Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    375 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 375

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2010

      I have made this many times and it always turns out awesome! I worked close to home so I used to make the precooked ingredients and cheese mixtures ahead of time and stored in the fridge, then run home at lunch and layer in the crockpot and dinner was always ready just as I got home! Walk in the door, throw some garlic bread in the oven while you toss some bagged salad mix in a bowl with cherry tomatoes, red onion and dressing, serve up the lasagna and wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Great recipe, made this for my BF work buddies who are some big eaters, I did change the recipe a little by adding a pound of spicy sausage along with the beef, and doubled the canned sauces. Turned out great! I cooked it on high for the first hour then switched to low it was done in about 3 1/2hours and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      Two thumbs up. I also made this with ground turkey and used a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes instead of the tomato sauce. Smells wonderful as it's cooking and tastes great. Thanks,Derf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      I have made this several times, it's very good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      My entire family of 6 loved this recipe. It was easy, and will become a regular at this house. Also, mine was done in 4 hours too. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      My family really liked this. It was so easy and quick and as good as the stuff that takes forever to put together. I did add a tiny bit of water over each layer as I was afraid the noodles wouldn't be soft enough. It turned out just perfect. I will make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      Freakin amazing! I made a couple of changes, and it really did come out beautifully! I used 2lbs of Italian sausage- 1lb sweet 1lb spicy. I also used a lot more oregano than the recipe called for in the sauce. I also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and added fresh chopped spinach and an egg to the mix. The recipe was a little vague on the "cheese layer" but I just mixed the ricotta, spinach, egg, mozzarella, and Parmesan- and then put down a layer. I then used a cup of water like so many others around the outside of the crock pot. My crock pot has two hot settings and two low settings. I put mine on the lower hot setting and it was done in like 2 hrs. Absolutely delish- and will feed an army! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      This was sooooo amazing. I think that it is seriously the best lasagna I have ever made. Even my daughter liked it and she does not like any lasagna. Thank you soooo much for posting this recipe. This is definitely going to be one that I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Pretty good recipe. I will definately make this again, but next time I will add some Italian sausage and some dried red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I use a jar of pasta sauce in lieu of the tomato sauce/paste. It makes it saucier with more flavor, otherwise I love this recipe. It's a household fav!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      I don't know what happened, but mine got burnt badly. I put everything in the crock pot in the morning, then put it in the fridge for my wife to turn on around noon. She turned it on high for an hour since it had been in the fridge, and then down to low. When I got home from work, the top of the lasagna already looked burnt.

      I hesitate to blame the recipe completely for this, as the cooking time is only a guideline. Maybe my crock pot runs significantly higher than everyone else's. It would have been nice to have a warning. Most other recipes I've tried had significantly more liquid, which mitigated the ingredients drying out. This recipe is pretty "dry", and I even added 2/3 cup of water around the edge like others have mentioned.

      I can't see this crock pot lasagna being significantly easier to fix than a regular lasagna. You can either boil the noodles for a few extra minutes, or use no-boil noodles. Simply assemble the lasagna in a 9x13 pan and bake covered until hot - which shouldn't take long. After all - one of the advantages of using a slow cooker is that you can leave it unattended; if this lasagna needs to be watched to keep it from burning, then there's really no point in doing it in a slow cooker.

      Another problem is with the haphazard directions. Cook the meat, then dump it into a bowl, and only then add the onions separately. Garlic should be added after the onions are done sauteeing or it will burn. The tomato paste should also be cooked for a few minutes before adding the tomato sauce to eliminate the raw tomato flavor. You can then add the meat back in to finish the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      This was excellent! So easy to do! I used a jar of sauce and a small can (8oz) of tomato sauce. I did what others had mentioned, and the water trick seemed to help quite a bit. I used a light version of cottage cheese and this was soooo good! I don't even like ricotta or cottage cheeses, but I gobbled this up! The family was skeptical, as they thought lasagna was only for the oven. Not anymore! They requested I make this weekly :) Thank you for such a delicious and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      OMG...just tried this recipe! It's super easy and my house smells amazing...added bell pepper to the top for some color. I also cheated and used premade sauce! Will def make this over and over again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      This was very good and easy to put together. I used ground turkey, because it's what I normally use instead of ground beef. I think next time I will try using Italian sausage for more depth of flavor. I used the "oven ready" (no boil) noodles and after 5 hours in my crock pot, the noodles were a bit overdone for my tastes. This could be my crock pot--it tends to cook hotter and faster than my old one. Next time, I will try the normal lasagna noodles and see if it helps with this problem. I also need to remember to use a crock pot liner next time with this recipe--since my crock pot cooks so hot, we had burnt-on cheese and noodles in the corners. Thanks for the recipe, Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      This was not bad.....I know some might be cringing at that statement. Well, if it is not bad, does that mean it was good? Well, in my book, not exactly. I did not like the texture of the noodles. After trying this recipe, I found I def like/prefer my noodles pre-cooked/par boiled prior to baking. The overall flavor was just OK. My husband wasn't complaining, but for me, I probably would not make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      OMG!! YUM, YUM, YUMMY!! This was great and soo easy!! I used an oblong crock pot, so I had to use extra cheese to make the top cheese layer. Hmm, it is a good thing, I love cheese!! I was in a rush so it cooked on high for 2 hours. I used a spatula to cut and dip it. I read a post that wanted a suggestion on what to use for dipping. It worked pretty well. I served it with cheese garlic toast. It made more than we would eat, so I called my best friend and gave some to her family. They loved it too. She is all about easy to make food, especially when it is this good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      This won't replace my Barilla no-boil noodle lasagna recipe, but I LOVED how easy and quick it was. And how I got it going while I was making lunch and then only had to worry about a salad and bread at dinner time. The noodles cooked perfectly. A rectangular or oblong crock pot would be better, but we survived with our round one. I also liked how this used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and egg. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      I used my own sauce instead of the sauce and paste. Added the herbs and used Asiago cheese. Great served with some oven toasted garlic bread with Parmesan cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I was really excited by this recipe, it was my first lasagna ever and it turned out so yummy. I thought lasagna would be so much more difficult. Any tips on dishing it out though, because it didn't come out too pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      This recipe was soooo excellent. My hubby ate half the pot. He loved it. I did follow the suggestion of other viewers and add 1 1/2 cups around the edges and I had no sticking problems. It turned out perfect. Thanks for such an awesome recipe its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1098.2
     
    Calories from Fat 415
    37%
    Total Fat 46.1 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 23.6 g
    118%
    Cholesterol 190.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 3576.5 mg
    149%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 78.9 g
    157%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites