Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pork and Cabbage Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pork and Cabbage Dinner

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2006

      I made this as the recipe is written, except for adding celery, potatoes and carrots to it. It was good the first day (about a 3 star), but the 2nd and 3rd day, it was even better. I used bone-in chops, for added flavor and they were tender. Thanks for posting this recipe. I love cabbage and this was good comfort food for a busy winter day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      We thought this was really good - especially for being low carb. We skipped the onions and added a few carrots. It was very flavorful, and the meat was tender and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      Great recipe. Loved the vinegar with it. Also added carrots and used sea salt. Cooked for 7 hours on low. Family loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      This was great. I used ham, cut in bite size chunks. It cooked wonderfully in the slow cooker while I was hard at work. My parents and boyfriend loved the flavor. Will make again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This was really easy and tasted alright. I think I put in too much vinegar, which is my own fault for not using the measuring spoon. My husband doesn't like cabbage and wouldn't eat it. In fact, as soon as he walked into the house he was complaining about the terrible smell. I like cabbage and thought it was tasty, but I probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I couldn't wait to try this because of the wonderful aroma it gave the house while it was cooking. Although we loved the flavor of the cabbage, the pork was quite bland. I made it just as written, but the pork didn't seem to have absorbed any of the other flavors in the crock pot. It was very "fall-apart" tender though. I might try adding some spices or tweaking the cooking broth a little next time because we do love pork and cabbage, so I'll definitely try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This was very good; my husband really liked it and said it reminded him of Chow Mein. I used bone-in chicken breasts instead of pork. At the end I chopped the chicken and let it soak up the sauce before serving. I also used pre shredded cabbage/carrot mix sold for Cole Slaw instead of chopped cabbage and veg. broth in place of beef broth. I did use the apple cider vinegar--Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This was OUTSTANDING!! I added carrots and celery in small slices and used the recommended two tbsp of Apple Cider Vinegar. I also used the beef broth and didn't find the flavors overwhelming at all. In fact, they blended beautifully. I didn't "Chop" the cabbage. I sliced it into bite size peices and it was great. Next time I will cut it into even larger slices. The Pork was melt in your mouth tender and the flavor was excellent!! I also added peeled and boiled potatoes as a side dish. I microwaved them for 7 minutes then boiled for an additional 4. My family devoured them with the delicious broth as a gravy, (Even my 14 yr old who hates potatoes loved them with the juices!!). I pulled the potatoes out prior to refrigerating the left overs to keep the tater's from absorbing all of the juices. This was even better the next day. My picky family LOVES this recipe. This is definately a new regular at my house. THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Pork chops and cabbage, loved this recipe! I browned the pork chops before placing in the crock pot, used vegetable broth instead of beef because I like the lighter flavor, one tablespoon of apple cider vinegar, and omitted the salt. A keeper, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      This was easy.. You really DO forget about it... until it fills the house with mmmmmmm aromas. I love the smell of cabbage cooking. So, I guess you really don't forget about it. The only thing I did different was add baby carrots and chopped celery. I served it with roasted-sliced potatoes that had sweet pepper slices. This was a packet dinner. I'll show two pictures; one where it makes the pork and cabbage the focal point and then one with the whole dinner. Thank you again for the great dinner! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pork and Cabbage Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.7
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    34%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 75.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1048.7 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites