Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Lamb Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Lamb Chops

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2002

      The finished chops were tender but NOT succulent like a broiled chop would be. The seasoning sounded better to me than it was in reality. I LOVE lamb and lamb chops, having them at least once a week. This was a disappointment. :( I do think that the seasoning and then broiling the chops might be worth trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      The weather outside was frightful and I wanted some comfort food - to me that usually means crockpot. Well this recipe filled the bill.I love my lamb chops pink but I knew crockpot chops wouldn't be pink so instead of Loin chops I used shoulder chops. I cut the recipe in half and still cooked it for 6 hours on low. I added a potaoe and used 2 small onions (the onions were my second veggie).Wonderful flavor Thanks again Dancer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      LOVED this recipe! Better than the grill in my opinion and all in a crock pot which is perfect for a busy afternoon. Put some potatoes and carrots in pot with ingredients in recipe to make it a whole meal. We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Stunningly easy. 6 and 4 year old just loved it. The easiest meal I have done in a long time, an the family just loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      My husband has told me never to make lamb chops any other way again. This was so easy even he could throw a fabulous meal together. I served it with couscous for a moroccan twist. Next time I'll make twice as much so that my husband will stop stealing everyone else's portions!!! Great recipe. Thanks, Dancer^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I just made this dish last night and the only thing I did different was to saute the onions based on the reviews I read. My son and my husband loved it. My husband is a very picky eater and he couldn't stop eating it. I made rice and vegetables and my son always eats the rice and skips the meat. For the first time, he only ate the meat and did not touch the rice. This is a great recipe and so easy to make. Thank you for sharing it with the rest of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      These were GREAT! I too sauted my onion and then browned my chops in the same pan. I did let my cook at least 5 hours and they were sooooo tender, moist and flavorful. Definitely a recipe I'll use again. Thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Great last minute decider for dinner. Sauted the onion first (as I do with all recipes). After 4 hrs slow cooking I removed the meat, stirred some Bisto (Gravy powder) into the remaining juices, added some boiling water (my vegie water) and stirred for a bit. After serving up my meals I returned to the crockpot and had a wonderful flavoursome gravy in the bottom. Thanks for sharing a wonderful - DEFINATE KEEPER - recipe (PS my DH just asked for it for dinner again tonight!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Absolutely outstanding flavors in this recipe. My family loved it and enjoyed every bite. I cooked exactly 4hours and it came out so tender and juicy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I found the seasoning overpowering and the chops over cooked. They were almost dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Outstanding! Everytime I even think about eating lamb, I HAVE to make these! This was the very first time that I cooked or ate lamb and it was DEEEE-LISH!! Thanks NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I'm in shock. I chose this recipe in desperation...from lack of time, chops that needed to be cooked today, and a scorcher of a day...with no expectations of it turning out very well. I couldn't imagine my favorite lamb chops being very good cooked in a crockpot. Boy was I wrong...they turned out to be fabulous, tender and flavorful. I love this recipe! It is sinfully easy, no browning anything, just toss it into the crockpot and turn it on. My chops were about 1 inch thick, and I cooked them for 4 hours. They were perfectly done and not dry or overcooked. My husband who isn't accustomed to eating chops, even nibbled the bones clean. I can't wait to make this recipe for my daughter and son-in-law who are lamb lovers, and show off this great recipe. We truly thank you Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      These smelled wonderful cooking in the crockpot all afternoon. I was worried they'd be dry without any extra liquid, but they were deliciously moist. Two thumbs up from the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      These were wonderful. I sauted the onions in a small amount of olive oil before adding to the crockpot and then browned the chops in same pan. Deglazed the pan with about 1/4 cup of water, scraping up all the tidbits that stuck to the pan. Poured this over chops in crockpot and cooked for 5 hours. Very tender and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      I made this using a boneless leg of lamb rather than chops. I doubled the herb mix (just stuck to one onion, though, since mine seemed very strong) and the only thing I did differently was I put a little olive oil in the bottom of the pot and also drizzled some over the lamb. This was going to be in the pot for 12 hours so I was a little worried about it drying out. It was needless to worry since it really produced so much juice (I made a good amount a gravy and I still had a lot of juice leftover) and the lamb was very tender. I think DH gave 5 "mmmm"s as he ate it, so I think that deserves 5 stars. :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      These turned out great for us--and like Michael Stok I consider these "comfort food" which I love. I had to make a minor change in the recipe because I was out of garlic, so instead of garlic powder and salt, I used 1/2 tsp garlic salt and sprinkled 1/4 tsp garlic powder over all. They came out scrumptious. We had the lamb chops with salad and baked potatoes with brownies (from a mix) for a perfect weekend meal. Thanks NurseDi for posting another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      We used pork chops with this recipe, and felt that preparing them as the recipe states, made them turn out too dry. I would recommend modifying it and adding a liquid, possibly a broth. This meal is what I would consider a mid-western, farmer type of meal, that is what most would consider a "confort" food. It is easy on the stomach, but lacks "interest" for me. I would recommend changing up the spices, kicking things up a notch! May consider using again..?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      My husband is a lamb chop lover. I actually have never had them until now. They turned out great. Very tender and juicy. The mixture of herbs and spices was a great compliment to the flavor of the lamb. This was so easy that even a beginner cook like me could do it. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      I am a fairly new slow-cooker user. These chops turned out so well. The rub was supreme. The onion and garlic flavor a definite plus. The meat was so tender and falling off the bone. I cooked on low for 4 hours. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      I'm a recent owner of a slow cooker and really have been amazed how lovely meat tastes after being cooked in one. It is so tender and the flavours I've tried have been great. For this recipe I used 6 hogget leg chops, the garlic/herb rub is perfect with the lamb. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Lamb Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 605.5
     
    Calories from Fat 456
    75%
    Total Fat 50.6 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 22.3 g
    111%
    Cholesterol 140.6 mg
    46%
    Sodium 253.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes