Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Minestrone Hamburger Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Minestrone Hamburger Soup

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2010

      I made this recipe on 10/29/10 for our dinner, and for the " Crockpot/Rice Cooker Event" over in KK's Forum.Even before reading Lauralie41's review I had decided to make a few changes to the recipe anyway. Here are the changes,while the ground beef was browning a bit of seasoned salt,and garlic powder were added.After prepping,I just threw the veggies in the crockpot then topped with the cooked beef. Then instead of using the 28 oz can of tomatoes, I used two 14.5 oz. cans of fire roasted diced tomatoes w/ garlic already in them. Then the seasoning were added and stirred well. This recipe was cooked on low for 8 hours exactly and turned out just fine.No mushy potatoes or carrots, and the cabbage just had a perfect texture. I used a Mozzarella/Romano blend and it worked out just great. And since it was an Italian type soup, I topped my serving with a few garlic/ cheese croutons. All I can say is YUM!!!. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      This had a nice flavor but I think I am still favoring a tomato based broth. I turned the crock pot on high, let it heat up, then added the ground round and broke it up into small pieces and added some minced garlic. Next time I would brown the meat with the onion and garlic then add it to the crock pot. A small sized pasta would be nice to add to the soup too. Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Crock Pot and Rice Cooker Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      This was good! I added zucchini, green beans, garlic, garlic salt, and small pasta shells. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      I liked the taste of this soup. It was very filling. I omitted the potatoes. It was so easy to do in the crock pot. There was just not a lot of liquid but that was fine with me. Thanks Dreamer :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      I made this as written but forgot the cheese. It was very good and thanks to the crock pot easy to make. I'll make it again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Wonderful and hearty soup which we enjoyed. I skipped the cheese but I bet it would be even better with the cheese. As this uses ingredients we always have on hand we will be having this often. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      How GREAT to make this type of soup in a crock pot! This was amazing thanks Dreamer and we LOVED the addition of the meatballs too. This is my second time of posting this review, I hope it and the stars stick this time! Made for you Crock Pot game in Europe on a Plate in KK's forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Minestrone Hamburger Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (504 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.3
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    32%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 713.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites