Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Leg of Lamb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Leg of Lamb

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2009

      Wow, loved it. When I deboned the lamd, I removed all visable fat. The only difference I made was to sit the raw meat on the juiced lemon rinds after immersing. When the meat was cooked I removed it from the crock pot, and made a gravy with the juices (no fat came to the surface at all). Then put the meat back into the pot and kept warm until serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Delicious and so easy to do. Used fresh oregano (1 tablespoon). I would consider re-naming it fall of the bone lamb, the leg I used was 3 1/2lb and the meat succulent. Thank you Bokenpop for a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      Excellent flavor. Big hit with the family served on white rice with pan fried asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      I was lazy, so I just grabbed large handfuls of fresh mint, rosemary and oregano, laid it in the liquids, squeezed one lemon and put the two rinds on top, as one poster suggested and then laid the lamb on top of it all. I used jarred minced garlic and smothered it all over the lamb, as well as sea salt and pepper b/c someone complained it was bland. Put in crockpot on high for 6 hours and everybody loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      This was ok but didn't have as much flavor as my family likes. I think next time I make it I'll add some spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      This was a nice change of flavor for lamb. We did not use the mint vinegar, our lamb is grass fed Dorper and very mild, it sounded a bit overwhelming. But, the other ingredient tastes were delightful and different, the meat tender and moist. We will use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I got mixed reviews from my family. Some liked the vinegar & mint. Some didn't. I myself did not care for that part of the recipe. If I decide to make this again I will omit the mint vinegar or just make some on the side for the ones who do like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I had high expectations because of the many good reviews, but I was disappointed. The lemon flavor did not compliment the lamb, rather it dominated it. Overall the recipe lacked the richness and savor of most crock pot lamb recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I used this recipe twice. It was delicious! We liked it so much, we are having it for Thanksgiving this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      It's hard to find a good lamb recipe this was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I found a 'too good to pass up' leg of lamb on sale, then had to look thru a gazillion recipes before I found yours - all the others I saw called for rosemary, which is not one of my favorite herbs. This is the recipe I will be using from now on. (Provided I find another sale!!) Prepared as written, except skipped the mint sauce - DH raved! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Wonderful!! Great hit for our innauguration party! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      It was my first time making lamb, so I was nervous. But it was really simple and turned out very moist and tender. I didn't try the mint sauce, but others liked it. TIP: make sure you get a piece of lamb small enough to fit in your crockpot (esp. if the bone is in) - mine had to cook for a couple of hours before I could squeeze it all in. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Very good and easy. I trimmed the fat from a boneless leg of lamb before cooking, thickened the gravy with flour and served over rice. I served the mint sauce on the side which was very nice drizzled over the lamb and gravy. We will certainly be having this again as it was very enjoyable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I do not mean to come across rude, just honest. I must admit that I expected something very good (great ingredients, easy and rave reviews) and was very disappointed. Lamb is almost buttery tasting when cooked correctly and this was just dry. I love lemon, garlic, oregano and nutmeg but this one just didn't get it for my family. Lamb is to expensive to waste, IMO. My family asked me to never cook this one again as we all had a hard time with the little on our plates and had to throw most of it away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Very tasty meal. My husband was still talking about it the next morning. We'll probably skip the mint sauce next time but will definitely make the lamb this way again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Hard to believe but even my teenagers loved this one! It will be a fall favorite for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This was simply delicious! The first day we had it served with veggies and it was so moist and tender. The second day we had it with salsa and salad wrap in a tortilla, this recipe is a real keeper. Thanks for posting xx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This lamb was lovely,here in the UK we are used to just roasting the lamb with a bit of mint,but this method is much much better. i used a half leg and cooked it overnight and then served it with mashed potatoes,carrots and cauliflower and gravy made from the juices. delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I served this succulent lamb for Christmas dinner and it was a great gift! It tasted great and allowed me more time to spend with family! Wonderful recipe, Madeleine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Leg of Lamb

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 939.9
     
    Calories from Fat 606
    64%
    Total Fat 67.3 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 25.0 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 265.9 mg
    88%
    Sodium 229.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 74.1 g
    148%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes