Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pepper Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pepper Steak

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2010

      Tastes like an old favorite from a now-closed Chinese restaurant. This is easy and good. I didn't have time to add the peppers late, so I just dumped it all in at the same time and it was great. Also had to use canned diced tomatoes (well-drained) and added a tad of ginger. I also cut the teriyaki sauce in half, added a little soy sauce to make up for it, and used a half package of Splenda instead of brown sugar. The sauce is delicious on rice. Will definitely make over and over again! Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This pepper steak is terrific! I used round steak because it's what I had and I added fresh grated gingeroot to the sauce. I diced my onion and put it in with the tomatoes and used a little more brown sugar than called for. I took the skins off my tomatoes before dicing them (I used 2 large) ,so the peels wouldn't be in the gravy. I added more red pepper flakes and added a can of drained water chestnuts in with the bell peppers (I used red, green and yellow peppers). I also added in some sesame oil. I loved using teriyaki sauce and Worcestershire sauce-it was so tasty! I served it over steamed jasmine rice with egg rolls on the side. The thinner sauce was not a problem-it was great because the rice soaked up all the wonderful juices! Thank you ! I think this will replace my other pepper steak recipe! I would give more stars if I could. The cooking time is perfect and that's not the case with so many recipes! If you try this, you will not be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This pepper steak is the best....wonderful flavor and I loved the fact that it is made in the crock pot....how easy is that! I loved the fact that the sauce was thinner, because as you mentioned, it is fabulous for dipping crusty bread in it. What a wonderful meal we had. Thank you so much, Denise!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Delicious and so easy to prepare. I did sautee the meat. I added everything at the same time into the crockpot. This is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Spicy but addicting! This has the perfect taste, not too spicy and not too blah! The gravy was really good to mix in with the noodles, DH loved the gravy so much he drank the leftover from the pan! LOL! (I cooked in a pan since I didnt have time to crock pot it.) This may be on the menu every other week now, it was so easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

    • on April 12, 2009

      Made this recipe for the family and it seemed like something was missing. If I ever decide to make it againg I might add some pineapple to it to sweetin it up a little. I will update this if I do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      This was a perfect recipe for my Hubby's birthday feast. He requested that I prepare a Chinese-style buffet for the almost 30 guests. Having a recipe that I could pop into the crockpot and forget was a lifesaver. The flavor of this pepper steak is right on. I didn't have the fresh tomatoes, though. Instead, I stirred some tomato paste in with the broth. I won't wait for a party to make this again. We really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pepper Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.3
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    24%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1420.0 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless beef chuck steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes