91 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Cheers to you Lennie! I have christened the crockpot with your recipe and I’m very pleased to announce that my first crockpot experience coupled with your Crockpot Oniony Pork Chops with Creamy Mustard Sauce was a hit! This family has never tasted pork chops this tender and moist EVER!!! The sauce was delicate, a nice balance of mustard, cream and sweet caramelized onions. I made it exactly as you specified and also cooked it on low for 4 ½ hours and it was perfect. I decided to go all out and make it a “Hardening Of The Arteries” night, and served it with new baby red potatoes bathed also in cream and dill, there are no words in the english dictionary to describe that kind of satisfaction, but I do think with the amount of sauce created from the dish that one could serve this nicely with say...mashed potatoes, and perhaps live a little longer! I might add that in our house we rate & review in detail all new recipes using the 5 star system (Which has been a family tradition for some time), and hubby who is a tough food critique gave this a full 5 stars! Believe me, not many recipes get a 5 star rating out of him! I’m submitting a photo in gratitude of this satisfying dish and would encourage all to give it a try! Keep up the great work Lennie!!!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HOUSEMANAGER (Charlene) July 29, 2002

A wonderful combination of flavors. The pork was fork tender and the sauce is absolutely yummy. I added fresh sage leaves just to use them up. Next time I would put the onion mixture under the chops. My chops were too thick so the pan juices never combined with the mixture. So I scraped the mixture off the tops and into the liquid. I served this with green peas and butternut squash. My husband had 3 helpings and proclaimed this dish a ***** keeper.

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac March 06, 2002

well, perhaps i fumbled something with this recipe, because it turned out a bit on the unsavoury side. the pork was quite tuff and the sauce was overly mustardy, and i only added 1 tbsp of it. i think that did the recipe in, cus the sauce was yummy before the mustard went in. maybe it was my mustard?

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milla April 10, 2002

We had this dish tonight and it is another great one from Lennie! did a little extra thickening on the sauce but we like it rather thick. didn't have whip cream so used half and half. used one tbs. of the mustard and it was subtle and super!Everybody raved.Thank you for all of your effort and hard work Lennie to post such great recipes!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Panino August 13, 2002

We had this last night and it was great! We ended up adding the cream late but the sauce was wonderful and savory. I would like to add a little bit of garlic next time as I think it would make the sauce even better, if that's possible! The 2" thick chops we used were fork tender. Ended up heating up one of the chops later for my husband who came home late and even 'nuked later, he deemed it wonderful! We will definitely make this again.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish October 16, 2002

This is a good recipe. We like a little more heat and so I added a bit more Cayenne Pepper than the recipe called for and a little more garlic also. The taste mingled beautifully. Thanks, it definately is a recipe that I will use again.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeckyF October 15, 2002

This was delicious and perfect for a cold night after a busy day of hockey!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitina November 18, 2002

Delicious! Followed the recipe until at the end looked like it was too thick and would not make a lot of gravy/liquid so I added 1 cup +/- of chicken stock. PERFECT! Great gravy for mashed, noodles anything. Thanx for your sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
recipefan April 28, 2010

This turned out so tender and yummy. Not pretty to look at, though! My boneless chops were only about 1/2 inch thick, so I crocked 'em on low for 3.5 hours. Thank you Lennie for yet another keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carianne April 05, 2004

Fabulous! Made this just the way instructed. Served with egg noodles and a peas and corn mix. Hubby gave it two thumbs up so this is a keeper. Thanks Lennie.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst November 23, 2003
Crock Pot Oniony Pork Chops With Creamy Mustard Sauce