Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Peach Dump Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Peach Dump Dessert

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2002

      This is the best and easiest peach dessert I have ever had. I made it with canned light sliced peaches instead of fresh or frozen and it still was wonderful - warm and gooey and sweet. I imagine it would be even better with a little vanilla ice cream, but it was wonderful just by itself. I'll be making this for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      10 stars, I don't think that's an option, wow, this is so easy, but Fantastic! Should I tell them how easy it was to make....not...lol. Thank you Mark. Definite forever keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      Yooper,you made my family think I'm a real good cook with this recipe. So simple and so good. Can't wait to try it with other kinds of fruit. When I lived in New Jersey the only thing I made was reservations, now I live in an area of the South without much in the way of restaurants so I'm learning to cook thru this great site. You certainly have helped me out. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      This tastes very good. I like it best with the yellow cake mix. It seems to have a richer flavor. It is the easiest to make, really the name says it all. Dump this and that. The appearance isn't the nicest. What a simple very good tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      This dessert tastes great and is certainly easy to make! However, I guess I was expecting something more closely resembling cobbler and was disappointed in the topping -- it was more gooey and I could still see pieces of the cake mix. At any rate, it does taste delicious, and I'd make it again for a simple at-home dessert. My sister-in-law liked it so much she kept the recipe print-out and is making it for a pot-luck at her office this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      This was very good, but I think I made it a crockpot that was too large. The taste was fantastic, but the cake never really formed a crust, maybe because the crockpot is too big. I plan to try it again using my small crockpot, or doubling the recipe in my bigger crock pot. We ate it warm with Blue Bell Homemade Vanilla ice creeam. It was a great Sunday dessert. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      Too good! Super easy to make with great turnout!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      I took my crock pot to work and cooked this. It was wonderful. A little tip tho..follow the recipe. I use a regular cake mix instead of Jiffy. Looked like a volcano overflowing. LOL. Everyone ate it anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      This turned out really amazing. I gave it 4 out of 5 because the cooking time seemed off to me. I followed directions exactly as written, but after about 2 hours it started getting a bit dark around the edges and I still had another hour left! I ended up putting it onto low at that point then turning it off at 2.5 hours. The edges were charred in spots, but it still was amazing somehow haha I even won the little crock pot challenge I brought it to :] I just called it "carmelized" hehe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      I was very skeptical when I put this in the crockpot. I did not see how this was going to work. But it did! And we took it to a potluck and everyone loved it. I have to say though that it would be 8 very small servings. We served 6 and it was just adequate when served with a scoop of ice cream. For my family, this recipe made more like 4 servings. I will try it again and double it, so I can use the whole cake mix (we don't have Jiffy mix in Canada).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Loved it! Quick & easy to put together, and it makes a delicious weeknight dessert. I made it with frozen boyzenberries and hubby asked for seconds, rare for him. Thanks Yooper for another keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Absolutely Amazing. I fixed this in an x-lg crock pot and quadrupled the recipe...cooked for 4-5 hours on low. YUMMY. Took to a group dinner and served warm with vanilla ice cream. THANK YOU so very much for posting this recipe. Simple, easy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      This is soooooo good! A favorite dessert at our house which says ALOT because we don't really eat dessert!! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Made this yesterday to take to my daughter's for dessert. I did make 2 changes: I used 2 TBSP of Splenda brown sugar blend instead of the brown sugar and used a Jiffy yellow cake mix instead of white. This has a wonderful flavor! We had it with some vanilla ice cream and it made for a satisfying dessert. We will make this again! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      very good food. I made it for a potluck, no one could believe how good and easy it was.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      We are remodeling our kitchen and I was looking for a dessert for dinner last night that didnt need an oven or stove. I found you recipe and tried it.....so good. I served this was a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top and my family loved it. thank you for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This was GREAT! I used 1/2 frozen peaches and 1/2 froz. blueberries from the summer. I couldn't fine the Jiffy mix either so used 1/2 of a white cake mix. My son's comment was "easily the best thing I've eaten in a long time" which is nice but............what about the other things I make:) I'll definitely be making again soon and will probably add more fruit. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Absolutely lovely, thank you for posting! I also add about 1/2 cup water in the bottom of the crockpot as it seems to help it not dry out as much on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Ok so this has been rated 37 times before me and no one has noted how to avoid the clumps of cake mix after cooking. It's really easy, just cut in the butter while it's still cold into the cake mix like you would when making pie dough. It will be crumbly, then spoon or sprinkle over peaches. I also used can peaches, 3 drained and 1 undrained. They were 15 oz. cans. Too much liquid makes crust mushy, too little crust has uncooked spots with dry cake mix. I hope these pointers help some of us here. My 5 boys and myself LOVE this dessert regularly by stove method. Now it's even easier with the crockpot!!!1 Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      This was easy to make and did make the house smell good. It didn't make nearly enough for 6-8 and barely was enough for four. The flavor and texture were both good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Peach Dump Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.6
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    36%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 80.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 22.5 g
    90%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites