Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Philly Steak and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Philly Steak and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2008

      This was very tasty and easy. My husband and children thought it tasted a lot like the filling of philly steak hot pockets so we put them in bread and made our own hotpockets with the sandwich maker! We used Montery jack cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Yum! This was very good. I added green pepper strips and sliced mushrooms with the onions. Will definitely make it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I was so excited to try this recipe when I found it, only to discover that I was out of Worcestershire sauce! So, instead, I added about 1/4 c of A-1 to the soup mixture. Still absolutely delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      sounds like a really good recipe, but not even close to a philly cheese steak which is chipped round steak cooked on a grill quickly, then put on a crusty italian roll. to call this a philly cheese steak, never. sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Was a hit at our Superbowl party! And I used green bell peppers as well as the onions! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      This is a good steak sandwich, but doesn't taste completely like a cheesesteak. I did add some green pepper strips to the crockpot. I would suggest putting some of the juice from the crockpot on the buns before adding the meat mixture, makes it taste even more authentic. THanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      We loved these! Only thing I wouldn't cook it as long since the meat was so tender it was more like shreds and bits. I kinda like it in strips. I cooked it 6 hours and that was still too long (yes it was on low). Maybe my slow cooker cooks too fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      Good stuff! Even the kids liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Philly Steak and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (1574 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 937.6
     
    Calories from Fat 518
    55%
    Total Fat 57.6 g
    88%
    Saturated Fat 22.2 g
    111%
    Cholesterol 227.6 mg
    75%
    Sodium 784.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 71.1 g
    142%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes