401 Reviews

This was not bad.....I know some might be cringing at that statement. Well, if it is not bad, does that mean it was good? Well, in my book, not exactly. I did not like the texture of the noodles. After trying this recipe, I found I def like/prefer my noodles pre-cooked/par boiled prior to baking. The overall flavor was just OK. My husband wasn't complaining, but for me, I probably would not make this recipe again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pccreative September 18, 2011

This was simple and delicious for a quick dinner. We are in the process of tearing up our kitchen for some remodeling and we were looking for an easy and quick dinner. We decided to try this and it turned out well. My stove is already out of the kitchen, but I have a rice cooker that also sautes, so I was able to brown the hamburger, onions, and garlic in the rice cooker and then let the sauce simmer for a few while I picked up my daughter from preschool. I assembled everything in the crockpot when I got home and ended up added about a cup and a half of water after it cooked for a while when I noticed the noodles tasted doughy. The water definitely helped with cooking the noodles and helped everything turn out delicious. Will definitely make it again for a quick dinner.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kayleighsmom529 March 12, 2011

My family, including my 2 picky kids, LOVED this lasagna. Thanks for the great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hot Pepper Freak December 26, 2010

Delicious!! I loved it and my husband kept raving about it. :) I, too, poured a little water around the edges after reading reviews here, but found myself draining most of the water out. Anyway, I definitely recommend this. The flavor is wonderful!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bjoyful10 December 14, 2010

I used my own sauce instead of the sauce and paste. Added the herbs and used Asiago cheese. Great served with some oven toasted garlic bread with Parmesan cheese!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*~LindyT53~*~ June 24, 2010

I was really excited by this recipe, it was my first lasagna ever and it turned out so yummy. I thought lasagna would be so much more difficult. Any tips on dishing it out though, because it didn't come out too pretty.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iheartjimmyc May 21, 2010

This recipe was soooo excellent. My hubby ate half the pot. He loved it. I did follow the suggestion of other viewers and add 1 1/2 cups around the edges and I had no sticking problems. It turned out perfect. Thanks for such an awesome recipe its a keeper.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bethany680u1 May 19, 2010

Not that this needs another 5 star review but I could not resist. This was amazing.. I was a bit afraid of it but was so pleasently suprissed.. I did cook for only 4 hrs. and will add some extra time next time. I also mixed a small cottage cheese with half a container of ricotta and used mozzerlla and chedder and ofcourse added my own spices to the tomato mixture (we like lots of flavor) even my picky 4 & 5 yr old liked it and gobbled it up! thanks derf for the easy recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sissaroo May 17, 2010

Love this recipe. So easy to make. I did pour 1 & 1/2 cups water around the edges as suggested by another reviewer. Have passed this recipe out to about 8 people already. Can't go wrong with this recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick May 13, 2010

This dish turned out GREAT! I have always had difficulty with making homemade lasagna, but not any more! This was so easy and delicious! Now my lasagna addicted husband, can have his favorite food more often. It's a keeper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Stephenson June 08, 2009
Crock Pot Lasagna