Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Oniony Pork Chops With Creamy Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Oniony Pork Chops With Creamy Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    89 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 89

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2009

      Really nice dish. I liked the flavour of the sauce and it was great over pasta. Served with broccoli and carrots as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Did not care for this meal at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Made this for dinner last night, although halved the recipe, for two. It is delicious with a creamy sauce that has an outstanding flavor. Chops are fork-tender, probably due to the small amount of vinegar added, although not tasted in final product. We scarfed it down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Prepared for DH this evening - this recipe was a hit - will be making again in the future. Thanks for posting Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      that was the best crock pot recipe i made to date

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Wonderful Pork Chops! I only like pork chops when they are falling off the bone tender. These fit the bill. My kids loved them too...even the one that normally won't eat pork chops. I served it with roasted veggies. Next time I will probably serve over noodles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      EXCELLENT recipe just as written! Four of us thoroughly enjoyed this served with mashed potatoes and a salad. It was tenderly done after 4.5 hours but cooked it another hour due to timing restraints. Our guests asked for the recipe and we will definitely be making this again. Don't change a thing!! Thanks for posting Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This was very good. I served these with mashed potatoes and a veggie and it made a great meal. My two younger ones arent fans of mustard but tried it anyway. Glad I did b/c theydidn't seem to mind the mustard taste and the rest of us loved it. I will be making this again. I love crock pot recipes for those nights we are gone for sporting events....works perfect. Thank you for a tasty meal.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This was very delicious. Used Vidalia Onions thus making the gravy on the sweet side but the Dijon balanced it out nicely. Used a Riesling white wine, which is a semi dry wine but next time I'll try a Chardonnay. Don't get me wrong, that Riesling made outstanding sauce, you can never go wrong using a Riesling wine. Didn't use any cayenne this time around, got a family member with acid reflux problems...perhaps another day. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This was a very good recipe. We really did enjoy it. Will be making it again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This dish was easy and yummy and one of those dishes that tastes "gourmet" and expensive and isn't. You could very comfortably serve this to "company" and you could vary it with pork roast or pork tenderloin pieces I would think also and it would be yummy. I don't know if I just live with two gravy nuts or I did something wrong but I wouldn't say we had alot of sauce/gravy but I did also serve it with noodles and they wanted gravy for that also. But that's just us. Thank you for posting this recipe, made our Saturday night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This meal was very surprising. When I was making it, I was sceptical of the recipe due to its mix of ingredients. However, it turned out wonderful. My husband, who is a very picky eater, loved it as well. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I made this dish for six of my friends and they all loved it. I don't own a crockpot, so I just cooked them in a covered pot at about 200 in the oven for 3-4 hrs. I couldn't believe how tender they were! Even the bones were falling apart! Haha! I used less mustard than called for and heavy whipping cream. These two changes seemed to make a perfectly thick sauce. I will definately cook this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I let my 14 year old make this one for us. He did everything perfectly and it was good-we like it-but didn't love it. I think the gravy was just too thin. Not sure why.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Excellent!!!! Will also try using the base with either beef or chicken breasts. I served this with steamed carrots & peas and Mashed Potatoes. A very nice meal. Easy to make and lots of delicate flavour. A real keeper for us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      This was absolutely fantastic. I added about 8 cloves of garlic and an extra onion as a personal preference and kept everything else the same. It turned out great. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

    • on April 16, 2007

      I loved this recipe, the sauce was such a delicious combination of flavors. I subbed half and half for the cream to cut the fat a little. We served it with the sauce over rice pilaf. Good as leftovers too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Another 5 star rating! This was a big hit for the whole family. Everyone loved it. I made it just as recipe says except I added a bit more wine and vinager to make more sauce. I served it with small egg noodles and broccli. I put sauce on the noodles and pork chops but then ended up dunking my broccli in it too. The sauce was that good. We will definitly be making this a regular on the family menu. Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      The sauce for these pork chops is VERY GOOD. (I used Jack Daniels Stone Ground Dijon mustard, which I really think is an excellent mustard for any recipe). I think if you like food a little hotter, you could certainly add more cayenne without compromising the overall flavor. That said, my pork chops ended up being not quite as tender as I would have liked -- which may have been my mistake somehow, since everyone else's comments are that the chops are really tender... But again the sauce is simply MARVELOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Oniony Pork Chops With Creamy Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 545.1
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    54%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 178.0 mg
    59%
    Sodium 501.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 43.5 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites