20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The finished chops were tender but NOT succulent like a broiled chop would be. The seasoning sounded better to me than it was in reality. I LOVE lamb and lamb chops, having them at least once a week. This was a disappointment. :( I do think that the seasoning and then broiling the chops might be worth trying.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CigarTOP March 20, 2002

The weather outside was frightful and I wanted some comfort food - to me that usually means crockpot. Well this recipe filled the bill.I love my lamb chops pink but I knew crockpot chops wouldn't be pink so instead of Loin chops I used shoulder chops. I cut the recipe in half and still cooked it for 6 hours on low. I added a potaoe and used 2 small onions (the onions were my second veggie).Wonderful flavor Thanks again Dancer

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy May 23, 2002

LOVED this recipe! Better than the grill in my opinion and all in a crock pot which is perfect for a busy afternoon. Put some potatoes and carrots in pot with ingredients in recipe to make it a whole meal. We will make this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CARML mama January 13, 2011

Stunningly easy. 6 and 4 year old just loved it. The easiest meal I have done in a long time, an the family just loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flowerakl August 15, 2009

My husband has told me never to make lamb chops any other way again. This was so easy even he could throw a fabulous meal together. I served it with couscous for a moroccan twist. Next time I'll make twice as much so that my husband will stop stealing everyone else's portions!!! Great recipe. Thanks, Dancer^

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki June 14, 2009

I just made this dish last night and the only thing I did different was to saute the onions based on the reviews I read. My son and my husband loved it. My husband is a very picky eater and he couldn't stop eating it. I made rice and vegetables and my son always eats the rice and skips the meat. For the first time, he only ate the meat and did not touch the rice. This is a great recipe and so easy to make. Thank you for sharing it with the rest of us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nsargis February 27, 2009

These were GREAT! I too sauted my onion and then browned my chops in the same pan. I did let my cook at least 5 hours and they were sooooo tender, moist and flavorful. Definitely a recipe I'll use again. Thanks for a great one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DawnBr8ks January 20, 2008

Great last minute decider for dinner. Sauted the onion first (as I do with all recipes). After 4 hrs slow cooking I removed the meat, stirred some Bisto (Gravy powder) into the remaining juices, added some boiling water (my vegie water) and stirred for a bit. After serving up my meals I returned to the crockpot and had a wonderful flavoursome gravy in the bottom. Thanks for sharing a wonderful - DEFINATE KEEPER - recipe (PS my DH just asked for it for dinner again tonight!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiwi Chef Mary October 11, 2007

Absolutely outstanding flavors in this recipe. My family loved it and enjoyed every bite. I cooked exactly 4hours and it came out so tender and juicy. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mororless75 April 30, 2007

I found the seasoning overpowering and the chops over cooked. They were almost dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiwipom December 27, 2006
Crock Pot Lamb Chops