Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2003

      I am a big lasagna type of person and was doubtful of a crockpot lasagna but was willing to give it a try. I am so glad I did. The flavor and texture were terrific. Two changes I made: I used my own sauce and I cooked on high for 4 hours. This will be in my menu planning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      My Husband and I liked this recipe. But we thought it was a bit dry. Perhaps I will try cottage cheese instead of ricotta next time. The flavor was good and it was easy to put together.
      Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      This recipe was just okay. I was not pleased with it as the noodles at the bottom were stuck together and overcooked. <br/>I only had it on low for 4 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      Made this today - I was concerned the noodles would be mushy. They were not, however, I do not think it requires this much cooking time. I added a tad more water and only cooked this for 4 or 4 1/2 hrs. on low. Turned out very tasty. I threw in sprigs of my homegrown basil and parsley too. Husband loved it! So did ! I am saving this recipe and making it again. Next time I am adding some fresh mushrooms too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      We loved this last time I made this! Like everyone else said, very easy to make. This time I'm trying something a little differently. I assembled it tonight and will refrigerate the crock overnight, and tomorrow will set the crock pot on a timer to start cooking at 11:00. Will update later to let you know how this works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      This was ok. I thought it was very dry and there was not a lot of flavor. But I'm kind of tough with lasagna recipes, I think I would rather take the time to make my usual recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Really like this. I gave it 4 stars just because it can be thrown together in no time with very little mess as opposed to my traditional recipe(which does taste better). Used homemade sauce, added chopped onion, garlic, oregano and a couple Tbls tomato paste to beef. Will definately make again when I'm in the mood for lasagna but have no time to make it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I made this yesterday,it was amazingly simple to make and it was delish! thanks for this great recipe! I will, for sure, be making it again, and again,, this would be great for those pot luck suppers! I added some onion and garlic to my beef, while it was browning , only thing I did differently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Very tasty recipe and very easy! I added some diced zuchinni and carrots for a bit of added nutrition! Otherwise same as recipe. One thing, I think I overcooked a bit - 4 - 4.5 hours is plenty. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Turned out pretty good - I added diced peppers and onions to the ground beef.... tastes even better as reheated leftovers. I just kind of dumped things into the crockpot out of the containers - turned out great - didn't have to measure anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Love this recipe! Can't think of an easier way to make lasagna. I make it more often now because it's not such a chore. It came out really good, another great meal to add to our rotation! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Wow! This was excellent and easy. My modifications were: 1. I used half ground beef and half Italian sausage. 2. While the meat was browning , I chopped and added the onion and a clove of minced garlic. 3. After adding the seasoning, I added the sauce, the mushrooms, and white wine to the pan. Since spaghetti sauce suffers fron the same shrinkage as other packaged foods, I increased the liquid to a little more than half a cup. 4. As my liquids were warm, four hours is plenty. This is a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This recipe really doesn't need another review, but it was just so good! My spin on it---I eliminated the mushrooms and onions and instead added onion salt and minced garlic to the meat while it was browning. It was TERRIFIC! I can't believe a Crock-Pot recipe for lasagna tasted so much like my own homemade lasagna--and I didn't have all those pots and bowls to clean up! Thank you for posting such a wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Delicious recipe and so easy! I was surprised that I could use regular lasagna noodles and did NOT have to boil them first! Makes a wonderful dinner with a lot less fuss! This is a "keeper". Thanks for the great recipe! Jerilyn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      made a veggie version of this using meatless meatballs and spinach. came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This was a great filling dinner on a cold busy day. I used frozen boca burger, fresh portabella mushrooms, and added thawed frozen spinach. Because of these additions, I eliminated the water and it was perfect. Cooked on low in 4.5 hours. I really enjoyed that it still had some of the crusty cheesy edge on the sides of the crock (my favorite part of lasagna). It would have been even better had I remembered the onion...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      This was good but not really what we expected. Needed more seasoning maybe...could just be the way I seasoned it. The kids did like it...son & husband added ketchup to it. It was easy to make though and made a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Family really enjoyed this one. I used whole wheat lasagna noodles and fresh mushrooms. I followed to a T and the family loved it. This is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      I used Boca's meatless ground "beef" to make this vegetarian, and it worked very well. I also used lots and lots of fresh baby portobello mushrooms. SO GOOD! This would work fine with just veggies and no meat-substitute as well, which is probably how I'll make it next time. Thanks for this delicious, simple and versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Used low fat mozzarella, a lower carb ariabbatta sauce, and threw some chopped mixed pepper in with the onion. It was a great meal! I would have never thought to make lasagna in a crock pot. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.6
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    48%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 88.9 mg
    29%
    Sodium 765.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes