Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    377 Total Reviews

    Showing 341-360 of 377

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2006

      This was good. Diff, but still good. Family enjoyed it more than I did. I think I prefer the old fashioned baked kind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      This is an awesome recipe! I used 1lbs. of hamburger and 1lbs. of Italian sausage because we like it meaty. The sauce and spices and cheese were right on. I cooked mine for 4 1/2 hours and it turned out great.Thanks so much for posting this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Absolutely Delish! First time making lasagna so I tried this recipe. So easy and no fuss. The only change I made was to use a local jarred 3 cheese sauce and it turned out wonderful. The mozzarella on top was bubby and brown. I will DEFINATELY make again. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I was really worried that this wouldn't work for me, even after seeing 66 rave reviews... but the lasagna came out perfect. I didn't cook the noodles first, but I did take others advice, and poured about 3/4 cup water around the lasagna in the pot. I cooked it for 4 hours and it was perfect. I too used ricotta cheese in place of the cottage. I upped the garlic and added some dried basil too. So good! Thank you for this recipe - I'll make this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      WOW! Might as well throw out my stove now! Awesome! I did substitute the sauce for 1 lg can spaghetti sauce and 1/2 can water... Cooked on high and it was done in 2 1/2 hrs. Have printed it off and given it to a dozen people by now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      We gobbled this up in 2 meals - it made so much! Absolutely delicious and easy!!! I wondered why I had never thought of making lasagna that way before!?(Thats why I love zaar so much - everyone elses great ideas) This is a keeper and I will make it again and again. The only addition I made was to add smoked sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      This was amazing. I'm never making lasagna in a 9x13 pan again. I followed the recipe, but did not have any Parm cheese, and used a bottle of pasta sauce instead of the 28 oz. can of sauce, but nonetheless, it came out amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      What a great way to make lasagna! I would have never even thought to do it in the crockpot, now it doesn't have to be something I make only once in a while. I did substitute ricotta for the cottage cheese, and made my own meat sauce with ground turkey. It was delicious! The noodles cooked up perfectly. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Absolutely fantastic. Would give more stars if I could. Poured 1 x cup of red wine down side of crock pot before cooking and it kept it lovely and moist. Even fussy younger son enjoyed it. Will definitely be making this again. Who would think, lasagna in a crock pot!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      What a great and easy recipe! I changed the ingredients to vegetarian by omitting the ground beef, using ricotta cheese instead of cottage, and added fresh spinach and sliced brown mushrooms. It was probably the best lasagna that I have ever made and the easiest. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      Excellent! I wasn't going to be home all afternoon today. After work hubby & his friend were going to be here moving furniture out to make room for new hardwood flooring. I knew they'd be hungry after all that! This recipe took 15 minutes to put together with ingredients usually on hand. I threw it together & left. It was ready to eat after only 3 hours (relatively new crockpot) & the guys raved over it. Hubby put it on warm setting & my son & I ate it when we got home. Very good, & definately a keeper! Thanks for saving my reputation of always having dinner on the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      I used fat free cottage cheese and added 1/4 cup red wine and it was fantastic. The fat free cottage cheese actually held up better, it was not runny. And the red wine gave it some zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Thank You, Derf!! I can now eat lasagna again since my lasagna-hating husband just loved this (he wanted the leftovers for tonights supper, too!). I used Italian sausage and mixed two cloves of minced garlic with the cottage cheese. Also added 1.5 cups of water around the edge as others suggested. Yummy & super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      This was very good! I use my crockpot alot because I work nights. This went together easily and we enjoyed it. I did add more garlic and about a cup of cheddar as well for a change. I also added 1 1/4 C water around like some of the other reviewers suggested as my crockpot tends to cook a tad bit faster. Thanks for another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Lasagne heaven...This was SO easy and tasty. I used tomato sauce flavored w/italian herbs, added sausage along w/the ground beef. Ran short of mozz. and didn't have any grated parmesan so I shredded some romano and gruyere in the food processor. Also added red wine 1/2 c. like other posters recommended. Thank You Dorothy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      This was great and so very easy. I cooked on low for 5 hrs, then put on warm till we ate (about 2-3 hrs later). Had excellent flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Absolutely Wonderful!!! I made quite a few changes though. I added some basil and pepper. Substituted garlic salt and dried chopped onion, instead of fresh garlic and onion, because that's what I had in the house. I also probably used closer to a cup of the parmesan cheese. Cooked it one hour on high, followed by three and a half on low, for a total of 4 1/2 hours, because my crock pot runs a little hot. I did not precook my noodles, but I did add 1/2 a cup water. On my last couple of layers I didn't have enough sauce left so I ended up pouring a whole jar of ragu spaghetti sauce over the whole thing. It ended up being too saucy, but that is my own fault for using so much on the first layers that I had to add a jar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Made this yesturday. Using no boil noodles Added a can of Diced Tomatoes & omitted the Cottage cheese Didnt have any. really enjoyed itas did hubby & kids. Winderful Smell Thanks for this yaps

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      This was good. However, 6-8 hours on low would have turned this dish into complete MUSH. I cooked mine 4 1/2 hours, and the noodles were too soft then. I think around 4 hours on low would be plenty to cook it. I added some basil to the sauce, and I used 1 can diced tomatoes, and 1 can of tomato sauce. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee. I will make this again, but I will never cook it for more than 4 hours again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      I am always looking for good lasagna recipes and especially ones for my crockpot. This was very very good. Thank you! Margie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1098.2
     
    Calories from Fat 415
    37%
    Total Fat 46.1 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 23.6 g
    118%
    Cholesterol 190.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 3576.5 mg
    149%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 78.9 g
    157%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites