399 Reviews

This was awesome I ate this for days. I will surly make again. I alternated using cottage cheese and ricotta on cheese layers. I was thinking about making it again this week for a family friend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
silveropes September 26, 2009

Having just purchased a slow cooker I had no idea how this would work out. Happy to say it was terrific! However, I made one change to the recipe...I used a jar of prepared tomato sauce. Took about 4-5 hours to cook. I took the advice of a reviewer and added 1 cup of hot water around the edges. I think next time I'll try adding spicy sausage. Thanks for sharing Derf......I'll surely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dojemi September 26, 2009

I was shockingly suprised how well this turned out. I did not think that a lasagna would do well in the crockpot. I even left it in too long and it still turned out great, just burnt around the edges. I will be playing with the ingrediants a bit till I get the recipe close to the way my Grandma use to make her lasagna. Thanks for a unexpected, yet easy way to cook lasgana!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rachelmiller440 September 10, 2009

I doubled this recipe and cooked it in two crockpots for my dinner on our huge family vacation. The fact that it's so easy to put together allowed me to get it ready and then go out and enjoy the lake!! Both crockpots were scraped empty!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarabbismama September 04, 2009

Delicious recipe! It was so easy to make and tastes like you put hours of work into it. Definitely a family fav in our home! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Winnie's Mom September 03, 2009

Pretty good. I would add a little more spice because it seems a bit bland, but other than that, great texture and easy to make. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Riaketty July 28, 2009

Wow, what a great recipe I have never been able to make lasagna, so I tried this recipe and it came out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texasmom61 July 28, 2009

Great recipe! For any one with sensitivities, I made this with rice lasagna noodles (oven ready type), as well as goat mozzarella cheese. No one knew there were any changes. I also added veggies to the ground beef - zucchini, mushrooms, green peppers - all finely diced. Quick and easy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chichi244 July 09, 2009

I'll start off by saying that I've NEVER made a good lasagna. This may be because of the intense hands-on time required for boiling noodles, layering, etc. I have, however, tasted plenty of good lasagna (props to Stouffer's and, of course, Mom!). I changed out several things, but this, bottom line, was awesome! I did exchange the beef for ground pork and used dried garlic and onion then added 3 Tbsp brown sugar to the tomato mixture (used 1 oz tomato sauce more than written) to help cut some of the acidity (next time I may add a bit more as it was still a bit too acidic for my taste). I also used 16 oz. cottage cheese and stirred-in 1/2 lb. cooked chopped spinach and 1 egg; in addition, I used 16 oz lasagna noodles. Finally, I didn't have enough mozzarella on hand so I used 4 oz mozzarella, 8 oz cheddar, and an extra 4 oz of parmesan. Still had a great flavor. I had 3 nice layers, saving a bit of the cheese to put on top. I think that even 4 hours may be a tad too long, though, but I can't tell for sure. I ended-up cooking mine 4 hrs. 45 min (because I got doing other things and forgot the time) and a few edges were a bit tough. Like other reviewers, I may use a bit of water around the edges next time (yes, there will be a next time). Overall, though, I'd have to say AMAZING. Thanks so much for making my (lasagna) dreams come true!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen July 07, 2009
Crock Pot Lasagna