92 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the best and easiest peach dessert I have ever had. I made it with canned light sliced peaches instead of fresh or frozen and it still was wonderful - warm and gooey and sweet. I imagine it would be even better with a little vanilla ice cream, but it was wonderful just by itself. I'll be making this for years to come.

43 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mari March 04, 2002

10 stars, I don't think that's an option, wow, this is so easy, but Fantastic! Should I tell them how easy it was to make....not...lol. Thank you Mark. Definite forever keeper.

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa M April 07, 2002

Yooper,you made my family think I'm a real good cook with this recipe. So simple and so good. Can't wait to try it with other kinds of fruit. When I lived in New Jersey the only thing I made was reservations, now I live in an area of the South without much in the way of restaurants so I'm learning to cook thru this great site. You certainly have helped me out. Thanks.

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terrilynn August 21, 2002

This tastes very good. I like it best with the yellow cake mix. It seems to have a richer flavor. It is the easiest to make, really the name says it all. Dump this and that. The appearance isn't the nicest. What a simple very good tasting recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kramericax March 02, 2003

This dessert tastes great and is certainly easy to make! However, I guess I was expecting something more closely resembling cobbler and was disappointed in the topping -- it was more gooey and I could still see pieces of the cake mix. At any rate, it does taste delicious, and I'd make it again for a simple at-home dessert. My sister-in-law liked it so much she kept the recipe print-out and is making it for a pot-luck at her office this week.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linorama February 25, 2003

This was very good, but I think I made it a crockpot that was too large. The taste was fantastic, but the cake never really formed a crust, maybe because the crockpot is too big. I plan to try it again using my small crockpot, or doubling the recipe in my bigger crock pot. We ate it warm with Blue Bell Homemade Vanilla ice creeam. It was a great Sunday dessert. Thanks for posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark H. October 21, 2002

Too good! Super easy to make with great turnout!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marna August 02, 2002

I took my crock pot to work and cooked this. It was wonderful. A little tip tho..follow the recipe. I use a regular cake mix instead of Jiffy. Looked like a volcano overflowing. LOL. Everyone ate it anyway.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvs July 24, 2002

Absolutely Amazing. I fixed this in an x-lg crock pot and quadrupled the recipe...cooked for 4-5 hours on low. YUMMY. Took to a group dinner and served warm with vanilla ice cream. THANK YOU so very much for posting this recipe. Simple, easy and delicious.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
home4my2 October 29, 2010

This turned out really amazing. I gave it 4 out of 5 because the cooking time seemed off to me. I followed directions exactly as written, but after about 2 hours it started getting a bit dark around the edges and I still had another hour left! I ended up putting it onto low at that point then turning it off at 2.5 hours. The edges were charred in spots, but it still was amazing somehow haha I even won the little crock pot challenge I brought it to :] I just called it "carmelized" hehe

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Selmas0ngs August 09, 2010
Crock Pot Peach Dump Dessert