52 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This received rave reviews at our church potluck. It smelled crazy good while it was cooking and easy to throw together. Will make this again and a sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chasinfour December 19, 2011

delicious!! I didn't have pepper flakes or ginger and it was still great. I also left out the salt as it's salty enough with soy! I left mine too long in the crockpot so it dried out a little but it was still great! Next time I'll try it with the flakes and ginger as i'm sure that changes the taste slightly. thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zemandjames February 23, 2011

U did it again Kittencal!! Saved my Day!! These were awesome!! Hes still eating them....so moist!!! TY TY Once again!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Did It October 26, 2010

very very good. I do most of my crock potting over night makes for a easy next day

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles November 21, 2009

Absolutely delicious! Didn't have onion or ginger and forgot the garlic....what a shame, they were still too die for! Can't wait to make the right way! Fall off the bone yummy! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flightnurse September 28, 2009

Great recipe!! The meat was very tender and the sauce was wonderful!! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsVee August 05, 2009

Not too bad! I added a dash of hot sauce for a little extra kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie Lady July 13, 2009

There was nothing particular wrong with this but it just did not suit my family's taste. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zillien's Girl June 04, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyable! As with others, I added the extra water. This made the sauce a bit more watery than I would have liked, but I would rather have the sauce than nothing. I also added mushrooms as well, which seemed to compliment this quite nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Goose #2 May 16, 2009
Crock Pot Pork Chops