup, and I agreed with her that it would make a good soup - add some carrots and pasta, and you are done. I used fresh mushrooms and bone-in pork chops and cooked it for the 6 hours on low. The pork was falling off the bone, but the larger pieces were dried out - pieces closer to the bone were still moist. I guess I just have a different definition of what is "great". For me, this would need so many changes, I wouldn't bother making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      Added potatoes cut in chunks and baby carrots....half way thru and were perfect. I may skip the onion soup mix next time... little salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      Excellent recipe. I followed the advice from jmhill22 and used milk, and added potatoes and fresh baby bella mushrooms. I used them sliced instead of whole. Hubby loved it and so did I. I will make it again. It is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      I altered a bit, but stayed true to the idea. Made this a pantry meal by using a pint jar of home-canned pork roast and the broth, a can of mushrooms, a pkg of onion soup mix, two cans of cream of mushroom soup (wanted extra gravy for mashed potatoes), and a half cup of sherry. Easy, convenient, yummy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

    • on January 16, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pork Chops and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.7
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    38%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1339.6 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 43.2 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites