29 Reviews

I am a big lasagna type of person and was doubtful of a crockpot lasagna but was willing to give it a try. I am so glad I did. The flavor and texture were terrific. Two changes I made: I used my own sauce and I cooked on high for 4 hours. This will be in my menu planning.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin W January 23, 2003

This is a great recipe. The only reason it got four stars instead of five is because I would give a from scratch regular lasagna recipe that I really liked a five, and this was a quick and easy crockpot type. I might use a tiny bit more sauce next time and perhaps a bit of salt in the ricotta, it needed a little salt we thought-----also please be very careful if you follow the review that said I cooked it on high for four hours because I nearly fried this great dish!! It was done in three hours in my crockpot.....Thanks for the recipe--Peggy Lynn

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy Lynn March 03, 2004

My Husband and I liked this recipe. But we thought it was a bit dry. Perhaps I will try cottage cheese instead of ricotta next time. The flavor was good and it was easy to put together.
Thank you for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry & Carl December 09, 2010

This recipe was just okay. I was not pleased with it as the noodles at the bottom were stuck together and overcooked. <br/>I only had it on low for 4 hours.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NewEnglandCook October 28, 2013

Made this today - I was concerned the noodles would be mushy. They were not, however, I do not think it requires this much cooking time. I added a tad more water and only cooked this for 4 or 4 1/2 hrs. on low. Turned out very tasty. I threw in sprigs of my homegrown basil and parsley too. Husband loved it! So did ! I am saving this recipe and making it again. Next time I am adding some fresh mushrooms too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lorsonline August 01, 2013

We loved this last time I made this! Like everyone else said, very easy to make. This time I'm trying something a little differently. I assembled it tonight and will refrigerate the crock overnight, and tomorrow will set the crock pot on a timer to start cooking at 11:00. Will update later to let you know how this works.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
strangemk ; ) December 29, 2009

This was ok. I thought it was very dry and there was not a lot of flavor. But I'm kind of tough with lasagna recipes, I think I would rather take the time to make my usual recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smbrahler October 05, 2008

Really like this. I gave it 4 stars just because it can be thrown together in no time with very little mess as opposed to my traditional recipe(which does taste better). Used homemade sauce, added chopped onion, garlic, oregano and a couple Tbls tomato paste to beef. Will definately make again when I'm in the mood for lasagna but have no time to make it. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele Lee May 30, 2008

I made this yesterday,it was amazingly simple to make and it was delish! thanks for this great recipe! I will, for sure, be making it again, and again,, this would be great for those pot luck suppers! I added some onion and garlic to my beef, while it was browning , only thing I did differently.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Biddlebeach March 02, 2008

Very tasty recipe and very easy! I added some diced zuchinni and carrots for a bit of added nutrition! Otherwise same as recipe. One thing, I think I overcooked a bit - 4 - 4.5 hours is plenty. Thanks for the post!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catherine Wall February 03, 2008
Crock Pot Lasagna