Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Mt. Dew-Pineapple Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Mt. Dew-Pineapple Ham

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2010

      This was a great recipe. The ham came out so succulent. 7lbs was way to big for my crock pot, so shaved it down to 4lbs. Filled the crock pot with mountain dew and dumped all the cherries on top of the meat and poured half the cherry juice into the mixture. Cooked on low for about 8 hours and then drained the juices but garnished the meat with the cherries. My girlfriend comes from a big Italian family and they take holiday cooking very seriously, so she was a bit skeptical when I told her I was going to try this recipe. However she was completely blown away by the results. The meat maintained it's moisture for several days and even after being microwaved. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      What a suprise, my husband loved it. We love pineapple and ham to start with, but what great flavor and it was very tender. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I made this recipe for Christmas. The only thing I did different was cook it in the oven for 3 hours, the ham did not fit in my crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I made this recipe for Easter dinner and admit that I did not use Mt Dew... forgot to buy it. So... I subbed apple juice. Necessity is the mother of invention! :) The crushed pineapple stuck to the ham well and I put the cherries in little pineapple "nests"... and they stuck on well also. I basted four times during the four-hour cooking time (on HIGH)... however, next time, I am only going to cook for 3 hours.... as my crockpot seems to be turbo-charged.... or maybe 2 hours on HIGH and 2 hours on LOW. Anyhoo... the ham was outstanding and it couldn't have been easier. I don't think I'm gonna bake a ham in the oven again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      This was a big hit at the last holiday dinner, we'll be making this often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe. The house smelled wonderful when I came home from work and the left over's made great sandwiches. This will be made over and over again in our house. Made and reviewed for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      My first ever crock pot meal...and what a success! Thank you for this wonderful recipe! The ham was very tasty and moist- my whole family loved it! So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      When I try this I will give it my stars rating. Can't go wrong with MT Dew. I may try it with a tavern ham. Sounds wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was very easy and gives your ham a different taste than the "plain,usual" ham.We will have this again.And I LOVE the crockpot part!Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      My husband does something similar like this except with ginger ale. Tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Mt. Dew-Pineapple Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (4029 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 846.2
     
    Calories from Fat 352
    41%
    Total Fat 39.1 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 258.7 mg
    86%
    Sodium 5926.9 mg
    246%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 75.6 g
    151%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cherry juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites