Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2006

      This is a great chicken dish! The extra steps at the beginning made all the difference. I used split chicken breast and vegetable stock instead of chicken broth, since that is what I had, and it turned out perfect. I used the leftovers for chicken salad! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I thought this was easy and delicious. My whole family loved it. I used chicken breasts and fresh herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      Yep. Pretty darn good. I used a cut up chicken and Italian seasoning blend along with the rosemary. I also used champagne for the sherry because, well, I had some to use! This is not a sweet lemon chicken, but a tangy tasty chicken dish that I served over couscous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      This was really, really good! I used boneless, skinless breasts instead of a whole fryer, and thought I had rosemary, but when I went to make this, realized I didn't. So, I substituted italian seasoning for the oregano and rosemeary and used lots of garlic! Since I was using breasts, I probably should have gone with a shorter cooking time--they were literally falling to pieces when I took them out. But wow, were they ever good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      This was fabulous!! I have to confess that at the last minute, I realized I didn't have lemon juice, so made it without, but as is, it was incredible and I will try it with the juice next time. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and they were extremely tender and full of flavor. Everyone in my family loved this, and my 6 year old declared that it was the best chicken he'd ever eaten! Thank you! We will absolutely be keeping this as a family favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      This turned out really great. I usually brown my meat before I put into crockpot so it was not extra work. Chicken was very tender and the aroma in the house was great. Thanks for the the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I made this today and it was delicious! Instead of making in the crockpot, I made it in my electric pressure cooker. I used bonless chicken breasts that I browned first in the pressure cooker. It was done under pressure in less than 20 minutes and was delicious and tender. I followed the recipe using the sherry & a little chicken broth....only difference was a added a bit more liquid so that it had enough liquid to cook under pressure. I served this over angel hair pasta...delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      This did take a litte extra time, but, as everyone has said it is well worth. I used thighs and they turned out so tender and full of flavor. I may try breast next time because the thighs did produce quite a bit of grease. I've never had a dish look so pretty after taking it out of the crockpot :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I wish I had used the sherry wine, that would be a nice flavor. I did use fresh meyers lemons from my neighbors tree and I agree that this chicken is awesome. My kids loved it too. Also browning before the plunge is just so civilized! Looks very pretty too if you are serving to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Absolutely delicious. And beautiful. For my first night having guests to dinner at my apartment, this was a lovely centerpiece to the meal. It looked beautiful, smelled heavenly and it was delicious. I used chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken and it was great. I arranged the pieces on a plate with a few slices of lemon and poured just a small portion of the sauce over the breasts. Yum. And, while it required a little more effort than the typical dump it in and go crockpot recipe, it really wasn't difficult at all and well worth the few extra minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      What a wonderful recipe. The flavours are great and it is fall-of-the-bone tender. In fact so tender that the wings fell off when I took it out of the crock-pot. Spending the extra ten minutes at the beginning browning the chicken, gives you a nice brown colour and a fairly crispy skin, which I usually miss when making crock pot chicken. I added the lemon juice after six hours as the chicken seemed to be pretty much done. I didn't use the juices as a sauce, instead I left them in the crockpot, added the carcass back, after removing all the meat, added other stockmaking ingredients, topped it up with water and let it cook for ten hours on low over night. This morning I woke up to the wonderful smell of freshly made chicken stock. Thanks Evelyn for posting this keeper! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      My husband had an adventure trying to brown the whole bird in a wok. This turned out so yummy and made a lot of handy broth. We served the meat and broth over couscous with a side of steamed broccoli. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      Deeeeevine! Delicious! Delicious! Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly how I was instructed, used sherry instead of chicken broth, and my husband loved it. Thanks evelyn/athens

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Evelyn, another absolutely delicious meal. Followed this recipe to the letter using chicken breasts & thigh cutlets. The meat was very moist, falling off the bone and just heavenly. My son kept running into the kitchen wanting to know what was cooking it was making his mouth water! Served this with broccoli, mashed sweet potatoes and rice for all the lovely liquid. Thanks for another failsafe excellent recipe. Evelyn has done it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      This is excellent. I've made it twice now--once for guests, who also raved about it. I used boneless chicken breasts and white wine instead of sherry. Added 1/2 tsp. of chicken base granules, too, just for extra flavor. Sauteeing really is essential for flavor, but it only takes 5-10 minutes to get everything into the crockpot and walk away--perfect for after church or when you have guests coming and don't want to be stuck in the kitchen. Looks impressive, too. Elegant with instant brown rice and frozen veggie medley drizzled with a little butter--both of which you can do in the microwave in 10 minutes while you're setting the table. I've added this to our regular meal rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      I also made this with chicken breasts and it is absolutely delicious and oh so easy! I did not have a lemon but I had a lime so I squeezed the juice of that in instead & added a tad more sherry than the recipe stated. I used fresh rosemay, a large handfull chopped from the garden and I added a bouillon cube, just because I always add one to crockpot cooking. The result was awesome and easily grand enough to serve for guests - looking like a "labour of love" when it's not! Thank you for taking the time to post this one, it is certainly a keeper ************************

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      The loving care was definitely worth it! It was a bit fun and challenging trying to flip that bird in the skillet though. The spices were perfect, not overpowering and the flavors melded wonderfully. Such a nice change from regular crockpot chicken. I didn’t have sherry, but used the chicken broth and about ¼ white wine. This is the second time I have made this and it is secured in my favorites. Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      I made this using chicken breasts. Great flavor and very moist. Next time, I would use the full amount of spices as I halved the recipe. The leftovers made a great chicken salad sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 852.7
     
    Calories from Fat 514
    60%
    Total Fat 57.1 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 270.6 mg
    90%
    Sodium 293.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 63.6 g
    127%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites