388 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love this recipe. So easy to make. I did pour 1 & 1/2 cups water around the edges as suggested by another reviewer. Have passed this recipe out to about 8 people already. Can't go wrong with this recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick May 13, 2010

This was quite easy and good. I was shocked that the noodles were cooked perfectly in seven hours. I did add water around the edges (about a cup) as suggested in some of the reviews, and I added some Italian seasonings to the meat and also to the cheese mixture. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to mix the cheeses together, but I did and it worked great. Next time I will make 1 1/2 times the sauce because it did come out a bit dry for our taste. What I love about this is the ability to change it so easily. I will add some italian sausage and pepperoni next time. Thanks for another "keeper" crockpot recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ February 23, 2004

Wonderful!! Will make again and again. I had a large oblong crock...made alot so i have to freeze the rest, lol Ill use my small crock next time..For the Oblong crock it took 4 hours,..1st hour on high then lowered,I used a home made sausage sauce + mixed an egg and grated parm in the cottage cheese mixture. Also added a layer of fresh spinach on the cottage cheese layer...oh and added 1.5 cup of water around the out side Thank you for such pleasing dinner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed & Cheryl February 10, 2015

It looks easy and so tasty! <br/>I am thinking to make it for Christmas to have various kinds of food. <br/>Mostly all the time I am using my multicooker to make something ( I have Redmond m90) and I am so in love with this websites recipes, that only 1 pot isn't enough for me. Maybe someone will advice me more new model? So I can be informed before I go in the shop.<br/>Thank you Dorothy!<br/>Have a nice holidays you all!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anita S. December 22, 2014

This dish was very well received by the family. It was easy & delicious. <br/>I doubled the recipe with slight trepidation as the cooker was over 3/4 full, but luckily didn't bubble over. I was concerned such a large amount would take longer than 4 hours to cook through, but it cooked to perfection with 1 hour on high & 3 hours on low. I will definitely keep this one in my favourites.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trickyv July 08, 2013

I loved this recipe. Very easy to prepare. I added 1/2 cup of water around first layer of noodles and 1/2 cup of water around the edge of the top layer of noodles to prevent dryness and to retain moisture. I added chopped bell peppers, basil, extra oregano, a pinch of chili powder, garlic powder as well as fresh garlic, a dash of red pepper, and only 1 tsp. salt, fresh ground pepper. Sauce was very tasty before I added to my ground beef and sauteed onions, bell pepper and minced garlic. I layered with cottage cheese, grated pamesian and topped with mozzerella. I cooked for 4 hrs. on low in large crockpot. No burned edges, very moist and very spicy and not bland, served with garlic bread and a bottle of red wine. Yum, Yum.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ann.nelms February 06, 2013

This was really nothing special, and I won't make it again unless I soup it up a bit. The only seasonings it calls for are salt and oregano, so it needs something else, if only some "italian seasoning." And lasagna should have ricotta, not cottage cheese. I've not made lasagna in years and as I was putting the cottage cheese I realized that wasn't right. Granted, it is easy and isn't bad, but boy I've had better, even with just a jar of Prego.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarahRIzz October 11, 2011

This lasagna was soooo good! I added some extra veggies (cucumbers, carrots, bell pepper, & spinach...I also used canned spaghetti sauce, and paired it with garlic bread, salad, and sweet tea. It was sooo yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tasha_alexander0102 June 08, 2011

Seriously, can I give it less then 1 star? My Husband called this crackpot lasagna. BAD! BAD! BAD!
BAD!
Never had I tried a recipe that got such high reviews that turned out so BAD! If your thinking "yeah, maybe I'll try this" just don't. Just save yourself the misery. JUST DON'T! !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cstrikowski April 14, 2011

This was simple and delicious for a quick dinner. We are in the process of tearing up our kitchen for some remodeling and we were looking for an easy and quick dinner. We decided to try this and it turned out well. My stove is already out of the kitchen, but I have a rice cooker that also sautes, so I was able to brown the hamburger, onions, and garlic in the rice cooker and then let the sauce simmer for a few while I picked up my daughter from preschool. I assembled everything in the crockpot when I got home and ended up added about a cup and a half of water after it cooked for a while when I noticed the noodles tasted doughy. The water definitely helped with cooking the noodles and helped everything turn out delicious. Will definitely make it again for a quick dinner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kayleighsmom529 March 12, 2011
Crock Pot Lasagna