Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Oniony Pork Chops With Creamy Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Oniony Pork Chops With Creamy Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    89 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 89

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2006

      Delicious!! We rarely eat pork or use the crockpot in our house but I'm so glad I did! I cooked mine on low for about 4 1/2 hours this resulted in a moist,fall off the bone tender meal. The cut of pork I used was labeled pork Porterhouse and was very lean. I was a little concerned when I got to step 5 when it read pour this mixture...'cause my mixture was VERY thick and had to be spooned on....not to worry though it all worked fine and I did end up with a LOT of sauce at the end. I served with loads of mashed spuds and veg. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Oh yeah! The sauce on this is 'to die for'! And it's so easy! I used 3 huge pork chops, cut in half and trimmed of fat. This made enough for 6 serves for the two of us, and we actually thought he was even better reheated the next day. I made the recipe as written except for a small substitution of 1 teaspoon of garlic powder because I was out of fresh garlic. I was a little afraid it would be 'vinegary', but there was no sharpness to the sauce at all. I also wondered if it would be too 'hot' with the addition of black pepper, cayenne and two lots of mustard - but the sauce was very mild with just the faintest touch of 'heat'. The sauce was velvety smooth and mellow and full of flavour and the chops were beautifully tender. I actually browned the chops and cooked the onion mixture in the morning, and kept them in the refrigerator before layering them into the crockpot in the afternoon. As I peeked during the afternoon, I was a bit concerned there wasn't going to be enough liquid produced to thin the onion mixture into a sauce, but by the end of cooking time, all was well. When the chops were finished, I removed them to a plate, poured the liquid off into a jug, added the cream and mustard and reheated the sauce in the microwave. Served with Jewelies Smashed Potatoes (sprinkled with caraway seeds, cumin, garlic powder, salt and pepper) and steamed zucchini, this made a wonderful meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      This recipe is absolutely, mouth-wateringly amazing. In case there are any other crockpot rookies out there: when you put all the ingredients in the crockpot, it looks like it needs more liquid, but it does not. I served it over mashed potatoes & kale, and it is amazing what this sauce does to mashed potatoes. I can not say enough good things about this one- it is so tasty it makes me want to cry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This is excellent. The sauce is beautiful and meat was just so tender. I used real cheap pork chops cutting most of the fat off. Cooked on low in my crockpot for most of the day. Took the chops out of the crockpot and put the sauce into a pyrex jug, cooled, skimmed the fat off and then reheated sauce in a pot stirring through the dijon and cream. Served over Smashed Potatoes Highly recommended - a recipe for my favourites file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Delicious! I followed the receipe as is. I like spicy food so next time I'll added crushed red pepper to give it a little bite. Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Turned out great! Makes a very nice sauce at the end!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      We liked this recipe very much. I am almost certain that you could skip the browning steps and just mix all of the liquid ingredients together before placing in the crockpot. I have a crockpot beef stew recipe that uses this same method (including adding the flour) and it comes out great. The amount of prep work needed before the crockpot cooking step would be the only drawback I had to this recipe. Otherwise, the flavor was wonderful and the porkchops came out very tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Very flavorable. I used a pork tenderloin and sliced it into 1 inch pieces and served it and gravy over egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      We loved this recipe very much...it sure made the house smell wonderful on a rainy cool day...I used half and half instead of heavy cream...I will make this again for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      This was very good and easy to make. Didn't have white wine on hand so took the suggestion of another rater and used 3/4 cup chicken broth. Had enough chops, gravy & mashed potatoes to freeze for another great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      This recipe was absolutely wonderful! I doubled the cream, used 3/4 cup chicken broth instead of wine, left other ingredients the same and cooked 9 chops, hoping to freeze some with the ample sauce for another night. Unfortunately, my husband liked them so much, he ate 4 chops! With the addition of buttered noodles, asparagus and applesauce, he's a full and contented man! Thank you for this easy gourmet recipe:>)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Love using my crockpot and having wonderful dishes like this come out of it!! I added some garlic and sage leaves (I have tons of sage)and, I think, it enhansed it. Was good for company fare. Thanks again Lennie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Ok, I admit it, pork is not my best thing. I have had little success in finding a really good, and easy recipe that is pretty much made with pantry staples. Well, I found it here. I was surprised by how complex the flavor became, but in a very pleasing way! Just really tasty. My picky DH said it was "beautiful"....WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      The chop were great!! The only change I made was with the cider vinegar and the white wine, I was out. So I used red wine vinegar and red wine using the same amount. I use the extra sauce to serve over mashed potatoes. My husband loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      MMMMMMMMMMMMM. This was delicious!!! I am not a crockpot fan but have to admit this was the best meal I have had using a crockpot. I thought 2 tablespoons mustard would be way too much but the sauce was perfect. I am going to try the same dish using chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      These were wonderful. I was worried about adding the mustard. But the kids loved these chops...even the youngest, fussiest one. I, too, thickened the sauce with about a tablespoon of cornstarch dissolved in water. I think this would be great without the last 2 ingredients, or with just the cream...in case someone didn't care for the mustard. Next time I'll serve it over some mashed potatoes. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      A little more work than I like with my crockpot recipes but well worth the effort. The chops were the most tender we've ever had and the sauce was wonderful. We served with grits and butter beans and there was enough sauce for the grits as well. I didn't have whipping cream so I subbed a half can of condensed mushroom soup. Fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      The chops were great and the sauce wonderful. I used milk instead of cream as I didn't have any and thickened the sauce with cornstarch. Really yummy! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      This was very good, I will be making it again soon !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      This was absolutely delicious!!! I used 1 cup chardonnay, 1 cup whipping cream,1tsp cayenne paper, 2tbs cornstarch and Itbs sage.I ate half of the sauce whilst it was still cooking!!! My Dh loved it. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Oniony Pork Chops With Creamy Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 545.1
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    54%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 178.0 mg
    59%
    Sodium 501.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 43.5 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites