394 Reviews

Delicious recipe! It was so easy to make and tastes like you put hours of work into it. Definitely a family fav in our home! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Winnie's Mom September 03, 2009

Pretty good. I would add a little more spice because it seems a bit bland, but other than that, great texture and easy to make. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Riaketty July 28, 2009

Wow, what a great recipe I have never been able to make lasagna, so I tried this recipe and it came out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texasmom61 July 28, 2009

Great recipe! For any one with sensitivities, I made this with rice lasagna noodles (oven ready type), as well as goat mozzarella cheese. No one knew there were any changes. I also added veggies to the ground beef - zucchini, mushrooms, green peppers - all finely diced. Quick and easy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chichi244 July 09, 2009

I'll start off by saying that I've NEVER made a good lasagna. This may be because of the intense hands-on time required for boiling noodles, layering, etc. I have, however, tasted plenty of good lasagna (props to Stouffer's and, of course, Mom!). I changed out several things, but this, bottom line, was awesome! I did exchange the beef for ground pork and used dried garlic and onion then added 3 Tbsp brown sugar to the tomato mixture (used 1 oz tomato sauce more than written) to help cut some of the acidity (next time I may add a bit more as it was still a bit too acidic for my taste). I also used 16 oz. cottage cheese and stirred-in 1/2 lb. cooked chopped spinach and 1 egg; in addition, I used 16 oz lasagna noodles. Finally, I didn't have enough mozzarella on hand so I used 4 oz mozzarella, 8 oz cheddar, and an extra 4 oz of parmesan. Still had a great flavor. I had 3 nice layers, saving a bit of the cheese to put on top. I think that even 4 hours may be a tad too long, though, but I can't tell for sure. I ended-up cooking mine 4 hrs. 45 min (because I got doing other things and forgot the time) and a few edges were a bit tough. Like other reviewers, I may use a bit of water around the edges next time (yes, there will be a next time). Overall, though, I'd have to say AMAZING. Thanks so much for making my (lasagna) dreams come true!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen July 07, 2009

I just got done making this, and I have to say, "WOW!" I have made many recipezaar recipes, but have never been compelled to review them..until now! I made as directed, but did onion and garlic powder instead of fresh. I also added about 1/2 tsp extra oregano, omitted the salt, and threw in about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes. I used only 8 oz of pasta and added 3/4 c of water around the edges...it turned out sooo delicious! This will be on our regular roation from now on. Thanks for a brilliant recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HealthNutSarah June 24, 2009

Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megamommy8880 June 16, 2009

This is amazing. I've made it twice now and my family loves it. I even brought leftovers to work to share with a co worker, who also happens to be a chef that graduated from culinary school and HE loved it. He could not believe there was a crock pot lasagna

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klb42183 June 04, 2009

This was very easy and tasty. I did, however, miss the crunchy corners from the usual oven-baked lasagna. My BF was a little skeptical of the lasagna from a crock-pot, but he enjoyed it. This made a TON, so we have lunch & leftovers for other meals. Will make again for its ease. I ended up cooking mine about 4 hours, with no extra water, and it did not burn at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug May 31, 2009

This was a great, easy lasagna to make. It made for a great dinner when I was away just before dinnertime. As recommended by other reviewers, I cut back the salt, and added water to prevent burning. I also used 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef and cooked on low for about 3 1/2 hours. Served with Caesar salad and garlic toast. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deepfreeze May 27, 2009
Crock Pot Lasagna