42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are fantastic! Very juicy & tender, and the maple syrup isn't overpowering. I highly recommend! -Mary

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Scheffert July 05, 2001

These were wonderful! I didn't have time to use the crockpot so I did them on the stove top on a low heat. It took about 2 hours to cook them, but watch them close the last 1/2 hour of cooking. The maple and applesauce turned into a thick syrup that coated the ribs nicely and even was a little crispy in some places. Very sticky, but very yummy.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen From Colorado December 16, 2001

I agree easy to make good taste. You don’t get all sticky messy from these. But we do love sticky messy ribs too.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J December 20, 2001

I just made this for dinner last night, the meat was so tender it fell off the bones! It was a crowd pleaser! I took one of the other reviewer's suggestion and added a little hot pepper sauce (to cut the sweetness a bit), and although the recipe makes the ribs very sweet.....they were mouth watering! Thanks so much for the recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kibbie February 19, 2002

We don't eat pork, so I used the sauce on chicken breasts .. didn't have applesauce so I used oil, and cooked it on high for 4 hours .. Best crockpot recipe I've ever tried, thanks!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa February 17, 2002

I enjoyed this recipe. I added a few drops of hot sauce to give it a kick. Really wonderful

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish January 22, 2002

well it is easy to make, my grandson and husband really love it they thought the gray had a good tastemy grandson is 5 he said i was the best cooker in the world,thanks for the recipe

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheila October 06, 2001

Tastes great and not at all difficult to make, and since I forgot to start it when I'd planned I cooked it on high for about 3 hours and it turned out fine. The meat practically fell apart on the plate.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tammy Avelis December 21, 2003

This is definately my new recipe for cooking ribs. I followed the directions exactly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzanne Stewart December 02, 2003
Crock Pot Maple Country Ribs