Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Meatball Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Meatball Stew

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2010

      I enjoyed this, but my family only though it was ok. Next time i may add some stewed tomatoes and a few more spices.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I was looking for a tummy warming comfort food type recipe,and I came across this one and decided to try it.I made this on 3/30/09 for mine and SO's dinner.Due to what was one hand, a few changes were made to the recipe. I didn't have any baby carrots,so regular carrots were cut up and used.Since I don't care for mushrooms,those were left out.Instead of using wine, the same amount of a beef broth/water mixture was used.I cooked this on low for about 6 hours, and after a couple of hours the smell was fantastic.The amount of the flour/water slurry was "right on the money "After tasting, we both decided that it could use a bit more garlic powder and maybe some oregano.But this will be made again. Thanks for posting and,"Keep Smiling :)"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This is a great meal to have ready after working all day. I used frozen turkey meatballs, omitted the red wine and used 2 large potatoes cut in chunks. The mushrooms were fresh and were sliced and added the last hour of cooking. The broth was plenty thick and there was no need to thicken. This was served with a green salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      Great dish! So easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

    • on June 17, 2009

      Made this for tonight's dinner but with alterations...I have a large-ish crockpot, so I added ingredients in larger amounts...Then I used homemade meatballs instead of frozen, undrained stewed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, more beef broth instead of wine, 1 lb. polybag frozen mixed veg instead of just carrots & mushrooms and lastly, Mrs Dash 's Tomato Basil & Garlic blend for seasoning...Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      We had this for dinner last night. It was very good! I made mine without mushrooms, and my meatballs were frozen. But after about 9 hours on low, the stew was just right. I laid a paper towel on top to remove the small amount of grease from the meatballs, and the broth from the stew was already thick enough to suit me, so I did not use the flour and water. Very nice taste to the whole thing and my family enjoyed it. We will have it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      We really liked this. I did not have quite enough red wine so I added extra beef broth. Next time I will add a few more meatballs. I only had 16 ounces of meatballs and upped the potatoes and carrots. We ran out of meatballs(I even cut them in half).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I pretty much cut the recipe in half, because it is just the 2 of us. I also was going to be gone all day, so I placed the crock pot on low and cooked for about 8 hours (small crockpot). It turned out perfect!!! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      What a clever use for frozen meatballs! This was easy and delicious. I used a few cloves of minced garlic instead of garlic powder and added a splash of worcestershire sauce. A note to Moms out there: I must add that this is a good stew for toddlers, since the meatballs are soft.... unlike how the beef cubes in beef stew came sometimes be too tough for tots to chew. Thanx for posting this. I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Meatball Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.7
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    14%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1255.0 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    37%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen meatballs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes