Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2011

      Excellent recipe... Some of my kids are pretty picky and they even loved it! I was afraid from the reviews that it may be too salty, but I made it exactly by the recipe and it was great. I will make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Usually I follow recipes to the "T" the first time but on this one, I doubled the sauce as many suggested, and only used the 1/2 C of soy sauce as many had stated it was overwhelming. The pork chops were very tender, but to me the sauce tasted a great deal like French Onion soup. Not necessarily a bad thing, but just not what I had expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Very good recipe! I used 8 boneless pork chops and made 1 1/2 times the sauce ingredients. Cooked for 7 hours on low and they were very tender. One hour before they were done, I added some water with cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      I really enjoyed this dish. I didn't have ginger, nor did I use red pepper flakes because I was afraid the kids wouldn't like it, and it was still flavorful and delicious. My 4 children loved it - they pulled out the orange marmalade as a dipping sauce for the pork. I served with rice and garlic roasted asparagus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      I made this as directed except I forgot the optional red peppers and wish I'd remembered them as it would have made it just that more perfect. This has all the elements of a great recipe (IMHO) easy to prepare, (got to love the crockpot) everything on hand, great taste with a wonderful blend of flavors and spices, tender meat, and great presentation. Thanks Kitten for another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Super yummy and easy. My family raved about this recipe. I didn't have catsup so I used about 3 oz tomato paste, white wine, sherry and added some whole grain mustard. I doubled the gravy and used one inch thick bone-in pork chops. The meat was fork tender and the gravy was a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Simple, quick, used common ingredients - this is a keeper! My chops were about 1/2 inch thick and boneless, so I decided only to cook them for 5 hours. They could have gone an hour less. My changes were based on many of the reviews. I doubled the sauce, but not the soy sauce, only used 1/4 tsp pepper flakes (because of the kids, but my husband said it was enough anyway), and didn't really measure the garlic. My 4 year old loved it. He even had seconds! Thanks yet again, Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Sorry this was not what I expected. The soy sauce was way too overpowering and too salty. I would cut back on soy sauce and use lower sodium soy sauce if I was to make again. Chops were very tender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Flapping with joy over this one, Kitten. Another winner recipe. So easy. Like ridiculously easy! And a flavor that is really unique. We loved these. I did not brown them first, just layered in my crock pot, covered with onions and garlic, stirred up the sauce and dumped it over. Cooked on high for 1.5 hours, then on low for 3. Falling off the bone and just marvelous. Changes: had to substitute for the ketchup (who runs out of ketchup?). used v-8 thickened up with some wondra flour. i know, but it was all i had. didn't matter, turned out beautifully. will make again and will be in regular rotation. i don't even like pork and these are to die for. thanks, again! UPDATE - made the very next night for a friend's family...cooked them almost til done, then put in large disposable pan, they reheated. RAVE reviews and asked for recipe. Just wonderful. :]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      I had to rate this,,my first rating. My husband loved this recipe and my son in law who hates onions was picking the onions out of the pot. I have also done ribs like this. This recipe is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Really good. I recommend doubling(sp?) the sauce. I also added cornstarch to thicken the sauce. After reading the reviews I only added 3/4 of soy sauce. I had no fresh ginger so I used about an 1/8-1/4 of dry ginger. I over cooked the pork chops but that is my fault. I used thin chops and they were done in 3 hours. Thanks Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      Thanks for posting Kittencal. This dish is French onion soup ( I agree Miss Red) meets Asian sauce. I made it as written except doubled the sauce and cut the red pepper flakes and onion in half. The gravy touted was misleading it tastes as I said more like an Asian dish mixed with French onion soup. Diners thought it was going to be gravy like southern gravy. It is not. This had somewhat mixed reviews in my house. Two people loved it and gave it five stars and wanted seconds, one gave it four stars and one gave it three stars as just ok. The three star voter said there was too much kick in it. The four star person said it was a little too much soy sauce tasting. The other two wolfed down onions like crazy. The sauce was great over white rice and the pork absorbed it and fell off in chunks. It was that tender! I would make this again as it was fast and easy. Use DARK brown sugar and not pan frying needed as the color comes out spot on. Next time a little less soy, no red pepper flakes and keep onion as called for and everyone will love it again. Enjoy ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      Wow! That's all I can say. The flavour is unbelievable, the pork chops were tender and delicious. So easy to whip this together. Made white rice with this and there was plenty of sauce left to go over. Everyone loved it. I can't wait to eat the leftovers! Will definately be making this again. Would likely go well with pork tenderloin also. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      This did not work out at all. It was so salty, I could barely get 1 down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

    • on February 20, 2013

      I love crock pot cooking and this recipe was super easy to put together. After cooking the sauce was placed in a saucepan and thickened with a touch of cornstarch. The chops were added back in and allowed to get a nice glaze before serving. These were served on top of rice with a side salad. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

    • on January 02, 2012

    • on December 19, 2011

      This received rave reviews at our church potluck. It smelled crazy good while it was cooking and easy to throw together. Will make this again and a sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I tried the same recipe on allrecipes.com (Peking Pork Chops). They weren't BAD. But the flavor wasn't something I really enjoyed. I also didn't add as much soy sauce as recommended because people stated that it was too salty. So I did 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 cup of soy sauce. When it was almost done (an hour left) I added a tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I think the only other difference between this recipe and the other was onions and pepper flakes. I didn't add those. Loved the tenderness of the chops, but they were a little dry (I think I only did them 4-6hrs) They were better reheated. But as I stated, just wasn't thrilled by the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (1582 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.4
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    39%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1565.4 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 44.3 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites