Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2002

      Yummy! Yummy! Yummy! Our family (including our 18 month old daughter) love mac and cheese. I made this a lower fat recipe with a few changes. I used whole wheat pasta, 2% sharp cheddar cheese, fat free evaporated milk, and 1% milk. It was super yummy! I'm sure the whole fat recipe is really good, but we need the lower fat one. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2002

      This recipe is so simple and wonderful! Slow cooking comfort food on a cold day....it's not only delicious food for the body, but food for the soul. I will not only make this again, but will also recommend it to my friends. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      My own macaroni and cheese recipe has been unbeatable with this family until now. This beat mine hands-down. Creamy and easy and just perfect. I guess mine is out the window now. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      I didn't get a chance to try this fresh, but my boyfriend said it was so awesome. The leftovers heated up awesome, I can't wait to try it right out of the crock-pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      A great side dish! I followed the directions exactly. It was a tad dry for me, so next time I will increase the milk to 2 cups and maybe decrease the cooking time to 4 hours. It was a breeze to put together. I love not having a lot of dishes to wash up! Thanks for sharing this with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2003

      Wow! This was amazing! My family loved it. I've never made, nor had homemade macaroni and cheese. So much better than the boxed kind! I did two things differently. I used mild cheddar cheese (mellow flavor, I'm not fond of sharp and I enjoyed this) and I used radiatore pasta. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      I've made this recipe several times now. My family loves it! I've tried several homemade mac & cheese recipes, and none ever came out right - unti this one! It's great for those hot days when you just don't want to turn on the oven or stand over a hot stove. I use fat-free evaporated milk, 2% cheese, and 1/8 tsp mustard powder (sometimes) to kick it up a little. It's soooo yummy. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      This is the best crockpot recipe for macaroni and cheese! I make a double recipe and it works like a charm! Mine only takes 5 hours (sometimes 4 1/2) on low in the crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      I gave this recipe Two Stars because it was easy to put together but it didn't turn out for me and I am an experience crockpot user. The Macaroni and Cheese turned out try, burnt on the bottom and not creamy at all. My three children didn't even eat theirs after the first bite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      I made this yesterday and for some reason my cheese and noodles never got to the "creamy" stage:( The taste was there but I dont know why they didnt mesh. Oh well, it still tastes yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I wanted a crockpot mac and cheese recipe that didn't involve precooking the noodles so I was excited to find this recipe. All I got was a big gluey mess. It was not cheesy enough, it looked curdled and it tasted terrible. It seemed like it was burnt but I only cooked it 4 & 1/2 hours on low. I have no idea what happened since I followed the directions exactly. I'll try again for crock pot mac and cheese but not with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      This was much better than the last crock pot mac and cheese recipe that I tried, but I guess my family must not like it this way, because we still didn't care much for it. I think I will give up on the crock pot for mac and cheese. Thanks for sharing with others, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This was a good recipe, very easy. I did ot cook my noodles through and they did not come out soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      This was good but the cooking time seemed off. I cooked on low for 6 hours and it came out burnt. Next time I'll only cook for 3-4 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Awesome and easy!!! It ws delicious!!! Thanks for such as easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Three stars for taste but five for ease of making. I'll probably add more spices next time, but regardless, this is too easy not to make again. I had to cook mine four hours on low since the edges started to burn, but I think my crock pot just cooks high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I've made this recipe for several years now and it is delicious! I always get rave reviews and everyone asks me to keep bring it back! I always cook it shorter than 6 hours so it won't burn on the edges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      ABSOLUTELY the BEST!! After reading the reviews for this I decided to try this using the ingredients listed. My theory is that if you want to indulge you need to use the best ingredients. The only thing I would change is the salty--I dont like a lot of salt anyway...but other than that...PERFECT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I'd consider this a custard like mac and cheese. I was looking for creamy :-( Taste could use a little kick but the ease of preparation was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This is our favorite mac and cheese recipe. To make it even cheaper and healthier we skip the canned milk and just use 2 1/2 cups milk using reconstituted powdered milk and skip the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.4
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    51%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 130.9 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1309.4 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes