Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Mushroom Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Mushroom Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2010

      We liked this. But I made a few changes. Instead of milk I used 1/2 can chicken broth. And I used 2 cans cream of mushroom soup and added 1/2 Ts Accent. We had this over rice was enjoyed by all. Will make again. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This was very nice, I love my crock pot in fact I have three all different sizes. I made this as written and served it with mashed potatoes and DH just loved it so much he had seconds. Thank you for posting made for Honor thy mother the diabetic forum May 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This was good and very easy to make. I used six breasts for my family and doubled the rest of the ingredients. I made this on the stove top instead of the crock pot. I didn't add the optional potatoes. I thought it could have used more seasoning, maybe next time I would add a packet of ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This was easy to prepare and had a very nice flavor. It might have been just a tad rich for me, but husband thought it was just right. I also agree with one of the other reviewers, I think next time I will bake it instead, as I didn't like how it fell apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This was one of the easiest recipes I have made. It did have good flavor and smelled really good while it was cooking. I think that next time I will try to cook in the oven though. For some reason I don't reallly like when the chicken falls apart. I think that chicken should be a little bit firmer. I am sure that my husband is going to love it though. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      MMMMMMM...so easy, so delicious!! Loved this dish; I did add the optional sliced potatoes. The Gravy is TDF! Made for Comfort Foods in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Very good and easy! DH and I had this for lunch today. The chicken was tender and flavorful. We enjoyed this dish and will prepare it again. Thanks Seasoned Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      loved it!!! very creamy and good!! will try again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Used Bouquet Garni herb mix instead of ranch dressing mix, since it was what I had on hand. May try Italian herb mix next time. Also cooked it longer since started with frozen chicken. Added the potatoes. Everyone enjoyed, there were no left overs, we'll be having this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Mushroom Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.1
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    54%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 102.4 mg
    34%
    Sodium 607.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes