Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2001

      Everyone really loved this recipe. I used extra sharp NY cheddar cheese (3cups) sharp cheddar (1 cup)and it was very tasty. Be sure to safe some to sprinkle on top. I was not sure if the recipe intended for the "chef" to precook the noodles or not, but I finally just got brave and poured the uncooked noodles in. Am I ever glad I did. We have five kids, ages 3 thru 12 and all enjoyed. The noodles cooked up beautifully, don't know why I worried! Not a crockpot dish to cook and enjoy at your leisure though, as it will overcook. You will want to time it out so that you are ready to eat when it is done. It overcooked in my crockpot a little so I would cut the cooking time back an hour next time. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2002

      Yummy!!! I subsituted rotini for the elbows and added minced onion, garlic powder, and chopped jalepenos. I cooked it all up for just four hours. The noodles cooked up perfectly. The eggs in the recipe make it reminicient of a crustless quiche. I will skip the mixing in a seperate bowl next time. This is a winner for ease and taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2002

      It was an easy dish, but I found it to be very bland in taste. I think if I would have added a little bit of garlic powder and Onion salt, it would have enhanced the flavor. It wasnt at all what I expected. (I was expecting it to be a little creamy, dont know why i thought that either because of the eggs in it.) But it was still well liked in my home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2002

      I was amazed that the macroni cooked so well. I found it to be rather dry and the next time I make it I will add more milk. I think the canned milk as it should give it a creamier texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Sorry, but this was not good. I read the reviews and followed the recipe. It was more like rubber cheese-- tires come to mind. The family made me promise to never make this again. But thank you for submitting this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      I noticed something while reading the reviews of this dish--the people who claimed it didn't turn out were the ones who got worried, and peeked and stirred, contrary to the specific instructions. I wanted to peek and stir, but I remembered this, and resisted the urge. I did mess with the recipe a bit--I only used one egg, and 17 ounces of evaporated milk (a big can and a little can). I like cheese, so I used more than was called for--the full 4 cups of sharp cheddar in the pot, as well as some feta I wanted to use up. I sprinkled even more cheddar, as well as parmasian and romano on top. I'm very happy with how this turned out, and I chose the perfect snowy day to try it. This is a recipe I'm going to keep--this would be a fantastic potluck dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Delicious!!!! Very very cheesy! I fixed it for our family New Years Eve dinner and everyone raved about it. My 5 and 4 year olds really loved it too. Great family recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This was a great and very easy recipe! I changed the recipe a little. I cooked the pasta first since many people mentioned that it turned out dry. I also added dry mustard, pepper, garlic powder and a pinch of cayenne. I also used 1/2 cheddar cheese and 1/2 light velveeta. I used whole wheat pasta as well. Will be making again! It's great for a busy night! I cooked it for 1 1/2 hours on medium and 1 hour on high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This was overdone. I wish I had read the reviews before making it. I had to throw it all in the trash. The grand kids said EWWW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Mine was also done at 3 1/2 hours on low--for a double batch--and I also had to stir mine so that the outside wouldn't burn. The flavor was pretty good (with the addition of 1 Tbs of dijon mustard), but I'm not sure about the texture... It was worth a try! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This would have been horribly overcooked had it cooked for 6 hours! I cooked mine for 3 1/2 hours on low and it was mushier than I would have liked, WAY past al dente. I also kept stirring every so often because if I didn't, the outside would have been overcooked/burnt. I also added more milk and it did make it creamy. The flavor is decent, but I think macaroni and cheese just isn't made for a crock pot unfortunately. But I wanted to give it a try since we love mac/chs and I love using my crock pot! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      To quote my 6 year old grandson: "Papa, You Rock!" My 3 year old granddaughter: "Awsome!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      The taste was really good, but it turned out all lumpy...not creamy like I had hoped. I used a mix of Colby & Jack cheese...maybe that's why? Anyways, good taste, disappointing appearance and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      REMEMBER the old Frozen Morton's mac 'n cheese?? This tastes THE SAME.. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      I loved this recipe. My husband is very hard to please when it comes to his mac and cheese, but he love this one. I too only cooked it for 4 hours. I also added some chopped ham one time and the next time i put bacon pieces. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      Ahhh the perfect comfort food! Okay now this is what I did: Mine was done in 4 hrs, instead of cooking spray I used buttered flavored crisco, added minced onions(because we love the crunch and flavor), used a 50/50 blend of sharp/mild cheddar, added cubed ham to make it a 'dinner' rather than a side dish, I did add 1 c. more milk-I was worried that the w/the addition of onions and ham would perhaps ruin it. This was perfect, noodles were cooked thoroughly-had just slight burning on the side of the crockpot. Super Supper. Thank You Branwyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      Just as a few other people mentioned, this was very dry and not as creamy as I would have liked. I also cooked it 1 hour less than was indicated after looking at other peoples reviews.I think more milk and only 4 hours of cooking my correct the problem but I am not sure if I want to give it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      I needed a macaroni & cheese recipe to make at a camp this w/e. I made it as a preview at home, & frankly wasn'tall that impressed. But I ended up making it for camp anyway & was so glad I did. I doubled the recipe & as far as I know, that is the ONLY change I made. But it came out much better the 2nd time. It was much "cheesier" & not so bland. THe kids loved it & the program director wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      It was okay. Not nearly as good as regular mac and cheese. I was a little disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      I make a recipe very similar to this but add either 1/4 cup melted butter or 2 tablespoons vegetable oil. I also only use 3 cups of shredded cheese. Additionally, I cook it on low for 2.5 to 3 hours, which seems to be plenty of time. Otherwise, the edges get brown and crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 887.8
     
    Calories from Fat 454
    51%
    Total Fat 50.5 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 30.7 g
    153%
    Cholesterol 249.1 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1457.2 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 47.9 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes