Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2011

      delicious!! I didn't have pepper flakes or ginger and it was still great. I also left out the salt as it's salty enough with soy! I left mine too long in the crockpot so it dried out a little but it was still great! Next time I'll try it with the flakes and ginger as i'm sure that changes the taste slightly. thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      U did it again Kittencal!! Saved my Day!! These were awesome!! Hes still eating them....so moist!!! TY TY Once again!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

    • on November 21, 2009

      very very good. I do most of my crock potting over night makes for a easy next day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! Didn't have onion or ginger and forgot the garlic....what a shame, they were still too die for! Can't wait to make the right way! Fall off the bone yummy! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Great recipe!! The meat was very tender and the sauce was wonderful!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Not too bad! I added a dash of hot sauce for a little extra kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      There was nothing particular wrong with this but it just did not suit my family's taste. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Thoroughly enjoyable! As with others, I added the extra water. This made the sauce a bit more watery than I would have liked, but I would rather have the sauce than nothing. I also added mushrooms as well, which seemed to compliment this quite nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This was my first ever crock pot recipe and WOW! Loved it! I went a little (or a lot) heavy handed with the garlic and used fresh ginger. Added 1/4c of hot water to the mix after reading reviews. Served with Brown Minute Rice and everyone LOVED it! Easy and Delicious...what more could you as for??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I would give it more stars if I could!!! This is wildly simple and packs a huge punch. I did make some very small changes. Little ones. I read the reviews and people kept yaking about chilis..they aren't in the recipe?? I did add chili sauce (like in thai food) I was heavy handed in the garlic and I used fresh ginger and more of it. Kept the soy sauce to the correct amount and upped most everything else around it. Then was worried about moistness so I added about 1/2 c hot water to the mix of the final ingredients to thin it out a little so it would get in between the chops easier. Tasted the sauce prior to dumping it all over the chops and could have eaten it with a spoon..Family loved it and they are a hard bunch to please. I also sent it on to two Non-zaarer's (I know..can you believe they exist??) Thanks for posting..Yummm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      that is ok ...but wont make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Sorry Kittencal but I won't make this one again. I have tried and continue to make many of your recipes, most of which rate 4-5 stars for me. I followed the recipe as written but doubled the onions. The chops were tender and moist, however, the soy flavor on this one just over powers everything else to me. This is the first time I have not enjoyed one of your recipes. Thanks for all the others I do enjoy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      OH MY this was DELICIOUS! I have to admit that when I tagged this recipe I didn't read the ingredients and didn't notice the "asian flair" of it. When I started assembling the recipe I was a bit concerned if we would like it. I worried for nothing because we LOVED it! My husband took one bite and said "WOW"! As did I! My kids did not like it much but this did have a little kick and probably isn't a kid friendly dish if you stick with the full amount of red pepper (which we did!). I did follow other reviewers' advice and doubled the sauce to put over rice and was SO glad I did. Delicious sauce! Will definitely make this winner again. Made this in memory of John.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

    • on September 24, 2008

      I prepared this recipe as written and personally, I didn't care for the spicy, strong soy sauce taste :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      another Kittencal winning recipe, thank you Kit we loved this, my pork chops came out so moist with much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Extremely easy to make and very tasty. I took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the sauce. Really loved the flavors and will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Delicious!!!! I would definitely double the onions next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      These were very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written other then I didn't use the optional red pepper flakes. I only cooked this for five hours on low as I didn't want mine to dry out. Very tasty. This was made with ingredients I normally have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (1582 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.4
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    39%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1565.4 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 44.3 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites