Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Peanut Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Peanut Chicken

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2010

      this recipe was ok. i actually used more peanut butter (about 1 cup) and all the optional ingredients. i had to thicken the sauce with a little flour and ended up adding a little more of the orange juice, soy sauce, and honey to bring more flavor out. it still ended up kinda bland though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I'm sorry but this came out awful. I put in all the ingredients, including the broth, but when I checked on it at 5.5 hours it was already burning! Unheard of for crockpot recipes. I added extra water (1.5 cups) and let it cook a bit longer. When it was finally done I put it over rice and veggies and we just didn't care for it at all. It was way too salty (broth + soy sauce?) and it didn't have a peanut flavor at all. I think the soy sauce really overpowered it. Sorry, I really wanted to like this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Tender and nicely flavored chicken. Easy and quick to assemble for a nice evening dinner. Even the picky eaters in my household said they enjoyed this dish. Next round I'll thicken the sauce a bit more to serve over the chicken and some rice. Thanks for sharing! Reviewed for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      was nice and easy, but was a bit bland. I added more soy sauce, chopped green onion, and a tsp of chopped chilis.. still felt it needed something else. We still enjoyed it served with rice noodles (as my 4 year old will eat those better than rice) and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This turned out GREAT! And it's my first ever crock pot dinner (tryin out new xmas gift)! I only used 3 chicken breast and left everything else the same. I also added about 3 tbsp of chopped green onion and about 4 cut carrots. It was great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Unfortunately I didn't find this tasty. Thank you for posting though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

    • on June 16, 2009

      I made this yesterday and really liked it. I used frozen breasts from a bag, just rinsed off the ice layer before throwing them in the pot. Also, for lack of OJ, I used Apple Juice, and I don't think there was a difference. While the meat was perfectly moist and yummy, it wasn't a very pretty dish, and hubby was put off by the appearance. I used a whole cup of broth and still didn't have any sauce to speak of. Still, despite hubby, I'll be making this again, probably with a double batch of sauce to try for a better appearance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I have made this twice now getting ready to made again & noticed that I had not reviewed it. My DH loves it. Most of the time I use 2 chicken breast using both of the optional ingredients in the sauce. We love the sauce the flavor is just right, couldn't really taste the peanut butter. Served it with rice & a green salad. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      This was very flavorful and tasty. I might use a little less peanut butter next time only because it seemed strong to me. I used both the optional ingredients and ended up with the perfect amount of liquid. I served it with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This was a great way to use some peanut butter I had around. Hubby couldn't even taste the peanut butter until I told him it was there :D Thanks I did take both of the optional add ons they made it perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I enjoyed this "Thai" inspired crock pot dish. I used frozen, boneless, skinless chicken breasts and put them directly in the pot. I added red pepper flakes, ginger and sliced green onions. I took the advice from others and added 1/4 - 1/2 cup chicken broth (for fear that it would be too dry) and doubled the sauce ingredients. However, I ended up with way too much sauce. In the future I will omit the chicken broth. Next time I may add 2 minced garlic cloves. It might also be tasty with coconut milk in place of the orange juice (or chicken broth). Garnish with toasted sesame seeds and serve over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      The recipe is very good but....needs more lquid I added about 1c of chicken stock and doubled the sauce. Threw in some ginger and flakes. Served over jasmine rice it was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This recipe doesn't really work the way it is. I needs more liquid and I think maybe chicken stock would help. However, my family disliked it so much I doubt I will tinker with it to find out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      I wish I would have re-read the reviews before I finally made this. I didn't double the sauce and it really needs to be doubled. The chicken tasted delicious and was very tender, but there was not enough sauce to cover the noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Like most people I cut down the amount of chicken I used but kept the amount of sauce the same. Maybe my crock pot is too big though because there wasnt nearly enough sauce. The chicken was very soft and I am looking forward to using the leftovers for sandwiches or in burritos. If you double the sauce it might be better. I dont know if I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was very good. I tried this because I've never tried an 'Asian' dish in the crockpot before. It was simple and very tasty. I did double the sauce and made the recipe as directed otherwise. To do again, I think I would add some red pepper flakes - but the broccoli dish that I made to go with it, contained red pepper flakes and I got a little carried away, so it all balanced out, lol. Thanks Charmie. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I made this in the crock-pot, following the recipe exactly. Next time I will make it in the oven or stove-top. The chicken tasted very good, but was a little on the dry side. I don't think there was enough sauce in the pot, so if you make it in the crock-pot I'd suggest doubling the sauce as others have said. But - I will make this again, just using a different method. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Really did not like this at all :( It was pretty bland and tasted kind of like stale peanut butter. I followed the recipe exactly. I could think of a few ways to improve on it but I probably won't bother making it again. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I really wanted to love this recipe, but it just wasn't what I thought it would be. I doubled the sauce and used the honey and some red pepper flakes. The chicken fell apart (which is ok) but it was bland and there just didn't seem to be much sauce left. I added more red pepper and orange juice before serving. It was just ok. I'm not sure why mine wasn't as yummy as most of the other reviewers. :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Peanut Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.3
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    24%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 153.6 mg
    51%
    Sodium 573.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 65.4 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes