Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2007

      What an easy and great recipe. My family loved it. Just like my mom used to make :-) I added ketchup to the top for the last 30 minutes of cooking for a little "tomato" flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I've made this several times and forgot to rate it! It's become my go-to meatloaf recipe, but I use oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs to make it a WW Core/Simply Filling recipe (0 pts). And it's oh, so yummy!! The onion soup mix makes all the difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Was out of dry onion soup mix, so I subbed 2 Tbs. instant beef bouillon. My husband and teenage son ate half the meatloaf before I came home from work that night, and they're still talking about "that amazing meatloaf" two days later :) Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      I will never bake meatloaf again! I've made this twice now, the second time I used two packets of soup mix and added 1 TBSP of Worchestershire sauce. Both times I used water and oats instead of bread and milk. My Indian husband normally doesn't like "boring American food" but he really raved about this and asked me to make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      It was good. Instead of ground beef I use ground deer meat. And I used the Itanian bread crumbs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      This turned out great! I was a bit skeptical as I have never used the crock pot to cook a meatloaf, but it was so hot outstide, I had to try it. The meatloaf held together very well. I made little foil "straps" to help lift it from the crock pot.I did decrease the milk to 1/2 Cup as it seemed wet enough to me at that point. I also reduced the onion soup mix to about 3/4 of a package. Will definitely make this again. Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Great recipe! I used ground turkey and it effects the presentation as it isn't manipulated into a form well. However it looks fine once sliced and plated. Now added to my repertoire...thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Was looking for a different meatloaf recipe than the three I have and decided to try this since it was a crockpot one, and I love to use the crockpot. Cooked it on the high setting for 3 hours. Very moist, great taste. The last five minutes in the crockpot, I added mozzarella cheese to the top (enough to cover the top). My whole family loved it. Served it with greenbeans and applesauce. Great recipe, Toi! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      This is the way I have always made my meatloaf and it always turns out perfect. However I have never tried it in the Crockpot. It turned out great, nice and moist and easy to slice. Easy clean up too and thats always a plus! I added ketchup to the top but otherwise wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      Wow! I'm very impressed with this recipe! The meatloaf turned out perfectly. Instead of the onion soup mix, I used salt, pepper and green onion. To make it gluten-free, I used quinoa flakes instead of breadcrumbs. Will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      I do like this recipe,but I add 1/2 cup of chopped onions to it!<br/> Nice to come home too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      This was very easy and delish!! Even my kids loved it!! I just added some water to the bottom so it wouldnt burn and the last 30 mins I added ketchup to the top.... very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      I've made this a couple times now and love it. I have made hundreds of meatloaf over the years, trying to find the "one". This is it - I can quit looking. I do want to try it with oatmeal sometime, though. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I've tried this recipe a couple of different ways: used oatmeal when I ran out of breadcrumbs; added Chorizo for added flavor; and added some italian seasoning. All were great! I definately recommend using the the foil to aid in getting the meatloaf out of the pot. I cut the meatloaf up and make my own frozen dinners (in a divided dish -- add peas and apple crisp in the sections). My husband just asked me to stock up on these when I go away for my "girl's weekend" so he can heat them up...he really likes them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Tried this last night & it was a hit! Always wanted to try a Crock Pot Meatloaf, but was a little nervous on how it would turn out. This cooked for a bit longer than 6 hours, but was still moist and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Very good! Hey, if you don't have breadcrumbs in the house you may substitute with plain oatmeal. And no, it won't taste like oatmeal either. It is just helping hold it together. My Mother told me and it worked! Afterwards,I poured Heinz Zesty Onion gravy over it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2014

      This recipe turned out OK. I am pretty picky when it comes to meatloaf but this was quite bland. I made recipe almost exact except with a little less milk. I did add sliced onion on the bottom in the foil w the meatloaf for the excess grease (which that part my husband devoured those onions) and when it was almost done we added BBQ sauce to the top w a whole lot of other spices and let it glaze over for 20 min which helped a lot but I would def recommend adding more spices next time or using ranch packet maybe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2014

      This is the best meat loaf recipe and so easy! My husband loves it! It's the only one I've ever made that comes out in a

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2014

      This is a really great and simple recipe that is easy to use. I used this recipe several times when I was away from my family before I retired from military. It provided me with at least 4 to 5 meals and the taste was really good. I would recommend this recipe to everybody.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      This was amazing. I used turkey meat and skim milk, and added a can of chopped spinach to the mix to make it a little healthier. However, I also added about half a bottle of BBQ sauce. <br/><br/>Really tasty and super easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2
    Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.6
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    44%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 164.5 mg
    54%
    Sodium 616.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes