Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pepperoncini Beef Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pepperoncini Beef Roast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2012

      Delicious! Tons of flavor! SUPER easy and fast! House smelled amazing walking in the door after a long day of work! Enough exclamation points? :)

      I love recipes that take 5 minutes to prep and zero utensils. This truly is a busy mom's dream recipe! I added 1/2 jar (and juice) of hot banana peppers to give it more 'kick', based on some reviews I'd read.

      I drained the juice from some of the remaining meat and the next night used the shredded beef for taco salad. I love how versatile the recipe is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I love pepperoncini. I use it frequently in many things, and use the liquid as salad dressing, so when I saw this recipe I knew I had to try it. I did not see the need to use the actual peppers when I had so much "juice" on hand, so I just used the liquid from the peppers. The flavor was excellent and gave a different taste to a common pot roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      My husband is a huge fan of pepperoncini peppers, so I just had to try this! For the inexpensive meat, I used two 2lb outside round beef roasts which we cooked on low for 10 1/2 hours. Our beef was tender, but not shredding apart as I was expecting. Next time, I would try a different cut of beef. I also agree with a previous reviewer, the flavour from the pepperoncinis didn't stand out. A bit disappointing, considering the title and description make you believe the peppers will be a dominating flavour in the recipe. Hence my 3 star rating. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Amazing how this beef was still tough at 9 hours, but at 11 hours, like clockwork, it fell into shreds. I expected it would have more pepper flavor -- this was a lot like other onion soup roasts I've had. But it certainly tenderized a tough cut. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Glad I found this recipe! DH loves pepperoncini and in turn, loves this steak (I used two london broil steaks). Very tasty, and just passed the recipe on to a co-worker that will be making it this weekend. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Very good--and very easy! I used a 12 oz jar of peppers and 12 oz each of the chicken and beef broths. Tasted wonderful! Be aware, 4-6 lbs. of beef makes A LOT! I wasn't really thinking about that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      This was wonderful!!! I was out of chicken broth so I just threw in 10 oz of water and 2 chicken bouilion cubes!! VERY GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      i have to start off by saying that i didnt add the lipton soup mix b/c i forgot. but the beef was tender; delicious just the same. the combination of the flavors is excellent; even without the soup. made for tasty sandwiches. easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pepperoncini Beef Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.0
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    24%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1464.3 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites