Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Orange-Herbed Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Orange-Herbed Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2002

      Hubby went nuts for this. Very tender meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      Easy to make - even served it to company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      My in-laws are up from Florida and I was called into work. I rubbed the spices on the pork roast the night before and placed it in the liner of my slow cooker. I then mixed up the broth and poured it on in the morning. I put this in the crockpot before I left for work and Wow! what a fabulous taste. I served it with a mix of vegetables (cauliflower, broccoli and carrots) and garden vegetable rice. Thanks for a fabulous recipe. It tasted like something you would get at a Five Star restaraunt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Good combination - but it's even better with garlic and bell peppers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Love it! I changed the recipe only a little bit as I did not have any orange juice. Used "Guava Passion Fruit Orange Juice" from Minutemaid instead. Also, substituted brown sugar for the granulated. It turned out fabulous. Several of my friends asked for the recipe! Will make this again for sure! Thank you for sharing this, Dancer, your recipes are always top notch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      WOW! This was delicious! I had purchased a Pork Roast and just was not sure what to do with it. So, I looked it up. I found this recipe, and it had some great reviews. So, I went to the store and bought the other items I needed. I did not have my crockpot available so I bought a disposible roast pan. I did everything the exact same way, but cooked it in the oven. It was set at about 400-450 degrees and I cooked it about 4-5 hours. I also covered it with foil. I totally forgot about it, never basted it or anything. WOW.. was it moist and juicy. Very tasty. I hate using cornstarch, so what I did was drain all the juices off into a pan, then let it boil. (did not remove fat, it wasn't very fatty meat) and then added a watery flour paste. Couple tablespoons. It thickened up and I served it with Mashed potatoes, homemade rolls and stuffing. My husband LOVED it, and went in for seconds. This is a new family favorite! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Just used for the first time cooking for the boyfriend. Sure made me look good! very simple and WAY tasty! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      YUM! Thanks for this recipe! I served with rice. Pork came out tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      We have made this a couple of times now and it has really become a family favorite. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Definitely different than I have ever had, but not too bad all around. The meat was so good, the sauce was to my liking and the other adults, but the teens and children werent so pleased with the sauce. I served the roast with noodles and vegees. I suggest salting your plate once it is full, that really brought the flavors out and it much better after the sprinkles of salt :) Thanks for sharing your recipe Dancer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Just made this and it was just okay. Of course the meat falls apart being it's cooked in a crock pot, but was dry. Needed more gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I ran out of orange juice, so I used grapefruit juice for the gravy and added halved sections from a tangerine- it turned out very well. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      This was very good!! My meat fell apart. YUM! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I found that the flavors in the broth overpowered the flavor of the meat itself. The meat was very tender and it was tasty but not what I expected

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Orange-Herbed Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (729 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1526.2
     
    Calories from Fat 745
    48%
    Total Fat 82.8 g
    127%
    Saturated Fat 26.4 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 571.7 mg
    190%
    Sodium 434.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 171.8 g
    343%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes