Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Melt in Your Mouth Cube Steak and Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Melt in Your Mouth Cube Steak and Gravy

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2012

      The flavors are spot on but boy does it cook a lot quicker than 8 hours on low! I even put it on extra low (10 hour setting on my crockpot) and it was still overly cooked and liquid evaporated almost over halfway. I wish I was home to watch it but was at work or I would have cut it off a lot earlier than 8 hours. It is super easy to make and the taste is good but a bit overly salty (due to the mixes maybe?) but the time really needs some adjustment or a large range of cook time. I might try this again with no salt beef broth next time and reduce the cook time to about 4-5 hours. Worth a 2nd try for sure. Made during Help A Naked Recipe in the Photo Forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This is a great recipe for when you have cube steak you don't know what to do with! I get shares of grass fed beef from a farmer and the package always includes cube steak so I was glad to try this recipe. The meat was very tender and I served this with some greens and mashed potatoes (didnt add the potatoes into the crock pot), which were great with the gravy! I think Ill try this next time with a homemade mushroom gravy sauce, just because the ingredients in the packaged gravy mix can be kinda scary (sensitive to msg). I know the main point of this was to make it easy and this is a great easy throw together meal! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I did change the beef gravy by using Kittencal's Beef Gravy which worked out GREAT and since I didn't have any envelop brand beef gravy mixes on hand. I also omitted the 3 cups of water since the gravy I was using had beef broth in it. The cube steak was so nice and tender, it melts in your mouth. I used onion and fresh mushrooms too. THanks so much for sharing the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      This was nice and tender and tasted pretty good, but not pretty, and the gravy was kinda funky looking, so it lost a star for not being attractive. Lost another star for not making hubby say yum, although he ate plenty. Perfectly edible, just not impressive. I didn't brown my meat before putting it in the crock. Was I supposed to?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I have made this recipe several times since finding it on here, no matter how much I make, there is never any leftovers. It's so easy and delicious, I made an account so I could give proper thanks. One of mine and my husband's favorite meals! Thanks again for sharing your wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      This recipe was easy to prepare. Didn't put in the potatoes, but my husband and I never missed them. Thanks for a great dinner recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This was good and very easy to make. I used a packet of onion, mushroom and brown gravy mix. I didn't add any of the optional ingredients. I did add two pounds of carrots to the bottom of the crock. Mine cooked in four hours in my crock. We enjoyed this but did think it was a bit plain. Next time I think I would add the mushrooms and onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Just as the name says....delicious! The six year old and the teenager both liked this recipe. Made a delicious gravy--I used the muchroom gravy packets. Smells heavenly while cooking, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Made this today and didn't change a thing. Cooked in my crockpot for roughly 6 hours on low. Served with mashed taters and fresh buttered carrots. The sauce was yummy and the meat was very tender. Thanks to Dancing Cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Absolutely delicious. Tastes just like pot roast. The steaks were so tender I had trouble getting them out of the crock pot because they just fell apart. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      The name fits this recipe "melt in you mouth". The meat is very tender and the gravy is great. I did add some salt after it was cooked. I served it with mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli and biscuits, MMMM, MMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Melt in Your Mouth Cube Steak and Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 11.2
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    39%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 126.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites