Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2011

      The taste was really just ok to me. Got 4 stars for ease of making and for How easy it fell off the bone. Next time I'm going to do fresh squeezed OJ instead of lemon and add some pepper flakes and kind of go for an Asian flavor. Kind of a Panda chix flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      We loved this recipe. I uselimeade instead of lemonade, it was what was on hand. Also I have a lemon tree so we cut up two lemons and added it to the pot. I used leftover broth with some cornstarch and made a sauce to drizzle over the chicken and rice. Better than lemon chicken at the Chinese restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      My son loves citrus flavored meats, this got two thumbs up, he loved it. Was very authentic asian tasting. I used boneless chicken breast and served with couscous. So easy as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I was hoping it would be more lemony. I'm going to try again but add in some lemon zest. It was super easy to prepare though and the chicken came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This recipe was okay. I used 4 large bone-in chicken legs with the thighs attached. I served it over white basmati rice. It was quite easy to make and smelled good, but ended up sweeter than I or my guest would have preferred. I might try it again without the added brownsugar and adding in some soya sauce. Don't know if I'll bother remaking this though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This was delicious! Not too lemony and not too sweet. I made it with chicken breasts and served it over rice. It was a big hit with my husband and kids. Quick and easy with very little prep. Great recipe, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      What a treat this was!! We used a can of frozen margarita mix (thawed) instead of the lemonade and it was delicious. The chicken came out so tender and juicy and flavorful. It just fell off the bone after about 5.5 hours on low in the crockpot. This will certainly be an often-repeated dish in our house. Thanks so much LeahG!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      Let me start off by saying I followed every directions perfectly. My husband and I just did not like the flavor. I love lemon, but this had an extreme "fake" lemon flavor. Also it was not as moist as I like chicken to be. It was eatable, but I will not make it again. I just think it is not for everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      This was quick to throw together. I think that you have to love lemon-flavoured dishes to love this recipe. We both like lemon, but this was a bit too lemony for us. If that makes sense!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Why am I only limited to 5 stars on a 10 star recipe? This is by far one of my favourite recipes I've found on 'zaar because it's fast, easy and delicious. I plan on spreading the good word about this to everyone I know. The lemon wasn't too overpowering and the flavours were well balanced. Thank you for a wonderful addition to my cooking repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      I made the chicken this past week for dinner and we loved it! The lemonade concentrate really makes this recipe easy as well as yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Very tasty. Doubled the sauce. My pickiest eater enjoyed this; my good eater cried because of the lemon sauce. Go figure! But all the adults enjoyed. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I had to cook it longer than it called for because my guys were working on a car but the longer the sauce cooked, the browner it became. I added an onion and ended up serving it over rice. It was delicious. I've been serving meals at my house for over 20 years and my husband rates this as one of the most savory chicken dishes I've made. He definately wants me to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      Wow!! The combination of the lemonade, brown sugar and catsup was Fantastic! This will be in put in permanently in my Favorite Recipes for the Crock Pot. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

    • on March 12, 2005

      I've made this three times now, and need to redo my review - when I made it yesterday, I realized that I didn't have any frozen lemonade. I substituted frozen orange concentrate and it still turned out really well. I prefer it the original way with the lemonade but my husband actually prefers the orange flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      The family loved this one. DH thought he wasn't going to like it when he saw the unique combination of sauce ingredients getting added to the pot but was pleasantly surprised at dinnertime; he too thought it was simliar to sweet and sour chicken. I used two .75lb leg quarters and it was just enough for 2 adults and one small child. I cooked it on low, for about 6 1/2 hours and served this with a side of lemon rice and veggie. Great recipe; this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      Excellent! This is one I will make again and again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      We loved this recipe. I took Anna's suggestion of thickening up the sauce. I am going to try adding green peppers and onions to the crock pot next time. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      My family thought this was great. It tasted quite a bit like sweet & sour chicken. I did add a couple Tbsp of water & cornstartch to thicken up the sauce a bit. Served with rice and vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 720.9
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    52%
    Total Fat 41.8 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 172.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1206.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 32.3 g
    129%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites