Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    378 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 378

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2002

      This was just toooooo easy!! And it was VERY good!! I put this in my crock pot (I have an oblong sized model) and some Italian Parmesan Bread in my bread machine and I went to work. When I came home, my whole house smelled wonderful!! Thanks Dorothy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      Just a warning. Don't try to rush this recipe by setting the crock pot on high. I did that and the edges burned and left a burn flavor throughout. I know it would have been yummy otherwise. Also, next time I'm going to try replacing half the ground beef with spiced sausage to give it a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      Absolutely incredible! This was so delicious and easy. Mine was done after only 4 hours. I then turned the crockpot to the warm setting so it wouldn't be overcooked. I think this will become a regular in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2002

      I added cheddar cheese the 2nd time I made it and it was delicious. You do have to watch closely so it does not overcook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      This smelled so good while cooking....just about drove me mad waiting for it! Unfortunately, it burned and it was only in there for five hours. (BUT I think that's just my crockpot). Still what we managed to salvage was just fabulous. I added some basil and parsley and it was wonderful!!! Definite keeper. It's so much less time-consuming and less messy than my lasagna...and still as good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2003

      This was great. I added the water around the edges and used "no boil" lasagna noodles. Will make it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      We had this tonight and it was so delicious and easy to make. I used sausage, half sweet half spicy, riccotta cheese, no salt and added the 1 and 1/2 cups of water that other reviewers suggested.My family loved it, I would give it 10 stars if I could. Thanks Dorothy for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      Ooooh, if you're nervous about making your own lasagna, don't be! I made this exactly as the recipe said but then added about 1 1/2 cups water around the lasagna before I cooked it, as per another review. It was excellent! Mine finished cooking in about 5 hours so I turned it to low for the last 3. It was perfect and *much* better than a store bought. Easy, quick prep, fantastic taste. Three checks in my book. Thanks Dorothy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      UNBELIEVEABLE...Trust the recipe and it will turn out terrific.....you must add one half cup around the outside.....five hours later you wont believe you added it. WE will make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      I made this recipe this am. I was afraid it would be dry, (based on previous reviews), so I poured red wine, (not cooking wine) around the noodles and sauce. It came out great, and incredibly easy! The next time I make this, I will doctor up the sauce with a lot more garlic, green pepper, and hot sauce!!! M

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      Fantastic! I didn't use extra water and mine turned out wonderfully. Working full time and looking after a family keeps me busy. this is just the kind of recipe I need. I'll definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      This recipe was absolutely *to die for*!!! I added 2tablespoons of sugar to the hamburger/tomato mixture for a touch of sweetness. And I also poured about a 1/2 cup of water around the edges before cooking. It took only six hours and it was PERFECT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      This is an awesome recipe! I liked it because you can make it meatier with less noodles than traditional recipes in a pan, just to keep the carbs in check. I upped the meat by 1/2 pound and didn't use all of the tomato paste, only about 2 tbl. I also added fresh parsley to the cheese. (I use real ricotta because I fear no fat!) Mine was cooked in about 4 hours and the whole house smelled great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      I made this two days ago and it's a hit with my family! I did have to cook the full 8 hours with my crockpot ... after 6 hours the noodles were not soft enough. I love having new recipes for the crock pot though...I have never seen a crock pot lasagna before and I am very glad I found it! thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      This should be renamed "Killer Lasagna". It's fabulous! I used no-boil lasagna noodles - I don't know if this made a difference. I also added a bit of water around the outside of the noodles. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      delicious and easy. My kind of recipe for a busy household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      Great recipe. So simple to prepare. I added a small amount of water around the edges. Mine cooked for 3 hours and 50 minutes and was perfect. I used 1.5 pounds of ground turkey and lowfat cheese. I might use only 1 pound of ground turkey and more than 12 oz of cottage cheese just for personal taste reasons the next time. I added 1.5 tablespoons of italian seasoning to the ground turkey since I don't find it as flavorful as ground beef. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      we tried this last night it was very good we all liked it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      This was easy, delicious, and didn't heat up the house! I did take a shortcut and use a jar of spaghetti sauce and 1/2 the ground beef to reduce fat content, and lower fat cheeses also. It turned out better than I expected and I will use this recipe again. Thanks for posting Derf. Made for Choose Your Event Party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      Exceptional and oh so easy. This one will be made again and again. I did add mushrooms and a few more spices but it would have been fine the way it was written. Four hours on low seemed perfect. Thank you for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1098.2
     
    Calories from Fat 415
    37%
    Total Fat 46.1 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 23.6 g
    118%
    Cholesterol 190.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 3576.5 mg
    149%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 78.9 g
    157%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites