Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Maple Country Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Maple Country Ribs

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2001

      These are fantastic! Very juicy & tender, and the maple syrup isn't overpowering. I highly recommend! -Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2001

      These were wonderful! I didn't have time to use the crockpot so I did them on the stove top on a low heat. It took about 2 hours to cook them, but watch them close the last 1/2 hour of cooking. The maple and applesauce turned into a thick syrup that coated the ribs nicely and even was a little crispy in some places. Very sticky, but very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2001

      I agree easy to make good taste. You don’t get all sticky messy from these. But we do love sticky messy ribs too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2002

      I just made this for dinner last night, the meat was so tender it fell off the bones! It was a crowd pleaser! I took one of the other reviewer's suggestion and added a little hot pepper sauce (to cut the sweetness a bit), and although the recipe makes the ribs very sweet.....they were mouth watering! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2002

      We don't eat pork, so I used the sauce on chicken breasts .. didn't have applesauce so I used oil, and cooked it on high for 4 hours .. Best crockpot recipe I've ever tried, thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2002

      I enjoyed this recipe. I added a few drops of hot sauce to give it a kick. Really wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2001

      well it is easy to make, my grandson and husband really love it they thought the gray had a good tastemy grandson is 5 he said i was the best cooker in the world,thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2001

    • on December 21, 2003

      Tastes great and not at all difficult to make, and since I forgot to start it when I'd planned I cooked it on high for about 3 hours and it turned out fine. The meat practically fell apart on the plate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      This is definately my new recipe for cooking ribs. I followed the directions exactly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      These were great! I was making another recipe and changed to this one at the last minute as the maple syrup intrigued me. What a smart move on my part! They were delicious and everyone loved them. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      Quick, easy, and oh so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      Absolutely wonderful! Wouldn't change a thing. The sauce tastes excellent on chicken too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      This was absolutely fabulous. I didn't have time to use the crockpot so I put it in my roaster on 300 and cooked it for 2 hours. My husband would like me to try the sauce with a pork roast or perhaps even chicken next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      Very yummy. I was afraid it might be too dry but it came out nice and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      Made these a couple nights ago, halved the recipe with no problems at all. I cooked them for 6 hours turning them every hour to make sure they were coated evenly and they turned out great. My husband loved them and ask that I make them again soon. Thank you very much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Very good! Tender and flavorful. I had planned to thicken the sauce for dipping (as someone who reviewed previously suggested) but forgot about it as I was making sides and bread. Generally I like a thicker sauce, but I found this so flavorful as is. I got a thumbs up from my husband, who requested this go into my recipe file and be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I really enjoyed this recipe however; my husband felt it was a little to sweet and asked if I would play with it a bit next time and see if I can come up with something a little less sweet. Will have to give it some thought. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      This was really good! My whole family loved it!! I used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup(didn't have any..) and it came out soo yummy and tender. Thanks for the recipe! BTW...this serves more like 6-8...but none of us are complaining about leftovers ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      I made this for a snowy Sunday dinner and paired it with acorn squash to complete the meal. It made the house smell like autumn. I think next time, I'll attempt to reduce the sauce into more a glaze because it was so delicious but didn't stick to the meat very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Maple Country Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (479 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 891.9
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    40%
    Total Fat 40.4 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 252.1 mg
    84%
    Sodium 545.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 51.3 g
    205%
    Protein 66.3 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites