Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Mac & Cheese - OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Mac & Cheese - OAMC

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      2/9/2008 I made this one before and it got rave reviews. I had nothing left to freeze. I doubled the recipe tonight and I wanted to review it before we eat. I am hoping that I will have some left over. I want to put some away for Fridays this lent. ***************6/20/2010 This is still a go-to favorite for us

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This was really good. DH thought it was too grainy from the extra sharp cheddar and I thought it could have been cooked a little less, but I'll definitely keep this on hand and try it with a couple of alterations (different cheeses, etc.).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Made this for Thanksgiving at the neighbors' house and it seemed to go over well. We really liked it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because we felt it could use more seasoning in the form of salt and pepper and maybe a pinch of cayenne to kick it up a notch. Either way this has a place in my recipe book and the remainder will be headed for the freezer this weekend. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      When I made this the only thing I did different was subsitute 8oz velveta for the extra sharp cheddar , put half in the freezer in individual dishes for later. Kids and husband loved it and they are very picky mac and cheese eaters.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      I made this as suggested in the recipe. The texture and consistency were good. A little bland for my liking but something some bacon wont fix. I most certainly will be making it again with a few alterations. Thanks Jill. UPDATE Dont forget to spray the crotch pot with non stick, I did, and you can bet I wont forget again lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I've made this 3 times now and I/we/everyone absolutely loves it. I wasn't able to freeze any, as I first served it on Thanksgiving and then as a regular meal that we ending up eating as leftovers ALL WEEK. I'm making it again as a regular meal. I will portion and freeze some of it, to add some variety to the menu. I've only varied the recipe by trying different cheeses (i.e. the new Kraft w/ Philadelphia Cream Cheese) and no matter what it's still a hit!! I have yet to find extra sharp shredded cheddar, so I've always used regular sharp as a sub. I also thought it could use more salt/pepper seasoning, but even moreso, perhaps some bread crumbs to add some extra crunch, but overall it's still 5 stars. It's super inexpensive to make and a staple, if you ask me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Mac & Cheese - OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.8
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    43%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 67.5 mg
    22%
    Sodium 529.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites