14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Hubby went nuts for this. Very tender meat.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MadCatKim November 09, 2002

Easy to make - even served it to company!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marna August 02, 2002

My in-laws are up from Florida and I was called into work. I rubbed the spices on the pork roast the night before and placed it in the liner of my slow cooker. I then mixed up the broth and poured it on in the morning. I put this in the crockpot before I left for work and Wow! what a fabulous taste. I served it with a mix of vegetables (cauliflower, broccoli and carrots) and garden vegetable rice. Thanks for a fabulous recipe. It tasted like something you would get at a Five Star restaraunt.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M June 05, 2003

Good combination - but it's even better with garlic and bell peppers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kalon216 June 17, 2006

Love it! I changed the recipe only a little bit as I did not have any orange juice. Used "Guava Passion Fruit Orange Juice" from Minutemaid instead. Also, substituted brown sugar for the granulated. It turned out fabulous. Several of my friends asked for the recipe! Will make this again for sure! Thank you for sharing this, Dancer, your recipes are always top notch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefette2u February 04, 2010

WOW! This was delicious! I had purchased a Pork Roast and just was not sure what to do with it. So, I looked it up. I found this recipe, and it had some great reviews. So, I went to the store and bought the other items I needed. I did not have my crockpot available so I bought a disposible roast pan. I did everything the exact same way, but cooked it in the oven. It was set at about 400-450 degrees and I cooked it about 4-5 hours. I also covered it with foil. I totally forgot about it, never basted it or anything. WOW.. was it moist and juicy. Very tasty. I hate using cornstarch, so what I did was drain all the juices off into a pan, then let it boil. (did not remove fat, it wasn't very fatty meat) and then added a watery flour paste. Couple tablespoons. It thickened up and I served it with Mashed potatoes, homemade rolls and stuffing. My husband LOVED it, and went in for seconds. This is a new family favorite! Thanks for posting! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephanie Daley September 08, 2009

Just used for the first time cooking for the boyfriend. Sure made me look good! very simple and WAY tasty! Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FullyClothedChef June 23, 2009

YUM! Thanks for this recipe! I served with rice. Pork came out tender!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Hook April 23, 2009

We have made this a couple of times now and it has really become a family favorite. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lord Bezoar February 10, 2009

Definitely different than I have ever had, but not too bad all around. The meat was so good, the sauce was to my liking and the other adults, but the teens and children werent so pleased with the sauce. I served the roast with noodles and vegees. I suggest salting your plate once it is full, that really brought the flavors out and it much better after the sprinkles of salt :) Thanks for sharing your recipe Dancer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef#856954 June 12, 2008
Crock Pot Orange-Herbed Pork Roast