Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Meatball Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Meatball Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2010

      This was good but next time I'd cook for only 4 hours on low. Most of my gravy evaporated and my meatballs stuck to the sides of the crock. The sour cream helped remoisturize and it tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      What a great idea for a super quick dinner. I used about 2 cups of leftover beef gravy and Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. When adding the yogurt, I did stir in a 4 oz can of sliced mushrooms. I had some trouble getting the yogurt to mix into the sauce without over stirring and breaking up the meatballs. Next time I may remove the meatballs from the gravy, mix in the other ingredients and add back in the meatballs. This was served over poppy seed noodles and a tossed green salad completed the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Super easy and tasty. I had to compromise and make on stove-top but it worked out. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Will be making this again, very good. Used frozen meatballs and packaged in an 2envelope gravy mixes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This was so easy! Of course it's not gourmet, but for being so simple it sure was good. Hubby doesn't care for stroganoff anyway, but he didn't seem to mind this too much. I'll keep this for when I'm short on time and ingredients. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I found this same recipe somewhere..can't remember...BUT it was cooked on the stovetop. I used less sour cream though. I think next time I will double the gravy and sour cream, since it seemed there wasn't enough gravy for the noodles. But we all liked it, and it heated up well the next day as leftovers. My dad thought it was really good as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This was fabulous and so easy..I will make many more times I am sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      I am always looking for quick recipes like this one for those days when you are limited on how much time you have for food preperation. This is fast, simple and delicious. The only change I made was to add some minced garlic, which is a personal preference. It was an excellent meal, and I'll will be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Not at all sure how something so simple can be so good. I ran out of time, so cooked in my crockpot on high for about three hours, then added sour cream for another thirty minutes. Think next time will concoct my own meatballs in ordet to get a better quality. Thanks for sharhing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Meatball Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.0
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    75%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 28.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 508.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen meatballs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes