Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    376 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 376

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2014

      I wanted take this to work for a pot luck. I made it the night before and let it sit. The only modification I made was let it cook on high for 2 hrs to jump start the cold ingredients. I moved it over to low for the 2nd two hours. It did not burn and came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      This is the easiest, most delicious lasagna I have ever made!! My husband requested that I make this at least once a month! I did however make slight modifications: for my meat I did half ground beef and half ground chicken. I added ricotta. And finally, I added a cup of beef broth around the edges before starting the crock pot. It was ready in 4 hours. Can't wait to make this again soon! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      Great recipe- put in the crockpot and leave for several hours..<br/>Here are some tips:<br/>Spray your Crockpot with spayoil<br/>Use those no boil noodles<br/>Add a little more garlic and meat<br/>I used Italian Seasoning instead of Oregano, also added basil<br/>DON'T cook on high<br/>Add another can of tomato sauce, 8oz, and add 1/2 water drip around the edge of lasagna<br/><br/>Great with bread and a side salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      We loved this recipe! Took about 20 minutes to create...then we let it sit and the smell went through the entire house!<br/><br/>This had the best taste to it. We loved it! Will definitely become a regular in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      I just made this - and if you use uncooked lasagna I feel the water is necessary. I also used ground turkey instead of beef and it was great. I just need to figure out the noodles - Next time I will use the "no boil" noodles and that might fix the problem. Great flavor and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      This is one of these easy to make yet super yummy recipes! The lasagnas were very cheesy and soft after 4 hours cooking. I would suggest not to keep it warm in the crock pot for too long because mine got a little hard by doing so. It's best to eat when it's freshly done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

    • on September 17, 2013

      It's a good recipe, but cottage cheese instead of ricotta? That's blasphemy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      I made this for my family tonight. Let me tell you when I say they are picky eaters I mean they are picky eaters. But when I put this on there plates they ate every single bite and was screaming for seconds! This is the best lasagna that I have ever had. It was super easy to make and so good to eat. I am 8 months pregnant and it took me no time at all to make it. I just put it together in my crock pot added a little water as per other reviews and left it. I can not get over how easy this was to make and how incredibly good this was. Try it. You will love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      This is just great! The only thing i did change was to add a little ricotta cheese into the dish for a little more creamy flavor. A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      This was very easy and very yummy. My whole family enjoyed it VERY much. I cooked it on low for 4 hours and it was starting to get a bit "camelized" on the bottom around the edges. Those parts weren't even too bad; they were kind of crusty-chewy. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      This recipe was easy and tasted great. I used lowfat cottage cheese and whole wheat noodles. The whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      This tasted like a very good lasagna- and done all in the crockpot- oh boy!! But my noodles on top stayed crunchy and so this made it "uneasy" to eat. I did ACCIDENTALLY open as can of diced tomatoes instead of sauce, so I just went ahead and used those. That may have been the problem, but DH did not enjoy the flavor. I thought it tasted "right-on" for lasagna. I had no problem with this burning (or even turning dark) and I left it cooking for about 7 hours- on LOW. Thank You- UPDATE-2/27/2013 * i made this again last night, and everyone (including my MIL) loved it. I used 1 28oz can of Classico crushed tomatoes( which were "saucier"), 1-8 oz. can of tomato sauce, and a 6 oz. can of paste and left in the crockpot about 5 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Can't go wrong with Derf's recipes! Very easy and delicious. Added a few ingredients for our taste - dried basil and garlic powder to the cheese, and mushrooms to the meat. Also added water because my sauce seemed a bit thick and due to info on the same recipe on the Recipezazz site. My crock pot took 4.5 hours to cook this. Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Surprisingly good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      This was the first meal I make from this site.It was VERY delicious!!.I added B?chamel sauce to it, it was very good.try it for your self!.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Such a great recipe! I will make again. Made it for a pot luck, and everyone loved it.

      Things I changed:
      I used boil free noodles. I used Italian sausage. Since I was making a slightly larger batch, I added a little ground beef. I added mushrooms, spinach, and a can of fire roasted tomatoes. I used a little cooking wine with the veggies, but I couldn't tell I used it. I did not add salt (and I'm glad I didn't, the tomato sauce has too much as it is). What would I have changed: I would have added more water from the tomato can, and used salt free or low sodium sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      LOVE this recipe! And you don't need the non-cook noodles to make this, which has shocked everyone! I double the recipe and put it in my 6 quart crockpot. It only takes about 4 hours to cook on low, so keep your eye on it! Perfect for church potlucks, going to a friend's house, having company over or even to take to someone who has just had a baby or recovering from surgery. SO easy! I use more mozzarella cheese than it calls for because I like the topping to be really cheesy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      I made this for a work potluck and it was delicious! All of my co-workers loved it and it was one of the first things to completely clear out. I cooked the meat and the sauce the night before, refrigerated it over night, and assembled everything first thing in the morning. It was so easy just to plug in first thing when I got in to the office (around 7:30am) and it was ready by our potluck at noon. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      I was overall pleased with this recipe,the fact that I could make this in a crockpot and not heat up my oven and it was waiting for us when we got home from work. My husband and I both thought however; that the sauce needed more flavor so I will follow the concept next time but, will use my own sauce recipe that calls for 1/2 tsp of oregano, basil and thyme. Instead of using cottage cheese due to the size of the curd I used Ricotta cheese as well. This has great bones, thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1098.2
     
    Calories from Fat 415
    37%
    Total Fat 46.1 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 23.6 g
    118%
    Cholesterol 190.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 3576.5 mg
    149%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 78.9 g
    157%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites