Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pork Butt Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pork Butt Roast

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2012

      I have the rival cook book. Let me know if you would like me to post the origiinal. Your recipe is very close to the original from the book but alittle different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This was the best pork roast I've ever eaten! My guys loved it too! I rubbed the pork roast down with Lawry's seasoning salt, browned it in a skillet and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      Very good! Very tender!!! This is going in the recipe box and will be made again the next time pork butt roast goes on sale! I served it with mashed potatoes and gravy made with the liquid left in the crock pot. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      The recipe was super. I used smoked paprika along with the stated seasonings and doubled the onions came out fantastic. THANKYOU...............................

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      This was so easy and very tasty. I used Jack Stack BBQ seasoning, and cooked the pork in the dutch oven I used to brown it in the oven at 260 for 7 hours. It was perfect.Next time I am going to add a jalapeno and a little garlic to the pot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Succulent! I punctured the roast and stuck in garlic cloves. Quite Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2014

      The best pork roast i've ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

      So easy and soooo delicious! Seasoned with whole garlic, onions, lemon pepper. Added carrots and fingerling potatoes later in the day. Started it on high for about 3 hours, then cooked on low the rest of the day. Just enjoyed leftovers with a little barbeque sauce added on top although not really needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      Shannon, God bless you. Like you this was my favorite recipe from the Rival recipe booklet and I also lost mine. I have been looking for this recipe for many years. I could never remember how much soy sauce or water to use. I do remember however, that it called for a clove of garlic slivered, make little slits all over roast and insert the garlic slivers then broil on each side about 10 minutes. Then proceed with the rest of the recipe. I can't thank you enough for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      This recipe make the best butt ever! It is the only one I use now since I tried it a couple of years ago. Easy, tender, and smells great cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      This was excellent and easy to make. the meat was so tender. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Wow, this pork butt roast is tender and delicious. I did not have time to brown the roast, so I just added the dry seasonings mentioned, the soy sauce, and the water and cooked it on low overnight. Next time, I will brown the roast, but I cannot imagine it could be better! Thanks for an easy, yummy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      We've made many a pork roast some in the crock pot some not and this is one of the very best EVER! We made a little red wine reduction and poured on top then the last hour or so added our sauerkraut and carrots - it was fabulous. Used the leftovers for pulled pork sandwiches! Great recipe Shannon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      My boys liked it; I thought it was just okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      I had a frozen 2lb roast. Never made it before. Modified ingredients accordingly but didn't have any onions so I did large slices of green and red peppers. It was delicious! My 4 and 2yr old gobbled it up! Made it with brown rice in coconut pigeon peas...Delicious dinner! Oh and in my crock pot it could in 3hrs on High! Saved me a trip to the the store! Thanks and I look forward to making it with onions next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      We must have the same recipe book that came with the crock pot. This recipe is a winner and I've made it several times. It's quick, easy and delicious. I usually make taquitos with the leftovers and freeze them for future use. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I've made this roast twice now and it's turned out perfect both times. I try to keep the sodium content down by using reduced sodium soy sauce then seasoning with mc cormick table blend, garlic powder and pepper. It comes out so tender and tasty! and it's very easy to do. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This had a nice taste (not "porky") tasting and was very juicy and tender. I thickened the juice and poured it back over the meat and served with rice. I will be making this again..thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pork Butt Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.4
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    61%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 89.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 486.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites