Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Pepper Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pepper Steak

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2009

      Oh Bev, I was surprised how delicious this was ~ DD even had 2nds, and she is picky-picky. But she (and we) loved the tender flavorful beef, and the seasoning level was just right and served it over wild and brown rice. Thanks for a new recipe for the keeper cookbook. Made for Potluck Tag, Jan 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This is a wonderful meal for a weeknight or anytime. I cooked it overnight, refrigerated and then reheated. It was served for a small gathering of friends and everyone really enjoyed. The bouillon added enough sodium for my taste so I omitted the additional salt. There was no need to add additional cornstarch as the broth was thick and rich. This will be a repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      I have made this many times and is always a favorite! Easy crock pot meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Very happy with the results of this slow cooker meal. I browned the beef with sliced garlic and added it into the pot, otherwise made exactly as written; the beef was very tender and the sauce delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This was surprisingly tasty! With such few ingredients I was amazed at the outcome. Steak was nice and tender and actually reminded me of something my mom through together as a kid. OMG, brought back wonderful memories. I think Mom called it "Swiss Bliss"... It is delish. Thanks for sharing a great crockpot recipe. I will definitely make this again. Was wonderful. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      Great recipe, I used only 1 1/4 pounds steak with 3 good sized peppers. No stewed tomato's but the can of diced tomato I added worked great. Cooked for 6 hours on low and the beef was fall apart tender. Think next time I might add a bit more red pepper as we like things a bit spicy, but family loved it. A great, slightly different recipe for the slow cooker, going to be a keeper for me for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      The taste was incredible, particularly the steak! I began cooking and thought, oh, dear, what was I thinking. I have not ever had pepper steak before. I had seen it on buffets, but always passed for fear of not knowing exactly what kind of meat would be in the dish. But, I really liked this! Looking forward to having leftovers, if I beat my husband to it. Will be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2014

      used a pound of cube steak and browned with coconut oil instead of veggie oil. left out sugar. served with couscous. Also added another buillion cube, 1/4 cup water, and tbsp of corn starch to make it more like a stew. very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      This reminded me of the pepper steak that my mom used to make. I served it over rice and there was plenty of sauce! I used low sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt entirely, and I was glad I did as it was still a bit salty. I also omitted the chili flakes as we don't like things spicy. I will make this recipe again, we enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This was great ans pretty easy. There are so few ingredients that I thought it wouldn't have much flavor but it did! I did add a can of beef broth because I wanted to make extra sauce and it worked out great. I did have to thicken it with about 2 1/2 Tbsps. of cornstarch to thicken the gravy up! This was great and will make again. Thank you for such a wonderful and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pepper Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.5
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    57%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 113.5 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1304.8 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites