Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Oniony Pork Chops With Creamy Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Oniony Pork Chops With Creamy Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    89 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 89

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2002

      Cheers to you Lennie! I have christened the crockpot with your recipe and I’m very pleased to announce that my first crockpot experience coupled with your Crockpot Oniony Pork Chops with Creamy Mustard Sauce was a hit! This family has never tasted pork chops this tender and moist EVER!!! The sauce was delicate, a nice balance of mustard, cream and sweet caramelized onions. I made it exactly as you specified and also cooked it on low for 4 ½ hours and it was perfect. I decided to go all out and make it a “Hardening Of The Arteries” night, and served it with new baby red potatoes bathed also in cream and dill, there are no words in the english dictionary to describe that kind of satisfaction, but I do think with the amount of sauce created from the dish that one could serve this nicely with say...mashed potatoes, and perhaps live a little longer! I might add that in our house we rate & review in detail all new recipes using the 5 star system (Which has been a family tradition for some time), and hubby who is a tough food critique gave this a full 5 stars! Believe me, not many recipes get a 5 star rating out of him! I’m submitting a photo in gratitude of this satisfying dish and would encourage all to give it a try! Keep up the great work Lennie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      A wonderful combination of flavors. The pork was fork tender and the sauce is absolutely yummy. I added fresh sage leaves just to use them up. Next time I would put the onion mixture under the chops. My chops were too thick so the pan juices never combined with the mixture. So I scraped the mixture off the tops and into the liquid. I served this with green peas and butternut squash. My husband had 3 helpings and proclaimed this dish a ***** keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      well, perhaps i fumbled something with this recipe, because it turned out a bit on the unsavoury side. the pork was quite tuff and the sauce was overly mustardy, and i only added 1 tbsp of it. i think that did the recipe in, cus the sauce was yummy before the mustard went in. maybe it was my mustard?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      We had this dish tonight and it is another great one from Lennie! did a little extra thickening on the sauce but we like it rather thick. didn't have whip cream so used half and half. used one tbs. of the mustard and it was subtle and super!Everybody raved.Thank you for all of your effort and hard work Lennie to post such great recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      We had this last night and it was great! We ended up adding the cream late but the sauce was wonderful and savory. I would like to add a little bit of garlic next time as I think it would make the sauce even better, if that's possible! The 2" thick chops we used were fork tender. Ended up heating up one of the chops later for my husband who came home late and even 'nuked later, he deemed it wonderful! We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      This is a good recipe. We like a little more heat and so I added a bit more Cayenne Pepper than the recipe called for and a little more garlic also. The taste mingled beautifully. Thanks, it definately is a recipe that I will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      This was delicious and perfect for a cold night after a busy day of hockey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Delicious! Followed the recipe until at the end looked like it was too thick and would not make a lot of gravy/liquid so I added 1 cup +/- of chicken stock. PERFECT! Great gravy for mashed, noodles anything. Thanx for your sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      This turned out so tender and yummy. Not pretty to look at, though! My boneless chops were only about 1/2 inch thick, so I crocked 'em on low for 3.5 hours. Thank you Lennie for yet another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      Fabulous! Made this just the way instructed. Served with egg noodles and a peas and corn mix. Hubby gave it two thumbs up so this is a keeper. Thanks Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Awesome! As usual I forgot to defrost the meat in time to throw it in the crock pot so I did it on the stove instead. The only change I made was to add 1 cup of chicken broth since it was super thick but otherwise kept the same. It had amazing flavor and I will most definitely be making again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I have made this a few times, I like to add some extra dry mustard and dijon mustard at the end so the sauce really hase a more pronounced mustard flavor. I also added about a 1/2 teaspoon of dried thyme to the sauce and substituted sherry for the white wine. I also find that eggnooldes are perferct for all the left over sauce

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This was delicious. After taking the pork out of the crockpot I added some cooked penne in with the sauce, then shredded the pork and put it back the crockpot, and mixed it together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I just made this recipe for dinner tonight. OMG, this was AMAZING! So, so good! I added a whole sliced red pepper too and fresh mushrooms! There was a lot of sauce and mine had even more because I put in the whole cup of whipping cream so it wouldn't go to waste in my fridge. Since I added the extra cream, I also added another tablespoon of dijon mustard. The extra cream and mustard were a last minute decision, had I thought of it earlier I would've added some more flour too to thicken it up....absolutely delicious non the less. I used 6 pork chops and 6 country spare ribs. They were so tender and juicy!!! The meat fell right off the bone when I pulled them out. I accompanied my oniony mustardy pork chops with brown rice. When boiling the brown rice instead of using butter I used a couple of tbsp or the sauce and then poured the sauce over the pork chops and rice when serving. I tell you, I don't even like mustard but this was exceptionall! Cheers and thank you for posting such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was wonderful! I didn't realize I was out of cayenne & cider vinegar (subbed with red wine vinegar) and this still came out just great! My dh said this was the second time in his life he actually enjoyed pork. lol Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This is a really fab dish! I have made it sooo many times now and even my baby twins like it. The only thing I don't add is the cider vinegar after I made it the first time-too sharp for me and I added more mustard but other than that it's wonderful, thankyou!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Easy recipe. Could use a little more mustard for my taste. Would be good for entertaining. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      The BEST crock pot pork chop recipe EVER! Everyone raved over it! I took the advice from another review and saved the leftover sauce and made the BEST pot pies EVER, too! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Lennie, Marvelous! I used a pork tenderloin and seasoned it with Creole Seasoning before searing it in olive oil and added Tarragon at the end. Also had to sub half&half for the whipping cream and added sliced mushrooms. This creation was delicious. The tenderloin only needed to cook 3 hours but I kept it on warm until I was ready to add the cream and mustard. Thanks SO much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      The entire family gave this thumbs up. We had leftovers from it so I cut up the meat and used the tons of gravy it made and with a few veggies added it made the tastiest meat pie I've ever eaten!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Oniony Pork Chops With Creamy Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 545.1
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    54%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 178.0 mg
    59%
    Sodium 501.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 43.5 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes