21 Reviews

Okay I must have messed up need to buy some new lemon pepper seasoning. Mine was terrible. It reminded me of Mexican candy and it was supposed to be dinner. I will try one more time to see if that was it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hspeer February 05, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't use any wine, but a can of low fat cream of celery soup, half a can of chicken broth, and the juice of half a lemon made a terrific sauce along with the required spices. I used carrots and broccoli as my vegetables. This was quick, easy and tasty and will be made again! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noor.Khalid July 12, 2012

I enjoyed this recipe, I did add the garlic and white wine to the sauce, just to give it extra flavor. The chicken was sooo tender, it practically fell apart when I stabbed it with a fork! Thanks for submitting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygirl0210 June 04, 2009

We really enjoyed this! I did not use the wine, but may next time to see how it turns out! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristiina April 06, 2009

I'd really hoped to enjoy this more than we did, but the lemon pepper seasoning was so overwhelming in it. My son wouldn't touch it, but ate the sides. I cooked fresh broccoli and cauliflower in with it and two of us thoroughly enjoyed the flavor of the veggies. It did produce tender chicken though, which so often is hard to do in a crockpot, so I liked that part. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmoochTheCook January 14, 2009

This is wonderful, rich - tasting, and very affordable (when breasts are on sale). The only changes I made to the recipe was I used a half can of chicken broth and frozen vegetables (saved some prep work). I don't feel that my changes altered the flavor at all. The "gravy" is very rich and a little goes a long way. I will be looking forward to many meals from your recipe as I froze the chicken and vegetables in portions after it cooled. Thanks for sharing your recipe and helping me to stock my freezer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ January 04, 2009

Excellent ! Easy enough to leave with DH to do and very tasty result indeed. I also enjoyed this for lunch the following days. The one any only change he made was using regular chicken soup in place of "cream of " since there are no "cream of's" in regular supermarkets here and I couldn't manage to get across town during a very busy week to the UK/USA shop. Please see my Rating System: for ease of making and maximum taste, healthy and great on a budget it's a winning 5 stars. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch November 08, 2008

We really liked this recipe. I substituted cooking wine for the water as someone recommended, and it really gave the dish a nice flavor. The only thing we will do differently the next time is to add brown rice to the remaining sauce to make a nice side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizardbeth October 11, 2008

This was very moist and delicious, I so glad I made your recipe. I took the skin off and then took out the breast bone but left the rib bones in then cut the breast in half. I skipped step 2 and 3 when I made this as I was running short on time. The veggies that I used were quartered potatoes, sliced onions and baby carrots. Sauvignon Blanc was used instead of the 1/2 can of water and I'm so glad I did what wonderful flavor it gave the gravy. Cooked on High for 4 hours but will cook it for 3 hours the next time. I'll be making this again! Made for *Zaar Stars Tag 2008* game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J September 16, 2008

This was great. I omitted the vegetables and used bone in breasts that I took the skin off of. The flavor was wonderful and the chicken was very tender. I served with mashers and green beans. Great meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally August 21, 2008
Crock Pot Low Calorie Lemon Chicken