10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is great! The chicken turned out juicy and tender, what a nice surprise as I always overcook chicken in the crockpot! The veggies were still crisp, and so all of the textures wre just right. And, to make it better, it couldn't be any easier to prepare. Only 4 WW points (without rice). I'll make this often for a healthy take to work lunch. Thanks meow!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carianne July 08, 2003

I posted the same recipe. My family really enjoys the flavor of this dish. You can thicken the juices with water and cornstarch to make more of a gravy.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M June 05, 2003

It really wasn't that good. The flavor was good, albeit bland, but my chicken was dry and the gravy would have been much better if it were thicker.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
allylexi April 16, 2012

Thank you for a yummy recipe. It is so simple to prepare. I did thicken the sauce with corn starch. I served it on spaghetti. It is a recipe I will prepare again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev. E. September 13, 2006

Excellent flavor and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larlisa Crews February 02, 2005

This is a nice dish, looks good and very easy to put together. However, the taste was too subtle for our liking, detecting only a hint of orange. We would prefer something with a stronger flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky July 01, 2003

Very good flavor but I think it would be better if the juice was thicker, more like a gravy. [Editor's note: the recipe was edited as a result of this review. 12/17/02]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saundra in Texas December 03, 2002

My family enjoyed this. It made for a quick Sunday lunch. I threw it into the crock pot before church and it was ready soon after we got home. I did add some orange zest, garlic salt and pepper on the chicken before pouring the sauce over. Church went a little long so I took the chicken out after 4 hours, put in some broccoli and carrots and let them cook on high while I made rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyLin July 22, 2013

I am making this now and added some orange zest to pick up the taste a little..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1shortordercook1 May 08, 2013
Crock Pot Orange Honey Chicken