Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Mexican Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Mexican Pork

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2012

      Used a 24oz jar of Pace mild salsa. Roast had been seared on the stovetop. We did three cans of black beans due to our preference of ratio between meat and beans. No cheese because of allergy restrictions.

      This was VERY tasty all by itself. It's also great as a burrito/taco filling, as part of naked burritos, as a sandwich filler (like barbeque sandwiches), and in quesadillas. Plan to add this to my versatile frozen meat mixes (chicken, hamburger) for speeding up last-minute meals. Next time I plan on utilizing dry beans rather than canned beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      This was ridiculously easy to make and my husband and I literally ate it (and enjoyed it) for DAYS. A meal that tastes good as leftovers is always a winner in my book, but this has the added bonus of being super easy to make. How would I not give it five stars!?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Absolutely delicious. Crowd pleaser! Next time I will use spicier salsa. We loved it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      I really liked this but did not add the chilis because my salsa was spicy enough. I think this would be good with corn in it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      This had really good flavor and it was SO easy! I have been canning my own meat for over a year now, and used two pint-sized jars of home-canned pork roast and broke it up. Since the meat was already cooked, it was just a matter of warming it up and letting the flavors meld. My husband had some on tortillas, and I had mine over left-over polenta and corn - yum! We even forgot the cheese, and it was still delicious. Try it over polenta. You'll love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      SUPER AWESOME!!! I used a 2 pound pork tenderloin and doubled the salsa and beans. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cooked this for 1 hour on high and 2.5 on low. My pot cooks quite hot. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I would give this more than 5 stars if I could - This is such a simple, straightforward, versatile recipe that is so good - the scent in the house was wonderful - I had it tonight with rice steamed baby carrots & green beans. Tomorrow I will fill corn tortillas, spoon sauce over them and top with Monterey cheese and I still have enough to freeze one dinner for another treat! The pork was lucious tender and moist and the flavor was perfect for my taste buds - Sincerly Audrey thank you for a" I don't feel like spending a lot of time in the kitchen" day recipe. I know it will freeze well. This is comfort food for sure I would serve this to guests as well - All round winner 25 Jan 09 Made again and enjoyed just as much - The photos are a bit better this time too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This is an awesome meal on a cold winter night. My husband wasn't thrilled when I mentioned the ingredients. He and my daughter could not stop eating it. I used pinto beans instead and mashed them into the sauce that was left in the crock pot after taking the meat out to rest. We shredded the meat and mixed it with the "beans" and made tacos and burritos with all the fixings. So simple and so tasty! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

    • on September 26, 2006

      After reading comments, cooked 2 pieces of pork loin roast -- total of just over 2 lbs. After 5 hours, cut one up using my kitchen shears in the crockpot. Was surprised at how quick the beans get to a boil at high setting -- a time to watch the pot. The stew is easy, and can have as much flavor as you wish -- play around with the salsa -- we used Pace Mild (it was on sale!) and added a bit of more spicy salsa and sour cream at the table. The 1 lb. we are using will make about 4 servings over brown rice for the two of us. The other half we will use to "shred" and make enchiladas later (into the freezer now). Wonderful to get so many meals with so little preparation and effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      I thought this recipe was average. Nothing to write home about.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      Wonderful mix of flavors! I left the pork loin (2 lbs. or so) whole & it was tender enough to pull apart after 5 hrs. Looking forward to the leftovers for lunch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      This is a keeper. I made this for two and anticipated some leftovers.I was wrong!Not only is this easy and tasty but lowfat and lowcarb to boot. I did saute my pork with a little bit of garlic before throwing into the crockpot. Left the house and came home to a great dinner. Thanks Audrey M for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Really delicious and really easy to prepare. I did not cut the pork before cooking. The meat was so tender, I shredded it. I served this with rice and a nice crispy salad. I would reccomend using a very mild salsa. The salsa intensifies as it cooks. If you still feel you need more heat you can always add hot sauce later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      Easy and great for my diet. I used kidney beans instead of black beans, also added an extra pimento. This will be a regular meal for my family. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      Quick prep time, easy, tasty. What more can one ask? We used this recipe for tacos (for two) and were happy to note there is plenty left over for lunch today. Bet it will be even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      This was amazingly easy to make (I bought pork chunks instead of a roast and didn't even have to cut up the meat!). The flavor was great. We ate in over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Mexican Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (777 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 889.3
     
    Calories from Fat 336
    37%
    Total Fat 37.4 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 195.4 mg
    65%
    Sodium 2115.9 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 18.7 g
    75%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 81.3 g
    162%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites