Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Mango Chicken With Ginger Curry Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Mango Chicken With Ginger Curry Topping

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2002

      This was a good recipe and fairly easy. We used chicken breasts as well and by boyfriend liked it so much he handed out the recipe the next day to someone at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2002

      This is a good recipe. It is easy to prepare and the leftovers are as good as the night before (if there are leftovers). I used chicken breast instead of chicken pieces, but that was the only change that was made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Review for chicken only. I did not try the topping. The chicken itself came out tasting good and tender but just don't expect the mango flavor to come thru. The sauce was sweet and I poured it over the rice pilaf which was nice but no one would know it was mango after cooking for that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I altered the recipe based on the other comments. I used extra curry and vanilla yogurt (no plain at my grocery store!), and it was delicious. Also, I loved the idea of cutting up half the mango and putting it on top. We only made about 2 breasts, so next time I'm going to make more chicken and use two mangoes (one for the sauce, one for dicing on top). Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Wow I don't know what I did wrong. The mango turned out mushy and tasteless. It was just bland; the chicken (I used thighs) didn't absorb any of the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      We enjoyed this recipe, but liked some parts of it better than others. I was not all that fond of the cooked mango. I have only eaten cooked mango in baked goods before. I think when I make it again, I will not use the mashed mango, but will dice some fresh mango & use it as a topping after cooking. The chicken itself was great. I used thighs. Cooked perfectly at 4 hours on low and 1/2 hour on high. I didn't have that strong cooking smell that I associate with chicken in the crockpot being done, so turned up the heat at the end. It came out perfectly: tender, but not mushy like some crock pot dishes are. We also greatly enjoyed the topping, with a nice blend of flavors from the ginger and curry. I may try that on other dishes. The only substitutions I made was frozen mango (fresh is not in season) & Splenda for the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      Easy and very tasty. I used chicken thighs, as we like it dark. Also quadrupled the curry in the topping, which I thought helped -- until then you couldn't really taste it, was overpowered by yoghurt/orange/ginger flavors. Looking forward to having the leftovers for lunch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      I was impressed with this recipe and will definitely keep it as a favorite. I made it according to the recipe but with chicken breasts. It was very flavorful. I will be handing this one out to my friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      YUM YUM YUM! I never used mango in a recipe before, but this was amazing! I didn't use fresh lemon (wasn't on hand) so I had to use the bottled stuff. I used chicken breast meat (less fat) and I didn't make the topping (which I probably missed out). Next time I will make the topping! Thanks for the GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Mango Chicken With Ginger Curry Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.9
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    54%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 87.0 mg
    29%
    Sodium 188.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites