Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Mongolian Style Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Mongolian Style Beef

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2009

      Fantastic! Mongolian Beef is one of dh's favorite dishes. I cut way down on the sugar, only used one tablespoon, and used vermouth instead of the fruity wine. After using my crockpot for over 30 years, this is one of the best dinners I have ever cooked in a crockpot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I am not a huge beef fan, but the flavor of this one is right up my alley. I used a really tough cut that I would have never eaten otherwise, and after it was done with its trip to the crockpot, it was so tender that it was falling off my fork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Our family thought this was good, but did not gush over it. My onions cooked into oblivion, so it looked like beef strips in gravy. The sauce was good, and the beef very tender. I know it is not true Mongolian beef if you add additional veggies, but I think my family would have raved if it had more texture to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      WOW SO easy to do! This recipe MADE MY DAY too! Used sake for fruity wine as had on hand today! This recipe is the keeper of the day! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      I thought this was pretty darn good, but I did change it quite a bit. I omitted the Sherry since I didn't have any on hand. I also changed to beef broth instead of chicken broth. I used fresh ginger and only used about 1 Tbs of brown sugar. Hoisin sauce is sweet already! About 1/2 hour before it was done, I added Julianne carrots, red pepper strips and more green parts of the scallions. Perfect!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      We were not thrilled with this recipe -- it wasn't bad, but I won't be making it again. Family said it was too sweet, and I was put off by the strong flavor of hoisin sauce. Not what I expected -- as I said, not bad, but not great, either.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      It may be better if I had followed the recipe but I used stew meat (had it in the freezer) and I cooked it longer than I should have. It was dried out even though it was in the liquid so that's why I think it was the quality of the meat I used. My advice is, use flank steak!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      I am so glad I made more than what we needed so that this way I was able to freeze it for later on. Excellant! As for cutting the meat I put the meat in the freezer for 45 minutes and it was easier to cut.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      I just love mongolian beef, and this is a great crockpot recipe. I did cut back a lot on the sugar, but that's just personal taste. Nice and easy to put together, and smells devine when cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      Tired of the "same old" crock pot recipes, I was intrigued when this caught my eye! Thoroughly enjoyed the recipe however, I found the ginger slightly overpowering and will decrease the amount by "at least" a half the next time I make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      This was really easy to put together, and used a lot of ingredients likely to be on hand. My family didn't really care for the sweet edge to the meat, which isn't saying it's a bad recipe, because it's not. I think based on what the previous reviewer submitted it really just depends on the reviewers personal food tastes. I am glad I tried it, it certainly wasn't much effort or expense to put together - thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      This is one of my favorite recipes on the Zaar! I must admit I forgot to add the wine but no bother, I still was crazy about the slightly sweet flavor of the tender beef. I suggest cutting the meat with an electric knife to get thin pieces. Roxygirl in Colo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      This was GREAT! Both times that I made this, there was not even enough for leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      This was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

    • on February 15, 2006

      SUPERB! Made according to recipe and it turned out GREAT! Served with egg rolls, rice and stir fry veggies and it was a great meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      Excellent! I used a small roast and seared it on both sides on high before adding the sauce. I cut back on the brown sugar and used some crystalized ginger in it. Very tasty and fork tender! Sure glad I found this recipe! Thanks alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Mongolian Style Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.3
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    19%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 58.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 2355.9 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes