Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    380 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 380

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2010

      Love this recipe. So easy to make. I did pour 1 & 1/2 cups water around the edges as suggested by another reviewer. Have passed this recipe out to about 8 people already. Can't go wrong with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      This was quite easy and good. I was shocked that the noodles were cooked perfectly in seven hours. I did add water around the edges (about a cup) as suggested in some of the reviews, and I added some Italian seasonings to the meat and also to the cheese mixture. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to mix the cheeses together, but I did and it worked great. Next time I will make 1 1/2 times the sauce because it did come out a bit dry for our taste. What I love about this is the ability to change it so easily. I will add some italian sausage and pepperoni next time. Thanks for another "keeper" crockpot recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      This dish was very well received by the family. It was easy & delicious. <br/>I doubled the recipe with slight trepidation as the cooker was over 3/4 full, but luckily didn't bubble over. I was concerned such a large amount would take longer than 4 hours to cook through, but it cooked to perfection with 1 hour on high & 3 hours on low. I will definitely keep this one in my favourites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      I loved this recipe. Very easy to prepare. I added 1/2 cup of water around first layer of noodles and 1/2 cup of water around the edge of the top layer of noodles to prevent dryness and to retain moisture. I added chopped bell peppers, basil, extra oregano, a pinch of chili powder, garlic powder as well as fresh garlic, a dash of red pepper, and only 1 tsp. salt, fresh ground pepper. Sauce was very tasty before I added to my ground beef and sauteed onions, bell pepper and minced garlic. I layered with cottage cheese, grated pamesian and topped with mozzerella. I cooked for 4 hrs. on low in large crockpot. No burned edges, very moist and very spicy and not bland, served with garlic bread and a bottle of red wine. Yum, Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      This was really nothing special, and I won't make it again unless I soup it up a bit. The only seasonings it calls for are salt and oregano, so it needs something else, if only some "italian seasoning." And lasagna should have ricotta, not cottage cheese. I've not made lasagna in years and as I was putting the cottage cheese I realized that wasn't right. Granted, it is easy and isn't bad, but boy I've had better, even with just a jar of Prego.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      This lasagna was soooo good! I added some extra veggies (cucumbers, carrots, bell pepper, & spinach...I also used canned spaghetti sauce, and paired it with garlic bread, salad, and sweet tea. It was sooo yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Seriously, can I give it less then 1 star? My Husband called this crackpot lasagna. BAD! BAD! BAD!
      BAD!
      Never had I tried a recipe that got such high reviews that turned out so BAD! If your thinking "yeah, maybe I'll try this" just don't. Just save yourself the misery. JUST DON'T! !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      This was simple and delicious for a quick dinner. We are in the process of tearing up our kitchen for some remodeling and we were looking for an easy and quick dinner. We decided to try this and it turned out well. My stove is already out of the kitchen, but I have a rice cooker that also sautes, so I was able to brown the hamburger, onions, and garlic in the rice cooker and then let the sauce simmer for a few while I picked up my daughter from preschool. I assembled everything in the crockpot when I got home and ended up added about a cup and a half of water after it cooked for a while when I noticed the noodles tasted doughy. The water definitely helped with cooking the noodles and helped everything turn out delicious. Will definitely make it again for a quick dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      this was so so so yummy!!!! the only thing i would do different would be to make a better sauce. it just seemed a little lacking in flavor and too tomato-ey. i am excited to make this again and try some different tomato sauce!! i loved how easy it was and will definately add this to my favorites!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      My family, including my 2 picky kids, LOVED this lasagna. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Delicious!! I loved it and my husband kept raving about it. :) I, too, poured a little water around the edges after reading reviews here, but found myself draining most of the water out. Anyway, I definitely recommend this. The flavor is wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Not that this needs another 5 star review but I could not resist. This was amazing.. I was a bit afraid of it but was so pleasently suprissed.. I did cook for only 4 hrs. and will add some extra time next time. I also mixed a small cottage cheese with half a container of ricotta and used mozzerlla and chedder and ofcourse added my own spices to the tomato mixture (we like lots of flavor) even my picky 4 & 5 yr old liked it and gobbled it up! thanks derf for the easy recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I made this with Boca veggie crumbles and it was amazing! I heated the crumbles and sauteed with the onion and garlic and then followed the rest of the instructions as listed. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This dish turned out GREAT! I have always had difficulty with making homemade lasagna, but not any more! This was so easy and delicious! Now my lasagna addicted husband, can have his favorite food more often. It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      I was so disappointed when I checked it and it looked burned, but the middle was awesome!!! I think the only problem with this recipe is that the cooking time varies for each crock pot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      I made this today for dinner and I thought it tasted great! I added 1 and a half cups of water as previously suggested and it was a good addition. I cooked it for about 1 hour too long though, it would have been done after 5 hours on low. The bottom was a bit crisp, but I loved it. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      This was very good. I did add a 1/2 cup of water to the recipe. I wished I put some diced tomatoes & mushrooms in it too. That would have given somemore flavor. But I will keep this recipe. My was done in 6 hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      I really liked how easy it was to make this. I used a 50/50 mix of ground beef and sausage, and cut back on the salt. It was a little bland, next time I make it I will use more spices.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      FABULOUS!!!!! I also used a half-pound more meat and put a couple of tablespoons of water around the edges. I used a can of crushed San Marzano tomatoes instead of the regular tomato sauce indicated, and the meat sauce came out perfect. Even my picky daughter said it was good. This is definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      they should have more crock recipes like this, us busy moms need good, fast,and easy ideas! I love my crock pot but can never find good recipes for it.. {the crock pot mac and cheese is good too}

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1098.2
     
    Calories from Fat 415
    37%
    Total Fat 46.1 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 23.6 g
    118%
    Cholesterol 190.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 3576.5 mg
    149%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 78.9 g
    157%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes