Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Orange Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Orange Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2008

      Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe! I've been looking for a sweet & sour or orange chicken crock pot recipe for quite awhile and was delighted to find this one. I did have to make a couple of changes, due to my own lack of planning. First, I forgot to thaw the chicken breasts, so I was not able to cut up the meat into pieces. I shook the frozen breasts with the flour, and it worked all right. Next, I didn't have any yellow mustard, so I used dijon (which worked fine). Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. My husband and I both loved the flavor, which is very orangey. I served this with brown rice and whole green beans. Wonderful! Thanks again for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Now this dish is right up my alley. This chicken is outstanding! I absolutely love the flavors in this. I did use the rice vinegar and the grated fresh ginger but omitted the scallions. I did add a sprinkle of crushed red pepper on my serving. It's a HIT! Made for Spring PAC 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      Cloyingly sweet with no spice. No one liked it and broke out the leftover pizza and ate that instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      Great Orange Chicken recipe. I added Crushed Red Pepper Flakes as Hubby and I both like our Orange Chicken with a bit of zing. Will be my go to for Orange Chicken, thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      Others said they like this. We thought it was awful. Maybe we did something wrong, but it tasted like hot dogs with mustard and ketchup sauce. We couldn't even taste the orange. I purchased a high end jar of orange marmalade, two packages of chicken, just for this recipe. After one meal, we threw out more than half. I don't usually waste food, but that's how bad this was. Again, maybe we did something wrong, but it was not good to us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Unfortunately, did not like this one. If I were to make again, I would cook more on the side of 6 rather than 8 hours next time. Although i can slightly taste a hint of orange, the mustard flavor quickly over powers it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      This is a definite "keeper" in my recipes to do again another time. I actually cut this in half, and my husband requested next time we make the entire recipe and freeze some! I used regular yellow mustard but didn't taste that at all! The chicken and sauce have a lovely orange flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Great dish but had to cut down the ginger and the mustard

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      We did not like this. It was too starchy because of the flour and the flavor of the mustard was too strong.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      I made this today and I'm just waiting to try it. Used the whole jar of Marmalade and added a can of crushed pineapple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      DH (hard-2-please) raved over this dish! Kids didn't like the orange peel. I wasn't as keen on it but that may have been due to using regular white wine vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar. I'll definitely try again. Anything for a H2P DH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      My family loved this one. Will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Orange Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.7
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    13%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 100.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 998.6 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.8 g
    123%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes