Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pizza Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pizza Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2006

      I'm a vegetarian so I used Morningstar Veggie Crumbles & left off the pepperoni. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      Tasted great, though the next time I would put either more spices in the ground beef (I had already put garlic powder, garlic salt and a bit of Lawry's) when I cook it or a bit of the pizza sauce in it to make it more uniform with the rest of the dish. The pizza sauce didn't make its way to the bottom. Same with the onions, maybe put a little salt and black pepper. I also added a little cheddar on top and left out the mushrooms. My 6yr old son was a fan! He loooves pizza and pepperoni :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      I made this for a potluck lunch at my DH's office and it was very well received. I doubled the recipe except for the onion, added some green and red pepper and left out the mushrooms as I didn't have any. I increased the sauce by adding an additional 28oz to the doubled recipe as it was going to be kept warm for several hours and I was afraid it might dry out. I would make this again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      this did taste like pizza, but was pretty bland. I hate to give up on recipes after only one try so I'll try it again. Maybe this time I'll add some chopped bell peppers with the onions,or use pizza sausage instead of ground beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Quick and easy favorite! I used 1 lb of ground chuck, 11 oz. campanelle pasta, 28 oz. parmesan & romano spaghetti sauce, 8 oz. of pizza sauce, pepperoni, onions, banana peppers, and put the cheese on top (at the end, just so it had long enough to melt). I used to make this all the time, but lost my old recipe. The only thing I would change with this one is to add even more sauce next time. There just wasn't quite enough, especially after it cooked for so long. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      We all agreed the casserole needed salt and after this addition, the flavor was really good. My family has requested that I use ground sausage instead of beef when I make this again. I used a three cheese Italian blend containing mozarella, but will stick with plain mozarella next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Very good and very easy!!!! Perfect for a busy day, or one where you don't wanna turn on your oven!!! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Absolutely Declicious! I tried this for my nephews birthday and it turned out to be the best food item there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      My sunday night party friends loved this recipe. This was like spoon feeding a yummy pizza in my mouth. But, to make all this stuff fit in my crockpot I had to change it up a little. First I only used one onion chopped, then about 8 oz. of rigatoni, and one big 12 oz. bag of the mozzarella. Then after it was all layered I put a very light layer of shredded sharp chedder over pepperoni and shrooms. Even with these changes it still fills within 3/4 of an inch to the base of the lid. Oh yeah since I love to hunt wild game for food, I used half and half ground deer meat and ground wild boar sausage. Next time I will put in green peppers, ham, and maybe some fresh cooked bacon. Thanx for posting this yum-yum recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pizza Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 938.4
     
    Calories from Fat 483
    51%
    Total Fat 53.7 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 27.2 g
    136%
    Cholesterol 251.9 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1268.4 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 67.2 g
    134%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared pizza sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes