Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Kielbasa, Sauerkraut & Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Kielbasa, Sauerkraut & Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      I love sauerkraut and sausage type recipes and I love this recipe. Not only was it easy to prepare, but filling too. I enjoyed the flavor of the smokey kielbasa with the kraut and potatoes. Also, this recipe is very economical to buy ingredients for if you buy the store brand rather than the name brand of canned products. I look forward to the leftovers. I am planning on mashing up some of the leftovers and frying them into small pancakes. YUM!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      My husband & I do NOT like kraut but love keilbasa & potatoes so we gave this receipe a try. We used all canned foods. It was really great! Remember to cook the full duration. The smoky flavor is to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      Was so suprised at how salty this turned out! Was the salt from the sausage or the saurkraut?? Bottom line, we didn't like this one. The sausage was sort of dry and everthing else was too salty to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      I made this recipe yesterday. The recipe itself was very easy to prepare and it did smell rather European in my house when we came home. However, the meal received only one thumbs up from my hubby but two thumbs down from myself and a guest. There's nothing wrong with the recipe, it turned out fine and was everything it claimed to be. If you really like sausage/kraut recipes, then for sure try this one but it's not one I'll be repeating again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      I very much liked this one. I used fresh potatoes and drained the kraut and washed it to remove so much of the salt but subsituted a little chicken broth for the liquid in the kraut and the flavors and smokey taste were wonderful. will add to my monthly menus. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      Wow! The kielbasa melts in your mouth ! I added some carrots and mushrooms and like Margie, I added chicken broth. I used fresh potatoes instead of canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      When I make pork chops or sausage and potatoes, I always warm up some sauerkraut and mix them all together with a little butter on top. No one else in my house will have anything to do with it because of the sauerkraut, but I love it. SO I knew I would love this recipe. I made it just for myself. I do think that next time I will partially boil the potaoes first because they weren't soft enough for me but besides that, I loved this. Towards the end of cooking I put a few tablespoons of butter on top also. Since no one else would eat it I had dinner one night and lunch the rest of the week! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This is quite similar to another recipe--German Potato Salad With Sausage. It calls for fresh new potatoes and cream of potato soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      This was a good simple recipe. I do think that the kraut overpowered the potatoes, so next time instead I will keep them seperate until serving them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      This was a very easy recipe and it tasted very authentic. My husband and I really enjoyed the taste of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      a tasty dish, for certain. the one change I'd make next time being I don't think I'd let it cook as long...the sausage & potatoes lost their individual tastes a bit more than I'd have liked and the sauerkraut cooked completely down to tasting like plain, cooked cabbage. I also had to add about 1-1 1/2 c. water about halfway through. I'm thinking it's possible my crockpot may cook hotter than the recipe was created on. I was also contemplating using Bavarian style sauerkraut next time to jazz it up a bit. But good all the same and very filling on a cold night such as this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Kielbasa, Sauerkraut & Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (539 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 519.2
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    34%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 2077.6 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    38%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes