Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Nc Pulled Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Nc Pulled Pork

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2012

      For the past 20 years, Smithfield's BBQ has been my favorite. I worked at the Wilmington, NC location as a teen, and since then, no other BBQ has come close. That is, until I made this recipe. Smithfield's will be first in my heart for nostalgic reasons, but now I can make a pulled pork at home that makes me just as happy. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      This recipe gave me exactly what I was hoping for! Tender pulled pork that was not cooked in bbq sauce. It was tender and fell apart. I did cook the pork butt roast on low for about 7 hours and it was not ready, so I gave it a couple more hours on low and we ate it the next night. Worth the wait! It was perfect. I only used about half of the remaining vinegar mix when the pork was done because I was unsure of my kids liking it and it was thumbs up for all 3 kids. I made the Neely's BBQ sauce recipe to go along with it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Fabulous recipe! I did add a Tbs of Tang to the rub and cut the cider vinegar down to 1/2 cup.
      I was running short of time so I put my crockpot on high and cooked for 4 hours.(This will vary with crockpots, mine cooks fairly fast) I served this with " Creamy Cole Slaw" and Kaisher Buns and Lays Potato chips. Thanks for sharing your recipe! It's a keeper for sure :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      Excellent pulled pork! The smoked paprika added an awesome flavor. I only used 1/4 cup worcestershire sauce, but that's the only thing I changed. These make very tasty (and messy) sandwiches. I cooked this on low for 8 hours and it was super moist and flavorful. Thanx for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      Good, but not your typical eastern North Carolina style. <br/>I was hesitant to try this recipe due to the Worcestershire sauce and wish I had stuck to my guns. Though the pork cooks beautifully and is fall off the bone good, the sauce isn't "true" NC style. I think that the addition of the Worcestershire gives it a little bit of an odd taste and cuts the vinegar kick that the sauce is known for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      The pork was super tender and didn't dry out like some other cuts of meat. However, after draining most of the liquid off, there was very little flavour. I even had to add more salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Delicious pulled pork recipe! I made the sauce too, but made a couple of adjustments to try to get it to taste more like my favorite Eastern NC sauce from a bottle, Uncle Yammy's. I can not buy any type of southern BBQ sauce here in North Texas, and your sauce was spot on with my couple of additions! Thanks so much for bringing the flavor of Eastern NC BBQ back to me after moving from there 3 yrs ago! I topped my BBQ sandwich off with some good home made coleslaw and hot sauce and I was in heaven!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      I've missed NC bbq since moving away. This recipe is a great substitution for my favorite restaurant. No changes to the recipe are needed, since it is great the way it is written!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      This meat is tender and delicious! I made this recipe as directed with the exception of substituting prepared mustard for dry as I had run out and dehydrated onion with some water as I didn't have any fresh, also only had regular paprika, not smoked. The house smells amazing and oh boy is this a delicious meal! Thanks for posting! Will be making this one again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      This is great pork! I used the rub on the meat and cooked it without the sauce. The first time I tried it with the sauce and really didn't like it, so I cut that out the second time and used my own sauce and it was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Nc Pulled Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 735.4
     
    Calories from Fat 429
    58%
    Total Fat 47.7 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 199.5 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1115.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 57.3 g
    114%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites